You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 12:04 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

SO perfect. Really the whole chapter was grand but how you handled that Karen breakup? Oof. It got me in all the right ways. Really perfect and wonderful.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 11:35 am Title: I want to lay like this forever until the sky falls down on me

So many moments in this chapter I said, “Oh my god” audibly, but none as loud as when I realized they were going to BANG IN DARRYL’S TRUCK. Oh. My. God.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 10:53 am Title: We're surrounded by the comfort and protection

Please tell me there’s a playlist out there for this fic. And I’m just crying over here about the way you just used 3EB against me. 😭😭😭

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 10:42 am Title: I'll make a wish, send it to heaven

Listen. We don’t get enough Pony OR Wuthering Heights references in fic. Of course you beautifully give us both. I’m loving where this is going.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 05:10 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

So so so good. It brought back so many great memories of my own senior prom, and you wrote all of it SO well. But of course, no surprise there. Every part, every emotion, every conversation and kiss and the steamy parts and all of it. Just perfect.

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 03:42 am Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

"He brushed his fingers through her hair before pulling her forehead to his and inhaling her, breathing deeply as he found his center in her."

Ugh, just kill me now. This is perfect.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 02:18 am Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

This was perfection. Ending it with more Savage Garden? I am living.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 06:19 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

Just beautiful. You are so talented. Thanks for this.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 05:56 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

I was very much looking forward to this chapter. Imagine my disappointment that as soon as I see it's posted I have to first sit down to dinner, then rush off to work. Ah well. Good things come to those who wait.

Just superb! Even through the bits and pieces of the conversation with Karen, there's enough there that you can see the drubbing she starts out giving him. Then as soon as that little smile crosses his face, I can just see him come back to life. Granted I'm sure she would have been more than pissed off during that speech, but it finally brings him back.

Love that Pam is there to take care of him the next day. She's caring and patient and the woman he fell in love with. But so much more than that.

Just wonderful to imagine them during their first day together like this. Finally both on the same page, it's a delight to read. Thank you for this story. It may have had your usual ups and downs, but it was a great ride all the way through.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 04:09 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

Awwww what a sweet ending! And I love that they went to six flags. Can’t we get a sequel about that day? I want to go to an amusement park through someone else’s eyes. At least while in quarantine 😅

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 03:33 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

The sweetest ending to the nicest story. You did a great job with this one!

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 03:06 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

ADORABLE. I loved this so much, I have no words. I love that Jim just wanted to see her smile again. Gosh I wish this happened on the show. I probably would have died. Amazing, A+

Reviewer: dwigt Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 02:58 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

:)

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 02:28 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

I dropped EVERYTHING to read the end of this and....wow. What a PERFECT way to end!
I loved the intertwining of what he told Karen and what he told Pam. Very Jim thing to do, it felt so natural.
Also, as a native Pennsylvanian seeing you reference I-476 (also called the Blue Route by locals. Don’t ask why, idk why honestly), I smirked hardcore!
This was so well-written, kept me on my toes. 100/10 would recommend

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 02:19 pm Title: A reason for living; a deeper meaning

A good finish, I really like the rehashed snippets of the Karen convo instead of having to listen to the whole thing, it still got the points across well I felt.

Well done.

Reviewer: oncelet Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 08:21 pm Title: In lonely hours the tears devour you

That was intense and beautiful and I loved the premise and this chapter. Oh god I NEED to know how that convo went.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2020 08:34 am Title: In lonely hours the tears devour you

Okay. Wow.
That was beautiful and painful, and I left reading a few times because it hurt that much.
But the ending made up everything, and now I'm just dying to know what happened between Jim and Karen. I have a feeling it would be painful as well, but I'm prepared now.
Thank you for an amazing story!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2020 03:09 am Title: In lonely hours the tears devour you

Oh. Okay. Okay, AG. This is how you’re going to play it, hey. You know depressing metaphors are my jam, so like I was already invested from that opening note alone.
How on earth did you use Jim’s thoughts to make me feel sorry for Karen?! That was a ride.
But, then you somehow created maybe the best version of Kelly to ever exist?! I’ve never loved her more.
And, then to top it, you gift us with bent, but not broken Pam and Jim coming back together. Keep the updates coming, please and thank you.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2020 07:11 pm Title: In lonely hours the tears devour you

Yeah, kinda figured Jim would be put through the wringer. There's no getting around it. While I'm very curious to get a peek into that conversation, it can wait.

Kelly here though. Wow! Fancy New Kelly here tonight! I love that Kelly is the one to give Pam the oxygen she needed to get through the rest of the night. I got the impression that Pam was still figuratively going through the coal walk there. There's still some things to burn away. Bravo that she has the mentality and bravery to hold on just that one more night.

Clearly she learned from the pain of the past. It's not the same kind of pain as I usually ascribe to the aftermath of Casino Night. Similar yes, but not the same. However since she's already gone through that she knows now how to bear up under it. That doesn't make it any easier or that she wants to, but she's able to.

The ending was dece? That was well more than just dece. I don't think there could have been a better way for that to end. They're bruised and battered but they're not broken. And of course now they're in each others arms again which of course is always wonderful.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2020 03:27 pm Title: In lonely hours the tears devour you

Nothing to be sorry for in my book, I enjoyed the drama, and it certainly padded the run time. The ending was indeed ”dece” as the kids say.

Thanks for writing, looking forward to the next one.

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2020 02:49 pm Title: In lonely hours the tears devour you

That ending 100% made up for the heartbreak at the start of this :)
*contented sigh*

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2020 02:43 pm Title: In lonely hours the tears devour you

I was going to be so upset if Jim didn't show up but gosh that was adorable at the end. Adored it.

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2020 06:09 am Title: I want to lay like this forever until the sky falls down on me

I have a need- NEED- for the next chapter. Karen in the parking lot was the slap in the face I didn't see coming.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2020 04:50 am Title: I want to lay like this forever until the sky falls down on me

This was truly beautiful. You really created a mood in the back of that pickup. As painful as it will be, can't wait for more.

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2020 04:44 pm Title: I want to lay like this forever until the sky falls down on me

MY JAW DROPPED AT THE END. Holy crap. I know this isn't gonna end with Jim and Karen being together (or at least it better not) but Pam's heart breaking is killing me. I loved this.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans