Reviews For Spring Fever
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2020 08:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

A great ending! Do I sense a sequel with the Florida trip as the storyline?!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't plan to write a sequel, but you never know. ;)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2020 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 8

A satisfactory conclusion indeed! Their picnic was very sweet. Although, I do feel that as much as Jim would love to here the words, he probably wouldn’t put as much pressure on Pam to confess her feelings as he did here. I suppose he needed the reassurances after her seemingly going back to Roy... Thanks so much for writing & sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you could see Jim's pressuring Pam came from insecurity here. Thank goodness she returned his feelings this time :)

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2020 04:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

This story was so good and god I love protective Jim protecting Pam. The very good description and depiction of the emotions the two feels are so sad and heartbreaking when there is a real chance that Roy had really come between them.
I cant wait to see what you go to now that this story is over. Whatever it is I know I will enjoy reading.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I always thought one of Jim's biggest faults was that he didn't defend Pam enough, so this is kind of my way to remedy that. I'm so glad you enjoyed this. I really appreciate your kind review.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2020 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 8

Love the story, will be reading again from start to finish. And, not to seem demanding, but could we get a sequel about their weekend in Florida? ;)

Author's Response: Thank so much! A great compliment indeed if you plan to read again. I don't plan to write a sequel, but you never know :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2020 01:24 pm Title: Chapter 8

I enjoyed this a lot! I'm not sure the epilogue was necessary (unless you're setting up a sequel) but it was well-written. The story as a whole was a lot of fun!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. I wrote the epilogue because I felt that with this Roy being so much worse than he was on the show, I felt it warranted Jim's more protective response. I really appreciate your review.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2020 11:57 am Title: Chapter 8

I think it's an interesting choice to have Pam not run right back to Jim here. Clearly emotions are high for both of them. They've both been put through the wringer so I think it's smart to have them calm down and get some perspective. Still even with that time off, things are still very clearly emotional between them. Jim does kind of push her here again, however this time around I think it pays off well. Mainly because Pam now has the courage within her to stand up to that kind of pressure. Also from Jim it's the kind of pressure that forms a diamond rather than breaks her down. A good kind of pressure that we all need from time to time. Lovely to see them both clearly talking like this. The rewards are nice too.

I kind of liked the ending there with Roy. I think in the show we all kind of wanted to see someone stand up to him like that. Jim in the show is very laid back, at times very much to a fault. I liked that by having him talk to Roy like this he shows growth and that he's got some steel in his spine now.

Lovely tale throughout. Lots of twists and turns but that's what made it fun. Can't wait to see what you come up with next.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate that you got what I was going for here with Jim, especially since Roy in my story was much worse than Roy on the show, which I think would have brought out a more protective side of Jim. So glad you enjoyed my story, and I am so grateful for all your kind reviews.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2020 10:27 am Title: Chapter 8

Personally I could have done without the epilogue, and just wrapped with the promise of the trip. I cant help but feel it was just a bit out of character at the end there. Overall though, excellent writing, and I'm happy to see the story done.

Author's Response:

Sorry you didn't like the epilogue. One of the reasons I write fanfiction is to make the characters do things I wish they would, like having Pam and Jim get together in season 2, for example. I always wished Jim would stand up to Roy, and considering I made Roy much worse in my fic than on the show, I felt that this might have been an appropriate response from Jim if he thought Roy was harassing Pam. But I'm glad you liked the rest of the story. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2020 09:34 am Title: Chapter 8

What an amazing ending! I was so excited to see an update, but sad when I realized it was the final chapter. I loved how it all wrapped up. I'm a big fan of seeing tough Jim too. We don't get to see that side too often, but it still fits him well.

Author's Response: Thank you! And so glad you like Jim in the epilogue. This is something I would hope he would do.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2020 08:23 am Title: Chapter 8

It's such a great final! I like the picnic scene so much. It's a perfect start of their happily ever after. And, I'm sure they'll enjoy Florida as well :)
And thank you for the glimpse of 'dangerous Jim' (even 'dark Jim'). I'm thrilled to see that side of him!

Author's Response: Thank you! I personally like the glimpses we get of Jim when he isn't so "perfect." Glad you liked this.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2020 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a great story! I love that Pam just straight up tells Roy that she's been with Jim. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ha! Part of the reason I write fanfic is to make the characters do what I wish they would. Giving Pam a voice is so much fun! Thanks so much for your kind words. More soon.

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2020 07:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Woo-Hoo!!! What a great chapter!
I hate it that Pam and Jim are fighting but I am hoping when she tells him what she did he will welcome her back with open arms.
I really love your writing and your storytelling!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You are too kind. I really appreciate your review.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2020 04:04 am Title: Chapter 7

There’s a lot going on in this chapter, but honestly my favorite part? That whole, “out of the frying pan,” section. Of course Michael’s interrogation is likely to be more of a pain than the doco crew. It made me laugh, just brilliant.

Author's Response: Michael is so hard to write, as I'm sure you know, lol. It's hard not to get him too over-the-top, so it's nice you enjoyed what I did here. Thanks for the great review. I just posted ch. 8. Hope you come back for more.

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2020 02:09 am Title: Chapter 7

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssss! Go Pam!

Author's Response: Brave Pam is always fun to write! Glad you approve :)  Chapter 8 is up now!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2020 02:06 am Title: Chapter 7

Well, that was a convincing way to fix that situation. Roy just can't keep his brain and mouth in gear together. Sorry things are so tough for Pam right now, but hopefully looking up going forward. Nice chapter.

Author's Response: So glad you liked what I did with this. Thanks so much for the kind review. Just posted chapter 8 :)

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2020 12:25 am Title: Chapter 7

Yay for Pam the Brave!
I'm not enjoying that Pam was accused of cheating (the whole cheating theme makes me extremely uncomfortable), but I like that this means that the thing with Roy is definitely over.
And if Jim doesn't take her in, well, I'll say that he is just... but, I think highly of him. So, I hope he'll do the right thing.
I'll wait patiently for the next update!

Author's Response: You know what they say, the accuser is usually doing the same things him/herself. Working on the next chapter now. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2020 10:22 pm Title: Chapter 7

All the jellybeans!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I ADORE jellybeans (especially the black ones). Another update soon.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2020 04:52 pm Title: Chapter 7

Yes I think Jim will take her back. Especially after she tells him all that. But I'm getting ahead of myself here.

Great writing. I was very anxiously awaiting this chapter after the last one. You did a great job of conveying Jim's anxiety and fear through everything here. Even after Pam and him talk in his car and their blatant desire for each other it's still there.

Then to have Pam come in right at that point in the story. Holy crap good job Pam. Sit there, enjoy her burger then dump all that on Roy, literally. Just well done. That's the kind of comeuppance Asshole-McAsshole face deserves. I love that she takes that stand and the raw emotion she displays.

Great update.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying Brave Pam. I always appreciate your wonderful reviews. More soon!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 15, 2020 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 7

Thank you! I am so glad the memory loss plot point was not dragged out, and served its purpose. It was also really gratifying to see angry Pam at the end there. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It was liberating writing angry Pam, for sure! Glad you like where this is going. THanks so much for the review.

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2020 11:57 am Title: Chapter 1

Dammit, Roy!!! Ugh, I hate him.
But so awesome that the story is still going!

Author's Response: Thank you! No, Roy is definitely not too loveable in this fic. So glad you are enjoying my story. I'll be posting more very soon.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2020 01:31 am Title: Chapter 6

Oh boy. That last line. This is a lot more devious and cunning than I’d expect from Roy (& perhaps a more intelligent plan...) Although, I feel like it only has potential to end badly. I think a lot of anger will come to the surface for Roy, even if he wants to pretend things are fine & continue on with business as usual. Ugh. Poor Jim. Poor Pam.
This really took a turn...
It’s going to be fun to see how you get us back towards a happier resolution!

Author's Response: Yeah, Roy doesn't inspire too much confidence in the devious plan department, so stay tuned. Thanks so much for the fun review. More on the way...

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2020 07:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Dammit, Roy!!! Ugh, I hate him.
But so awesome that the story is still going!

Author's Response: I don't care for Roy much either. Thanks for hanging in there. Glad you are enjoying it. More on the way!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2020 06:29 pm Title: Chapter 6

Well that makes Roy a triple? Quadruple? Asshole. Thanks for clarifying that he's lying, otherwise I'd feel bad for him (but worse for Pam). I'm hoping Pam figures it out quick and ideally publicly. Or just has a backbone and points out that his memory loss doesn't change who he is or how he's treated her.

Author's Response: Yes, Roy is acting pretty desperate here, on top of the lying. Don't lose faith in Pam, however, or Jim, for that matter. Thanks for the review. Next chapter will be up soon!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2020 03:59 am Title: Chapter 6

Well, a cunning plan is something I expected the least from Roy, so it definitely would be something interesting (and awkward, and, I hope, would ultimately backfire). I'll be waiting for an update very much!

Author's Response: Yeah, they didn't paint Roy as the sharpest tool in the shed, so I won't be straying too far from canon, lol. But more story in the meantime. Thanks so much for the review. More soon!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2020 07:29 pm Title: Chapter 6

I love how each of your chapters are so beautifully written and the cliff hangers always leave me excited to see what's next. Each chapter I think there can't be another twist, but there always is and I love it! Can't wait to see what's next. :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I'm so glad you are enjoying my story, and that I'm keeping you guessing. I'm working on the next chapter, so I will post very soon. Hope to see you back here :)

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2020 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 6

I didn’t think it was possible to dislike Roy any more than I already did but it’s happened! Hahaa! So looking forward to seeing how this plays out.

This chapter is pure brilliance. I can’t wait to read more of this story but I also know each chapter you post brings us closer to the end and I just don’t want to see this one go! :)

Author's Response: Yes, you're definitely not supposed to like Roy in this one, so I guess I've accomplished my mission ;). Thank you so much for all your kind words. I hope I continue to entertain. More very soon!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans