You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2020 05:05 am Title: Twelve Drummers Drumming

Oh my... Oh my!
I don't have enough words to tell you how I love this chapter. The tension, the angst, the release... and the music on the background. Gahh!
Thank you so much for the perfect ending of this journey!
*went to re-read the whole story and add some new stuff to the current Jam playlist*

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 10:45 pm Title: Twelve Drummers Drumming

Agian, this was unbelievably sweet, but still oh so hot, and completely perfect. Seriously. Perfect. This is exactly how I wish the teapot Christmas had gone down.
This whole story has been an absolute delight. I can’t wait to reread it every December from now until the end of time.
I can’t get over this chapter. If I call it perfect again, will it start to lose meaning? Because it was, I’m not even being overly dramatic. So, so good. I wish I could give it all the jellybeans...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 10:22 pm Title: Twelve Drummers Drumming

Uhhhhhh.....

(Has an image of AG whispering to her co-conspirators, "I think we broke his brain")

Now that's one hell of a way to have that turn out right. To have Pam storming over like that to demand to know what's up with the teapot. Bravo. Likewise to add in extra bonus gifts. Absolutely wonderful extension of the teapot.

All the rolling emotions going through everything here were a delight to read. All of which was just a great build-up to the backseat. As for that, I mean I don't think there's anything else that needs be said. No, that ending doesn't disappoint at all.

Just wow to everything this whole story has been. Thank you you three for sharing it with us all.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 04:11 pm Title: Eleven Pipers Piping

Wow! That was really, really good. A deluxe chapter really - we got two love scenes for the price of one. I love the bread making, I love that she has pictures of him on her phone, I love the details about her sister. Thank you, this was great.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 05:40 am Title: Eleven Pipers Piping

Well that was quite worth the wait. In addition to it being all sorts of steamy in all the right ways, I once again love how Jim and Pam in Austin love each other like this. They take the time to be good parents but they're also making sure to be good with each other. Makes scenes like this all the more sweet because we know how much they mean for each other.

Also loved all the references to Pam being a baker. Lovely when art can imitate life like that too.

Great job on you entire part of this.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 04:39 am Title: Eleven Pipers Piping

Can we all just agree that twelve days of Christmas/Smutmas isn’t enough & this story should just continue forever?
Coley, this was beautiful. I love the life you’ve created for them here. I love Pam baking with the kids & Cece sucking up to her parents. I love that it was blistering hot, but also super sweet.
I can’t wait to see which holiday you bring to life for us next... I wish I still had jellybeans left...

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 04:14 am Title: Eleven Pipers Piping

This is my favorite chapter! The perfect balance of sweet and smutty. Well done.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2020 04:33 am Title: Ten Lords a Leaping

I was fully prepared to talk about how I would read a whole multi-chapter fic on this premise of Pam and Jim dealing with the fallout of sorts from the documentary airing... But then there was the completely perfect Emily and Richard Gilmore cameo and now that’s all I can talk about. On Lauren Graham’s birthday of all days.
Talk about the belated Christmas gift that keeps on giving.
I’ll be holding you all to this Smutty Summer Series idea! Now that we know how beautifully you can write the smuts, DC, much smut will be demanded.
All in all, a lovely update, well & truly worth the wait.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2020 05:23 pm Title: Ten Lords a Leaping

Bravo DC for your part in all of this. From a guy who was dragged to the Nutcracker for years thanks to two sisters who danced in it for all those years, I'm with you Jim. At least he could have a beer during intermission. I just was grateful for the opportunity to stretch my legs. Anyway I digress.

Lovely way to wrap up your part in all of this. Delightful to see that Jim and Pam are still doing everything to connect with each other. The images of them in their fancy clothes heading out on the town was lovely. Then everything with the remote and the secret bathroom was just devilishly good fun. Great job as always.

Reviewer: Beesknees23 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2020 02:20 pm Title: Nine Ladies Dancing

I just wanted to say that I had the absolute worst day at work when I first read this. I needed this in my life, thank you so much! It was absolutely worth the wait. Coley, I admire you for taking your time with it. I am huge fan of your work! Everyone collaborating is fantastic and I want you all to know that I look up to you all so much. Hopefully I’ll have the guts to post something on here soon!

Also, just have to say...I love myself a naughty Jim. 😍 Hottest “not-so-quickie” I’ve ever read! 😉

Can’t wait for the next chapter!!! 😏

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2020 03:30 pm Title: Nine Ladies Dancing

Imagine my shock and pleasant surprise to see this update! Thank you Coley. :-) I love that they got caught. Poor Betsy.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2020 08:35 am Title: Nine Ladies Dancing

I love how you write the Halperts, really I do. Betsy is just a fun character here. Steaming ahead with all the momentum of an aircraft carrier at full steam to make sure she has the family Christmas time she wants.

Great buildup with the whispers and soft touches between Jim and Pam there in the theater. Especially when Larissa started talking to. It was as if we could actually see Pam glowing from all the blushing. Which of course Jim enjoys entirely to much.

Then of course their "not-so-quickie" in the closet. Hot, steamy, vivid, pick your adjective. And then to have Larrisa be the one to find them like that. Just great. I can totally see Tom and Pete cheering and high fiving while their wives look on with a combination of bemusement and "why don't we do things like this anymore" while the nieces and nephews are wondering what they're all cheering about.

Kinda fun to think that this is how Pam finally feels like she belongs. However I totally get why she'd take Betsy to the ballet from then on out.

Well worth the wait.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2020 01:29 am Title: Nine Ladies Dancing

Another Flag Day reference that means absolutely nothing to me. Seems about right. You know I’m counting on a Flag Day story now, right? Something to do with raising masts? 😉
I’m sorry, I can’t deal with this conversation from two angles - can you imagine?! If my sister in law was casually making conversation with me about a stage production whilst my husband had his sexy on I would DIE. Dead. Fully dead.
I may die of secondhand embarrassment just from reading this? (I’m pretty sure that’s a compliment).
Oh cool, a Diwali reference that I was totally prepared for. Cool, cool. It’s fine. I’m fine.
Scratch what I said earlier. I was being melodramatic... I think maybe my sister in law catching me in act is the thing that would kill me. Oh. My. God.
Wow. Welcome to the family indeed. I need more jellybeans for this story...

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 01:45 pm Title: Three French Hens

So let me understand this...the idea was that DC didn't or couldn't write smut, and so she goes ahead and writes a smokin' hot threesome? Yeah, I think we'll be looking for more smut from DC in the future. (Like maybe in a little story about an Old Heart?)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 12:43 pm Title: Eight Maids a Milking

The spider-deer hat! Here I was enjoying a nice guilty pleasure story before heading into work and of all the things, ALL THE THINGS, the spider-deer hat shows up. I'm just glad I wasn't eating or drinking anything at the time. *slow clap* Bravo. Okay, onto the rest of the chapter.

As for the rest. I mean yeah, what else is there to say that hasn't been said already. Your gift for description and setting the scene are rightly on display here. It's just so much fun seeing Jim and Pam so in love like this when they're intimate with each other.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 12:29 pm Title: Seven Swans a Swimming

Okay, I'll get to reading the rest of this chapter in a second. But first let me just get this out of my whiskey loving system. Holy shit Pappy 23! *drools in envy* Yeah, make sure that gets hidden away somewhere safe. Yeah, other than dreaming about a bourbon like that, I got nothing else other than wishing I could be sipping on a dram right now while reading this. Also no as I have to leave for work in an hour. Dear god please let the weekend get here fast.

No wonder Jim and Pam need a break. Both of their families over for Christmas and New Years? Yeah, I'd probably go a little crazy too. However the way they go about reconnecting here is just lovely. Great scene setting with the hot tub and outdoor escape area. Very romantic. Gotta love Betsy and Gerry here. They're just the best and I love how they're portrayed in this chapter.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 09:24 am Title: Eight Maids a Milking

I smiled when they started to talk about the logo. I laughed out loud when she put the hat on him. You girls are AMAZING!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 04:07 am Title: Eight Maids a Milking

“Because I can just get you a Flyers hat and a dirty magazine, and then everybody wins.” THIS. This is the review, this chapter was all about the Flyers hat, dirty magazine and a win for all. So good.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 03:59 am Title: Seven Swans a Swimming

This was absolutely delightful & just solidifies that Jim’s parents are the best. Also, I lost it with Tom’s comment. Amazing.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 03:46 am Title: Six Geese a Laying

This answered the question of what if Hallmark movies were R rated and I am here for it...

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 03:36 am Title: Five Golden Rings

I’m sure this is exactly what the writer of the song envisioned when crafting their Christmassy masterpiece...
This is so good because it’s essentially PWP, but at the same time it’s not because the characters are still so nuanced & themselves (a far, far more adult version of themselves, but the rest of the characterization makes it all the more believable).

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2020 12:43 pm Title: Six Geese a Laying

I'll say this much for the three of you. You're certainly adept at find new interpretations for the verses of this song.

That being said, lovely to see the Dwight/Angela-Jim/Pam friendship still strong. Of course there's still jokes to be made, but it's a nice touch. I also really liked checking in with their families. I totally get where Pam's coming from. In her later years my grandma got attached to a new guy that the rest of the family detested. We played nice for her sake, but the guy was just a jerk. I feel ya Pam. Loathe away.

All that of course does lead up nicely to their time alone together. Wonderful buildup through kissing, caressing, and then just going for it. They still have such passion for each other. It's wonderful to read. Thank you for writing them like this.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2019 12:05 pm Title: Five Golden Rings

This series has now pretty much covered every situation that I thought no one on MTT had written about. Much as you know we all love the sweetness and the smut, it takes guts to go there. Thank you for the fun Christmas reading!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2019 07:42 am Title: Five Golden Rings

Not going to lie, when I read, "golden cock ring," I actually facepalmed and muttered "Oh dear god." That being said, the reasoning's for why the procurement of said object though showed a delightful side to them.

They do enjoy being with each other. They're not afraid to be honest, and thus such things are a way of building a deeper connection.

Of course the actual smut was as vivid and descriptive as anything else you've written. Nicely done.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2019 07:38 pm Title: Four Calling Birds

See. I love that this entire thing starts out with a slightly needy Jim whining to Pam that he misses her and then it turns into Pam being even needier. Like, tripping over the dog at the end of the stairs and going into the basement kind of needy. I love that.

"“Oh. It’s unsexy, Jim? Is it unsexy that I’m trying to hide in my parents’ basement so I can let you get me off over the phone?” Her whispered tone was harsh, and Jim couldn’t decide if he should be turned on or scared or both. “What would you like me to do while I unbury the couch to make this more sexy for you? Should I tell you what I’ve been thinking about all day? Would that help make it less unsexy for you?”" This is the paragraph that had me choking on my hot cocoa and my MOM asking me if I was okay. And I wasn't. Because I can hear this paragraph and it just.. it's so good. Because Jim is all, "yeah, yeah that would help" and I just... you know these two so well and I love the worlds you paint for them.

"Wait. We're fucking stupid." This made me LOL for real and I'm really proud of Pam for not just throwing her phone in frustration at the interruption.

And then you somehow manage to flip the switch right at the end there from sexy to sweet and I'm going to run out of ways to tell you how much I love the way your mind works but just know how much I appreciate everything you write and share with us!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans