Reviews For Build It Better
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2020 07:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Jenna! I'm so freaking proud of you right now! You, my friend, can write smut. And even better - you can write it really, really well.

I love the way your brain works - how you take bits of dialogue from one season and fling it into another season and somehow - it works? It's amazing, this ability you have.

You write angry Pam SO well - and her anger towards Jim leaps out of this story and then the way it just turns to lust? It's so good. It's so, so good.

"I should have asked before." This line made me giggle because who can blame her for getting a little carried away?

And then you do the thing you always do that I love and you bring Dwight and Michael into the story, and Dwight is covering for them and then he's waiting for them and please always add Dwight and Michael to your stories.

And then the ending? "I think we'll be okay." It's fine. I'm fine. Everyone is fine here. Hi, I loved this story a lot.

p.s. - the damp spot on Jim's pants? Great detail.

Author's Response: Coley, I’m so glad to hear from you here. You know I’m all kinds of nervous about writing & posting the smuts, so this means the world. Seriously. Thank you! 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 10:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

So a couple of weeks ago a friend followed me on Twitter right after I’d interacted with MTT and my pen name and everything because pretty easy to find. She and I had already talked about writing/reading FF and I’m 32 and have lost my ability to care about what people think (finally, lol) but I did tell her “oh if you go read any...some of it is just straight up porn.” So girl, tell your office loving friend! Shout it from the rooftops cause this is so good!! I know I’m not alone in requesting more more more more!!!

Author's Response:

I’m 29 so fingers crossed that ability not to care to kicks in soon... I kid, a little - she’s one of the friends whose opinion I value most so if I showed it to her & she wasn’t that into it, I think I’d be crushed. I look forward to having the confidence to show her in a good 3 years or so ;) 

Although you wonderful people on here saying that it doesn’t completely suck may bolster my confidence all the sooner. Thank you!  

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 02:50 am Title: Chapter 1

Very nice. Your smut was well executed😊You need never hesitate about including some in every story from now on.

Author's Response: Thanks Donnamour! I don’t know if it’ll make an appearance in every story, but maybe now & then... 

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2020 09:15 am Title: Chapter 1

This was great! I love that you turned their conversation about what Jim said to Pam's dad into a confession. If we ever got to see more than a kiss between Jim and Pam on the show, I'd 100% believe this could have happened for real.

Author's Response: Thank you, alyply! It makes me so happy to hear that you think this could have happened on the show (had it had a slightly different rating...) 

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2020 07:45 am Title: Chapter 1

That was really, really good. You can feel free to write smut like that anytime. And I love the fire metaphor, especially the part about both of them trying to put it out. And Dwight...you wrote him perfectly. What a treat to read this on a Saturday morning.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Sprinkles! I truly appreciate your kind words. It’s so lovely to here this brightened your Saturday morning. 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2020 03:11 am Title: Chapter 1

That was well written and honestly made better use of that divorce than I think the show did, so I think we all know why you did it. Please feel encouraged to do so again.

Author's Response: Thanks Comfect! The divorce gave us, the “my kids are going to be right about that” moment so I can’t fault it too much. It also paved the way for that Michael dates Pam’s mother storyline, so that’s...something... 

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2020 02:13 am Title: Chapter 1

Yes, please! You should absolutely keep writing smut and everything that goes with it. I loved this twist on the sweet things he said to her father. I’m also a sucker for them being ‘caught’ so the part with Dwight was perfect.

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I’m glad to hear you liked it. I was worried the Dwight part would be too awkward, so it’s nice to hear it was appreciated. 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2020 12:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh. Wow. Just wow.
It's lovely, it's steamy, it makes my knees weak and it has so many moments I love it 'The Office' fics. The delicate transformation canon into something new and awesome? Check. Angry Pam? Check. Helpful Dwight? Check. Believable awkwardness? Check. Tenderness, love, lust? Check, check, check.
And... here is my ultimate fetish. Jim didn't sleep with Karen! Aaaa! I love you for this moment so much!
I can't give you any advice about writing smut (I still don't have enough confidence in my language skills for this), but I beg you, write more. Any rating. Your stories are wonderful!

Author's Response: Oh Dernhelm, thank you! This is such a lovely review! As you know, I think your language skills are wonderful and I’m sure you could pull off anything you tried to write! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Feel free to head down this road whenever you feel like it. That was great Jenna! I mean it was a huge kick in the pants for them both to get them talking to each other, but the results were no less than stellar!

For Pam to have that kind of morning, to have everything turn around and have that kind of afternoon, evening, and night was a superb feat in contrasting ideas.

I just loved that once they are finally 100% open and honest about everything, there's no stopping them. That their first time is in the office like this is another long standing tradition in fic and you done it proud.

Outstanding job as per usual.

Author's Response: Warrior, thank you! I know you to give kind, but frank reviews so it means a lot to have your encouragement here. 

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2020 09:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow okay HOW did you manage to take that little scene and turn it on its head and break my heart and piece it back together all at the same time? And also write a steamy little scene that seemed to flow and never end? And then DWIGHT.
JENNA. PLEASE keep writing. Keep writing smut. Keep writing anything.

Author's Response: Thank you, Agian! It means so much to have you say that - especially given your skill when it comes to the smuts! 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans