You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 01:45 pm Title: Three French Hens

So let me understand this...the idea was that DC didn't or couldn't write smut, and so she goes ahead and writes a smokin' hot threesome? Yeah, I think we'll be looking for more smut from DC in the future. (Like maybe in a little story about an Old Heart?)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 12:43 pm Title: Eight Maids a Milking

The spider-deer hat! Here I was enjoying a nice guilty pleasure story before heading into work and of all the things, ALL THE THINGS, the spider-deer hat shows up. I'm just glad I wasn't eating or drinking anything at the time. *slow clap* Bravo. Okay, onto the rest of the chapter.

As for the rest. I mean yeah, what else is there to say that hasn't been said already. Your gift for description and setting the scene are rightly on display here. It's just so much fun seeing Jim and Pam so in love like this when they're intimate with each other.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 12:29 pm Title: Seven Swans a Swimming

Okay, I'll get to reading the rest of this chapter in a second. But first let me just get this out of my whiskey loving system. Holy shit Pappy 23! *drools in envy* Yeah, make sure that gets hidden away somewhere safe. Yeah, other than dreaming about a bourbon like that, I got nothing else other than wishing I could be sipping on a dram right now while reading this. Also no as I have to leave for work in an hour. Dear god please let the weekend get here fast.

No wonder Jim and Pam need a break. Both of their families over for Christmas and New Years? Yeah, I'd probably go a little crazy too. However the way they go about reconnecting here is just lovely. Great scene setting with the hot tub and outdoor escape area. Very romantic. Gotta love Betsy and Gerry here. They're just the best and I love how they're portrayed in this chapter.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 09:24 am Title: Eight Maids a Milking

I smiled when they started to talk about the logo. I laughed out loud when she put the hat on him. You girls are AMAZING!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 04:07 am Title: Eight Maids a Milking

“Because I can just get you a Flyers hat and a dirty magazine, and then everybody wins.” THIS. This is the review, this chapter was all about the Flyers hat, dirty magazine and a win for all. So good.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 03:59 am Title: Seven Swans a Swimming

This was absolutely delightful & just solidifies that Jim’s parents are the best. Also, I lost it with Tom’s comment. Amazing.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 03:46 am Title: Six Geese a Laying

This answered the question of what if Hallmark movies were R rated and I am here for it...

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 03:36 am Title: Five Golden Rings

I’m sure this is exactly what the writer of the song envisioned when crafting their Christmassy masterpiece...
This is so good because it’s essentially PWP, but at the same time it’s not because the characters are still so nuanced & themselves (a far, far more adult version of themselves, but the rest of the characterization makes it all the more believable).

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2020 12:43 pm Title: Six Geese a Laying

I'll say this much for the three of you. You're certainly adept at find new interpretations for the verses of this song.

That being said, lovely to see the Dwight/Angela-Jim/Pam friendship still strong. Of course there's still jokes to be made, but it's a nice touch. I also really liked checking in with their families. I totally get where Pam's coming from. In her later years my grandma got attached to a new guy that the rest of the family detested. We played nice for her sake, but the guy was just a jerk. I feel ya Pam. Loathe away.

All that of course does lead up nicely to their time alone together. Wonderful buildup through kissing, caressing, and then just going for it. They still have such passion for each other. It's wonderful to read. Thank you for writing them like this.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2019 12:05 pm Title: Five Golden Rings

This series has now pretty much covered every situation that I thought no one on MTT had written about. Much as you know we all love the sweetness and the smut, it takes guts to go there. Thank you for the fun Christmas reading!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2019 07:42 am Title: Five Golden Rings

Not going to lie, when I read, "golden cock ring," I actually facepalmed and muttered "Oh dear god." That being said, the reasoning's for why the procurement of said object though showed a delightful side to them.

They do enjoy being with each other. They're not afraid to be honest, and thus such things are a way of building a deeper connection.

Of course the actual smut was as vivid and descriptive as anything else you've written. Nicely done.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2019 07:38 pm Title: Four Calling Birds

See. I love that this entire thing starts out with a slightly needy Jim whining to Pam that he misses her and then it turns into Pam being even needier. Like, tripping over the dog at the end of the stairs and going into the basement kind of needy. I love that.

"“Oh. It’s unsexy, Jim? Is it unsexy that I’m trying to hide in my parents’ basement so I can let you get me off over the phone?” Her whispered tone was harsh, and Jim couldn’t decide if he should be turned on or scared or both. “What would you like me to do while I unbury the couch to make this more sexy for you? Should I tell you what I’ve been thinking about all day? Would that help make it less unsexy for you?”" This is the paragraph that had me choking on my hot cocoa and my MOM asking me if I was okay. And I wasn't. Because I can hear this paragraph and it just.. it's so good. Because Jim is all, "yeah, yeah that would help" and I just... you know these two so well and I love the worlds you paint for them.

"Wait. We're fucking stupid." This made me LOL for real and I'm really proud of Pam for not just throwing her phone in frustration at the interruption.

And then you somehow manage to flip the switch right at the end there from sexy to sweet and I'm going to run out of ways to tell you how much I love the way your mind works but just know how much I appreciate everything you write and share with us!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2019 07:29 pm Title: Three French Hens

I just.

Slow clap. Slow clap with proud tears in my eyes.

YOU DID THIS! YOU WROTE SMUT!

And goddamnit DC, you wrote effing good smut.

You know my feelings on Karen. You also know that those feelings change drastically whenever YOU write Karen. And this is no exception. This is a great Karen.

And honestly, after many viewings of this episode over the last week and seeing the way Pam looked at Karen in the talking head where she got goosebumps? Listen, anyone who might think there's no way Pam would ever dream/contemplate/fantasize this whole scenario after that can suck it. It's completely in character and on point and I still hate when you make me enjoy Karen but in the spirit of Christmas, I'm really glad they're friends now too.

Hey, remember those times you lied to us and said you couldn't write smut? And then you wrote things like, "Pam realized that pulling a girl toward you by the waistband of their dress pants was hotter than doing it to a guy" and then the ENTIRE bedroom scene? I see you.

But here's the thing. The fucking layers of this story. Yes, at base it's just a tipsy filthy dream, but THEN you flip it on its head, and the dream is really Pam's subconscious getting her to rehash the entire Jim situation (He wants to know why she didn't kiss him and I want to know why you thought it was cool to make my head spin with the subtlety of this entire thing) and THEN she wakes up and is all, "Screw Karen (but in the evil, catty way that I love this time) and she calls Jim and Asks. Him. Out. And demands oh so casually that he picks her up. And it's fine, Pam's on the naughty list this year in more ways than one and I just really love all of it. So much.

I cannot WAIT to see what you come up with next!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2019 07:16 pm Title: Two Turtle Doves

We agreed that it's cool to review the chapters we didn't write, right? Cool. Because this deserves a review.

I knew it was coming, but Jim explaining what the turtledoves actually looked like had me giggling like crazy. The whole thing is such a perfect setup for kitchen shenanigans and unlike Jim's second rate decorating supplies, you didn't disappoint. At all.

"Jim cranked his fist near his crotch twice before letting his fingers wiggle, mimicking the words that had Pam bent over at the waist" I would pay actual money to see JKras do this particular gesture and I don't care what that says about me. Thank you for that amazing image.

I mean, this entire scene is goddamn sexy start to finish but it's the little details that you throw in like this, "he glanced up and saw that her forehead was resting on her folded arms as she thrusted back into him" that really solidify you as my favorite smut writer.

Well, that, and then her stumbling when she gets out of his lap after... seriously. *chef's kiss*

This was so much fun to read!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2019 02:12 pm Title: A Partridge in a Pear Tree

This is all great (and hot!) fun, and really well-written. Of course.
Can't wait for the rest...

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 10:13 pm Title: Four Calling Birds

Ah, those early dating feels where it’s too early to really do the full family Christmas so you’re dragged in different directions. Such fun. Or, more aptly, such opportunity for fun (as detailed here). This was both heartwarming & hot - the full package. TWSS.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 06:08 pm Title: Four Calling Birds

That definitely brings out their more creative side to problem solving. And in keeping with the theme too. Nicely done. Something tells me that when they get back together after that not-so-little tryst they're going to be inseparable for a good long while.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 05:36 pm Title: A Partridge in a Pear Tree

I'm gonna need more jellybeans... 😉😋

Reviewer: Ava Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 02:41 pm Title: A Partridge in a Pear Tree

Guys!! You already know how obsessed I am with this Dream Team AND this Christmas blessing, but this gift… from DC?! I. Wasn’t. Ready. Honestly, D, now I just think you’re mean for making us wait this long to see your smutty talent!

I kinda love a quiet Jim, and I always love your take on Karen. For what it’s worth, I actually can see a tipsy fancy new Beesly letting go into a night like this. But, since it WAS a dream… please tell us there’s a spinoff happening so we can see what happens during (and after) that drink… pretty PLEASE?!

PS Did I google the proper pronunciation of coq au vin? Absolutely I did.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 01:34 pm Title: Three French Hens

Holy shit! I think I blacked out for a minute there. Wow. Just wow. That was....wow. I have no words.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 10:35 am Title: Three French Hens

Reviewing a story which I’m an author on is okay because it’s not my chapter, right? Because DC GIRL. YOU DID THAT. Holy schniekes. I could totally see this power struggle happening in Pam. Wanting what she can’t have, and then like a “What if I’m with both of them? Would he want me then?” I’m heartbroken over a threesome. You did that. Patiently waiting for a part two where she and Jim don’t watch Sports Center.

Also. GIVE IT UP FOR THE POPPING OF THE SMUT CHERRY BECAUSE IT WAS DOPE.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 10:30 am Title: Three French Hens

Kinda had me going there for a minute. Even with some booze in her system I personally don't see Pam getting into that kind of situation. So having it all be a dream was creative way to write this chapter. Not to say that the writing wasn't good or anything like that.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 05:18 am Title: Three French Hens

It shouldn’t surprise me that this fic has everything, including a Karen chapter - especially with DC in the dream team...

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2019 06:02 am Title: Two Turtle Doves

Okay, cool. I’ll never look at gingerbread houses or turtles doves the same way again, but I can live with that...

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2019 08:04 pm Title: A Partridge in a Pear Tree

Holy crap. The three of you are working together! A smutty, Christmas miracle! This is going to be awesome!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans