Reviews For Spring Fever
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2020 02:11 am Title: Chapter 3

Awww, I like the previous chapter, but I absolutely adore this one. Their confusion and reactions are so realistic, and I like the way how Pam tried to downplay 'the bed incident.' Roy... well, his response is entirely predictable. I hope you give us a full story about what had happened on July the Fourth. But, to be honest, I anticipate the continuation of interactions between Jim and Pam more than that :)

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2020 08:50 pm Title: Chapter 3

“His pinky barely touching hers...” holy crap, I could FEEL that. I think we have all had that first, tentative touch and the reaction it causes in us. Followed by that sweet kiss. Superb!
And wow, this took a turn I was not expecting. Stupid Roy. I have always felt he was a low-key cheater.
And the cliffhanger! Yes! I can’t wait for the next update. I’ll take 5 more cliffhangers if it keeps the story going! Still loving it!

Reviewer: jloh217 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2020 08:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yay! I love this story, and am so excited to see what the next chapter has, now that asshole Roy is out of the picture! 😍 Can't wait for your next update!

Reviewer: Lzbth312 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2020 08:23 pm Title: Chapter 3

NOOOO I love this so much and hate the cliffhanger 😭 this is one of my favorites on here right now. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2020 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is a great story and I love where you're taking our duo. Also, I can't believe that song is that old! It's a great one, and perfect for this situation.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2020 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 3

Yeah, that really ramps things up. Okay, so we'll just start there at the beginning shall we. All sorts of tension in the Stamford hotel room. I mean you've got the air just buzzing with everything going on. I liked how you treated how they got more of clue as to their feelings for each other. Seeing the episode of Frasier play out and they both realize what's happening with them. Then that kiss. All sorts of heavy implications there. It felt very similar to Casino Night for sure, but the thing here is they can't run away from the other one.

So that gives them both time to think. Time to calm down and get over some things. But then just when we think we're heading back down a path to Jim and Pam being friends, that call from Roy.

And we're right back to things getting even more ramped up. Gotta say good on ya Pam for standing up for yourself. She's 100% right, if they can't trust each other they shouldn't get married. Jim's protective streak is in fine form as well. Then to end it like that with her throwing herself into his arms. Yeah, that makes for a great cliffhanger.

Eagerly awaiting what comes next since this chapter was so good.

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2020 12:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this and the dynamic between Pam and Karen feels so real. The tension and the slight sense of superiority in Karen feels very much like jealous Karen later in season three. The sour ending hopefully doesn’t last too long, even beautifully written angry and sad Jam is hard to read. Again beautiful story love to see more of it soon.

Author's Response: Glad you like what I did with Karen. She's an interesting character--not for Jim, but I liked her.  Thanks for the kind review. You don't have to wait too long--Chapter 3 is up now!

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2020 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yes! Chapter 2! So much angst.
Oh, these two. Always dancing around their feelings. Each leaving just enough out there so they know there is something between them but both to scared to come out and say it.
After they have the night apart to think about each other, I hope Jim tries to get her to confess why she was so upset at dinner. I hope Pam sends him a message that keeps him from wanting to leave Scranton! So many possibilities!
I really like the inner dialogue. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: A little more angst till we get to the good stuff. Thanks for hanging in there, and for leaving such a great review! I just posted chapter 3. Hope you get a chance to check it out.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2020 12:30 pm Title: Chapter 2

Great chapter when it comes to emotional content. Starting out fun, flirty, hopeful even. I kinda figured things would get awkward when they hit Stamford. The job offer might have been the fuse that lit off the more intense emotions and then when they hit they hit hard. Pam's disappearance at dinner, their stiff manner at the hotel. Great way of bringing that all out. Now comes the interesting part. Will they be honest with each other about their feelings? Will they continue to dance around each other? Next chapter should be really interesting to be sure. Great writing.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed this chapter, and yes the next chapter amps things up quite a bit. I'm on a roll I guess, so chapter 3 is up already!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed this chapter, and yes the next chapter amps things up quite a bit. I'm on a roll I guess, so chapter 3 is up already!

Reviewer: jloh217 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2020 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I LOVE this and can't wait for the update! Such a cute idea, and very believable. The Chili's banter is adorable too.

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you like my idea, and I always love dialogue compliments--that's what I work hardest on, so thanks for the vote of confidence. Chapter 2 is up now--please check it out!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2020 05:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Aww! I like the creative use of events from later with circumstances from earlier. Good idea! And the execution is good too, especially the mix in Pam of rulebreaking and nerves. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like how I'm putting this together. I hope you continue to enjoy this fic. Chapter 2 is up now; I'd love to hear what you think.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2020 02:32 am Title: Chapter 1

I feel so much compassion for Pam. Poor girl, she deserves better than a dull life with Roy (but, to be honest, I feel sorry for sick Roy and his mom as well).
And, of course, it's lovely to see how Jim adds a little adventure in her life — looking forward to seeing how he feels about their trip!

Author's Response: Yes, there's nothing simple about this love triangle, for sure. Roy can be likeable, and pitiful, but the heart wants what the heart wants. Thanks for the review. I just posted chapter 2!

Author's Response: Yes, there's nothing simple about this love triangle, for sure. Roy can be likeable, and pitiful, but the heart wants what the heart wants. Thanks for the review. I just posted chapter 2!

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2020 07:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok, I LOVE this premise! Hoping for a long, angsty road trip! Keep it going, awesome job so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! And you'd better buckle up: ANGST AHEAD. Chapter 2 is up now :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2020 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great setup so far. I like how you're getting into her head and also having her speak out her feelings to Jim like that. It's a good balance. Also of course good on Pam for taking this chance. Roy would absolutly be suspicious of this if he knew what was going on. Really looking forward to seeing how this all plays out.

Author's Response: So glad you like this so far! I know it's going to be tough to handle all the conflicting emotions coming up. Hope you stick around to see what happens. Thanks so much for the review. Ch. 2 is up now!

Reviewer: LargeColonialDoll Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2020 07:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love your premise- so cute! And this is my absolute favorite part.... the Jim smile:

“His it’s gonna be all right, Beesly smile that always cheered her up, always gave her that shot of hope she needed to get through whatever tough thing she was going through.”

I can’t wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I love that Jim smile too :) Please check out ch 2!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2020 10:37 am Title: Chapter 1

I like the premise, and your writing is great! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 2 is up now!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans