Reviews For Quarantine
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: March 30, 2020 03:06 am Title: Chapter 2

Penny was a whole lot of fun! This whole chapter was lovely. They sure managed to pack a bit into the day. I’m glad there’s a couple more days to come...

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 11:27 pm Title: Chapter 2

Okay, I'm dying to know what Jim might have seen in Pam's eyes. It's a great chapter!
I like the way each visitor appeared and acted, and I like the pangs of jealousy Pamela felt, watching the banter between Penny and Jim. And I melt at Pam and Jim's 'good night.' It's so tender and gentle and sweet and sincere and... I just love that scene.
I'm afraid, but I need to rant about Roy. I've always thought that he a little stupid, a little insensitive, a little brutal, but that's it; that he isn't bad, just horribly wrong for Pam. But your presentation of Roy (and statistic about the rate of how many women with cancer are left by their significant others) made me change my mind. He is awful. He isn't just insensitive but treated Pam like an object - something between an oven, a vacuum, and a sex toy. And the way he 'marked his territory,' made Pame make excuses for him and blame herself... all these things made me cringe. Not saying about him judging all by himself - I wonder if the situation was reversed, how soon he would jump on a girl locked with him?
And, to end on a bright side, - Penny's sabotage. Ah, I vividly imagined Pam's mortification and Jim's... okay, I have no idea what exactly he felt, but for sure, it was something nice.
Thank you for the story!

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 09:00 pm Title: Chapter 2

Roy is such an ass god I want to see Pam smack him for that so much! And wow the sexual tension is hot, Pam being self conscious of her body around him and Jim defiantly checked out her ass. All great details in a great story so far.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2020 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 2

Wow! That was one hell of an update for this story. Okay, I'm going to take this nice and easy. Mostly visitor by visitor. First to have David stop by and take off any workplace concerns they have. Great way to show his character like that. I removes one more source of stress they're going through.

Then Roy. I mean what more is there to say about him really? He's the same bullheaded peaked in high school oaf we all expect him to be. He's also only thinking about himself. How the only reason he'll miss Pam is because of what she does for him. Cook, clean, etc. I mean you've got him as a walking faucet of testosterone here. Seems like Pam's starting to figure out she's getting sick of that high school boy act. Well written in the fact it's yet another Roy in a fic that really deserves a good punching.

Then the families start showing up. Which turns the tables nicely. First off I love that they've all met previously and that they all get along well. Jim and Penny have nicknames for each other. Betsy and Pam chatter easily. Lovely and warm to witness.

I'm going to skip ahead just a touch and also say how much I loved Penny's not-so-subtle sass here. Not only her pushing Pam towards Jim while she's on the phone with Pam, but with everything she packed in the suitcase. That was great.

Of course seeing Pam's reactions as the day progressed were also interesting to see. How she starts out saying to herself she'll pass the test with flying colors to ending the day wanting to kiss Jim. Great introspection throughout it all. Seems like she's starting to rethink a few things. Especially with that conversation she and Jim had over Chinese food. Lots of pushes and pulls every which way. makes for a very compelling story.

Superb job with this chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2020 07:13 am Title: Chapter 1

I like the premise. I hope you continue with this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter is up now!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2020 03:24 am Title: Chapter 1

It makes for easier reading that it’s not the exact situation that’s going on right now. I really appreciate that you changed it up a little from reality. This was great! Of course Pam and Jim stopped to help some people in need. I love that this is the pretense for having them in quarantine. I also love that you’ve made it so they’re in the office - neutral ground so to speak. I feel that will negate some of the potential awkwardness/guilt that could arise... I’m looking forward to seeing where you take this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad this didn't cross any uncomfortable lines for you, and that you're enjoying the story so far. I just posted chapter 2, and I'd love to know what you think.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 09:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can’t waitttttttttt to see what happens! I love it so much already! I think it tackles a situation that we clearly are all thinking about right now but without being insensitive to current events. It’s a tricky line to walk but I think you’ve done it really well. Update soon, please!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear this was received in the spirit I had intended. Thanks so much for your encouragement and kind review. I just posted chapter 2! I'd love for you to take a look. 

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 05:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a great story! I like the unique idea, and that it's current but not too current. Looking forward to what happens next.

Also, I love that Kelly was worried about Pam's hair. Perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this so far. And Kelly is so fun to write :) I just posted chapter 2. Hope you get a chance to check it out.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 03:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

I was kinda wondering about how you'd get them into quarantine. That's actually a very plausible solution to it. So now that the initial shock is over, we face the reality of Jim and Pam being alone, in the office, by themselves, for three days. Something tells me this is going to be full of all sorts of twists and turns.

Also I'm glad you're not using COVID as a was to have them be in quarantine. It's a bit to real right now, so I think using a different disease is the right way to go on this one.

Looking forward to what comes next.

Author's Response: I'm relieved this didn't seem too uncomfortable to read, that it seems to be working for you. Thanks for taking the time to give such wonderful, thoughtful reviews. Chapter 2 is up now!

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 12:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm loving this!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter 2 is up now!

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 12:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm enjoying it! I think Jim and Pam stopping to help someone is in canon with their character, especially together.
I also liked hearing the reactions of each coworker as they left the office.
Three whole days of nothing but Jim and Pam?! Yes! Watch out, Roy....

Author's Response: yay! So happy you liked what I did here. Thanks so much. I just posted chapter 2...

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 09:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, it's an excellent start. I like how you built the series of events that lead to the quarantine and the mix of dread and hope that Jim feels (and, I suspect that Pam shares these feelings).
Thank you for writing! I'm very curious about what happens next :)

Author's Response: I'm glad this piqued your interest. Things start heating up a bit in the next chapter. Hope you check it out. Thanks for the great review.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2020 08:14 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh I like this a lot. I don't think you're being flippant about quarantine; I think you're doing exactly what you said you'd do, which is throwing these two crazy kids into isolation together. I want Revenge to finish too, but I'm super excited for this.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this! The next chapter is up now :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans