Reviews For New Year's Eve
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: January 08, 2020 02:20 am Title: Chapter 3

Nice to see both Pam and Jim approach things with a little bit more courage earlier on here. A lovely way to wrap this all up!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I appreciate your support of all my stories!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2020 10:54 am Title: Chapter 3

Aww, I really enjoy any story where Pam finds her strength earlier and this was a good example. Lovely to see her expressing what she wants and getting it. Good story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I guess I am a big fan of seasons 1 and 2, and I wish they had found their way to each other sooner, so I tend to set my stories up this way. I appreciate your kind review. 

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2020 08:36 pm Title: Chapter 3

Loved this fic! The convo in Chapter 2 with Jim, his dad and Pam was so good too!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! And I just posted a new fic. called Spring Fever.  I'd love for you to check it out!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2020 05:06 pm Title: Chapter 3

Very nice way to wrap this all up. Good on Jim for listening to his Dad's advice. He did need to get his feelings out there and to do it like that before a drunken Roy on a boat could say anything paid dividends for both of them.

I also like how Pam was right. She needed time to think about her feelings and then end the relationship the right way. However her knowing that there was something better waiting for her on the other side no doubt gave her the courage to see it all through.

Lovely writing, and a lovely story. Thanks for sharing it.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed this story! Thanks so much for your support of my stories. You've made me feel very welcome here.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 02, 2020 03:13 am Title: Chapter 2

Ah Dwight. Such a treasure. I love all these extras moments we got with Pam & Jim commuting thanks to Dwight’s interference. I like this version of Jim’s dad & how he says enough, but not too much to Pam. A great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your specific review. It's always great to hear what's working. I just posted the conclusion. I hope you enjoy that too.

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2020 07:51 pm Title: Chapter 2

I LOVE this story! This is the angsty, slow burn story I needed in my life right now! I can’t wait to see how this unfolds.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying this story. I just posted the conclusion, and I'd love to hear what you think.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2020 01:30 pm Title: Chapter 2

Loving this!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just posted the conclusion.

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2020 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh, I was so disappointed Pam had a spare key! Ugh! However, I am glad that she's recognized her feelings and is being brave enough to ask for time to think. Can't wait for the next one! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I was definitely tempted to let them spend a drunken night together, but I restrained myself. Thanks for taking the time to review. I've just posted the final chapter. Hope you check it out.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2020 12:20 pm Title: Chapter 2

Can someone punch Ryan please? It seems he kinda deserves a punching. Not necessarily in the throat mind you, but a decent black eye.

Okay so now that I've got that out of my system. Yeah, I think it makes sense that they don't just run off together. You've got them admitting or realizing some very big about each other. I like that Pam says she needs some time to process. Lots of heavy emotions filled with a lot of implications.

I also liked flipping around the falling asleep on the shoulder idea. Since that scene also gives her a chance to have a brief but important heart-to-heart with Jim's Dad.

Great depth throughout everything here.

Author's Response: Yeah, Ryan is my least favorite character on the show. There's just something so...slimy about him, lol. I'm glad you like the scene with Pam and Jim's dad. Thanks so much for all your kind words. I just posted the final chapter!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2020 10:03 am Title: Chapter 2

Oh, this is very sweet! Poor Jim, poor Pam, but they so adorable. The appearance of Jim's father is nice, though I had the impression that he pushed Pam a little (perhaps, she needed it, and yet...). And I love the idea of giving Pam some time to think about her feeling.
I am thrilled to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I'm glad you liked Jim's dad. I hope you enjoy the final chapter, which I just posted.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2020 06:43 am Title: Chapter 2

Yeah this feels like the right number of and mix of emotions for Pam here. I wonder what Roy has been up to...

Good writing. Hope there's more to come!

Author's Response: Thank you! And in my next chapter, you'll find out about Roy. I just posted it :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2019 12:39 pm Title: Part 1

Oh I am very much looking forward to chapter 2. Jim's POV was great; nicely in character I think, so I'm excited for her POV.

Author's Response: Thank you! You are too kind. Part 2 is up now! I'd love to hear what you think.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2019 02:43 pm Title: Part 1

This is a fun story, and that kiss was perfect.looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much. I just posted part 2...

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2019 04:24 am Title: Part 1

Great to see a continuation. I love that it’s a glimpse into NYE too.
Oh Ryan, I kind of love that he’s a cocky asshole sometimes, not going to lie. Although, not very fair to Kelly. This was a perfect blend of that, and served a dual purpose of getting into Jim’s head.
Looking forward to seeing Pam’s perspective.

Author's Response: Thank you! And glad you liked what I did with Ryan. He's definitely a character I love to hate. I just posted Part 2. Hope to see you back here again soon.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2019 09:22 pm Title: Part 1

Nice follow up to the first fic. Yeah, you've got Ryan being a little prick here with everything. Good on ya Pam to shoot him down in more ways than one.

Jim getting more and more nervous as the night goes on seems very in keeping. Of course he notices everything about her. I wonder what was going through her head as she got all done up for the party? Was she just trying to feel pretty for herself? A rare chance to get a little dolled up that normally doesn't happen? Maybe wanting to impress a certain someone? Made me wonder.

That midnight kiss though. Lots of hope, fear, wonder, all wrapped up in one. Then to have her run off like that? Yeah, I get why Jim needs to hurl. Really looking forward to seeing how the rest of this pans out.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for continuing reading my story! Your thoughts about what Jim might have been thinking make me wish I'd focused on that a little more, lol. I just posted part 2. Hope you get the chance to read it. 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans