Reviews For Pam 6.0
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: jandjsalmon Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2020 03:16 pm Title: Release

This was so lovely and wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it! I hope you like the sequel too, I'm in the process of writing it currently and I update it semi-regularly.  Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewer: epj27 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 05:55 pm Title: Release

Love this! So cute!
So awesome! Love your writing. Can't wait for sequel. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm happy to hear you liked it. The sequel is in progress!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 12:32 am Title: Release

My cheeks are hurt. Otherwise, everything is perfect!
This chapter has so many these little cute and not-so-cute moments, and it's so, so awesome. Especially I like the line 'romantic and creepy were usually two sides of the same coin' (totally agree, and it's great that in this case, it was a romantic side) and, of course, the 'today was the first day of the rest of their lives.'
Oh, and, apparently, I'm a heathen :(
Fingers crossed for the sequel!

Author's Response:

I'm happy to hear this one had you smiling as well!

Pam's thoughts and opinions in no way reflect the author's - You're not a heathen! ;)

I've got an outline done for like the first half of chapter one, so... it'll be Soon™

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 12:12 am Title: Crescendo

Yay!
I had to take a few breaks during the reading because I had an overwhelming urge to run around my room in excitement. Yep, I'm that emotional.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Author's Response:

Well I'm glad this was able to inspire such and emotional response from you, that makes my day.

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 09:33 am Title: The Dundies

I LOVE the award Pam received!
Also, I'm grinning like an idiot (apparently, that's my usual condition when I'm reading happy, lovely and fluffy Jam). And I'm feeling blessed because I dodged the cliffhanger, and I'm going to go straight to the next chapter!
You did a fantastic job modifying the canon event into your AU!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the award, I couldn't resist the canon nod there.

I'm really glad I can make you smile with this story, that's what I'm here for!

You definitely cheated that cliffhanger ;)

Thank you! Happy to hear you liked my Dundies adaptation.

Reviewer: oncelet Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 03:37 pm Title: Release

Wow. Wow wow wow. That was an absolute blast to read!!! I loved following the progression of Pam's growth and the strengthening of the Jam. Thanks for the amazing story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your feedback, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 06:23 pm Title: Release

Nice way to wrap it all up. Loved that Pam finally figured out the movie reference. It's a classic movie and a classic line. They're both very sweet and cute here.

You displayed a lot of growth in both of their characters as this story progressed. Nicely done in that regard. It's been a lot of fun to watch this story grow and develop.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response:

I'm really happy to hear you liked the wrap-up, it was a lot of fun to write!

I'm especially pleased to hear that you liked how their growth was portrayed throughout the story, this is the longest I've ever written so I'm glad to hear you thought it had a nice linearity!

Thanks for being there and reviewing every chapter, I really appreciated your input! 

Reviewer: Scubagirl Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 05:03 pm Title: Release

Love this story

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 04:21 pm Title: Release

What a lovely ending!

I totally get that you need a break from writing. But we’re holding your promise for a sequel. I’d love to read about all their firsts in the relationship.

Many, many jellybeans!!!
Thank you for sharing this story with all of us

Author's Response:

I'm happy you liked the ending!

Duly noted, I'll see what I can do :)

Thank you for reading the story and reviewing throughout, it was a lot of fun! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 04:18 pm Title: Release

That's a very nice ending. I'm glad you got us there, and I'm so delighted you chose to share this with us!

Author's Response: It was a blast to write, so thanks for reading and reviewing all the way through!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 03:57 pm Title: Release

DG, this was a lovely conclusion to a great story! I’m so glad you’ve shared this with us.

I have to confess, I have no idea what was going on with the syrup... is maple syrup not the go to syrup for pancakes in America? I am confused, but I’m with Pam, maple is the way to go...

I loved that you didn’t drag out Pam thinking it was all a dream, and that Jim was there when she emerged from the shower. It’s nice to have them so open and honest with one another.

Looking forward to the sequel, when inspiration strikes.

Author's Response:

I am happy I wrote it, it was a blast! 

The syrup thing - Don't know about America, but in Canada we have the debate all the time about Maple vs. Other, glad you enjoyed the scene regardless.

I didn't think I could stomach a drawn out "Is it/Isn't it" plot, so I didn't! 

Thank you for your consistent reviews all throughout! 

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 02:37 pm Title: Release

Awesome ending! I can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed the ride, thanks for reviewing all the way through!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 10:48 pm Title: Crescendo

This was so, so, so, so, so, so sweet! It was everything that the Dundies and casino night could have been. Wonderfully executed!

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 05:11 pm Title: Crescendo

No didn't disappoint at all. Lots of great early JAM awkwardness there at the door, but of course so much better since this is the big moment of honesty between them. Good for Jim to realize this is big, but not to push things when Pam is in a vulnerable state. That's what I like to see, Jim being the gentleman Pam deserves.

Oh Pam, you should have paid closer attention to the movie. Jim's dropped a big thing there. Though of course repeated watchings of said movie might just clear that up.

It feels like this part of the story is coming to a head in the next few chapters. A sequel for AU S2 would be fun to read. Lovely chapter. I very much enjoyed it.

Author's Response:

I'm really glad to hear that you liked how this played out, we'll get to see soon if Pam picks up on the line drop or whether she even remembers most of that night.

I'm leaning towards a sequel at this point, after a break to get ahead with an outline and take some time off, but I'm happy to hear that you'd look forward to that.

Thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 05:03 pm Title: Crescendo

Progress!!! Here I am, reading this with a big goofy smile. You definitely didn’t disappoint with your cliffhanger!
As for writing the last chapter, I say absolutely no! Can you tell I’m a fan?
Anyway, just like we’ve seen Pam progress slowly and at a healthy pace, I think you should do that with Jim and Pam’s relationship. I’d love to read in detail what happens the following day, and how they start balancing their friendship and love, in and outside the office. You know: All those first, nervous moments in a relationship.
Anyway, I hope you’re inspired to write more. Your story is great, but at the end of the day it’s yours alone.
Lots of jellybeans!!

Author's Response:

I'm reading your review with a big goofy smile ;) Thank you so much, it means a lot to me that you enjoyed the update and the story so much thus far.

I haven't started an outline for a sequel, but that's what I am leaning towards at this point. I cannot promise that it would be updated nearly as regularly as this story though.

Thanks for your feedback! 

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 01:56 pm Title: Crescendo

Sequel for sure! I want to see how their relationship plays out now!

Awesome update and emotional. I loved it.

Author's Response:

Noted, I was leaning towards a sequel as well.

I'm so glad you liked the update, thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 11:57 am Title: Crescendo

Oh to answer the question in the post text notes please continue through a season two AU. Your voice in this story in bringing Pam and Jim to life is amazing and I don’t want to lose that anytime soon with the end of this story.

Author's Response: Duplicate review :(

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 11:54 am Title: Crescendo

Oh to answer the question in the post text notes please continue through a season two AU. Your voice in this story in bringing Pam and Jim to life is amazing and I don’t want to lose that anytime soon with the end of this story.

Author's Response:

Thank you, I really appreciate your review! I'm leaning towards a sequel, as I didn't have any plans for plot past this point, so we'll see!

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 11:35 am Title: Crescendo

Well that was delightful, and I'm glad at least Jim wasn't drunk. Pam might not remember, but Jim...yay.
And I'm always up for longer AU followup--but only if you actually have ideas of what you'd do.

Author's Response:

Such is the duty of the designated driver. I honestly didn't have any plans for the follow up, but with how much fun this has been to write and it's reception I thought I'd put out some feelers, hence the endnote. I'm leaning more towards a sequel that picks up just after this one right now, just to that I can actually mark it as complete and have it be a self-contained story. We'll see though.

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 09:43 am Title: Moving Up

For obvious reasons, I'm a slow reader to, but I'm not giving up ;)
I think the timeskip was okay. And I'm happy about all the positive changes in Pam's life and a little sad that Jim's best summer was also the worst. But I hope autumn would be better!
I don't know when I manage to read the next chapter(s), but I'm thrilled to find out what happens next!

Author's Response:

Well, you just get to enjoy the chapters for longer! I'm glad you're not giving up, I hope the payoff is worth it!

I look forward to hearing how you like the rest of the chapters! 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 08:14 am Title: Movie Night

Oh, this chapter is great, and I quite like that mutual and silent 'give me a sign' wish. It's a little sad that they couldn't be open about their feelings and intentions, but, given the circumstances, it's so, so believable.
Also, I adore 'The Princess Bride,' and it's so nice that they decided to watch this film. Hope, there would be more appearance of Larissa in the next chapters!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the mutual pining going on there, as you say it is still much too soon for them to be doing anything without the big season 2 moments that they had, so they just have to sweat it out for a while longer.

Larissa may be around, not too sure what role she will play honestly, but we'll see!

The Princess Bride is also one of my favourite movies, I used to watch it with my grandparents all the time, so yeah I couldn't resist, especially since it's one of Pam's favourites too.

Thanks for reviewing! It's fun to track you catching up ;) 

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2020 03:28 am Title: The Dundies

This was a lovely reworking of the Dundies! I liked your original touches, like changing up the Dundie that Pam got. I’m so glad you kept in all the good stuff too, like second drink and the kiss! I can’t wait to see what you do with the question!

Author's Response:

I'm happy you enjoyed it, this chapter was a lot of fun to write. Pam's Dundie is of course a nod to her becoming FNB a whole year early. You shouldn't have to wait too long to see what the question is, I'm almost done writing the next chapter at the time of reply.

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2020 11:27 pm Title: The Dundies

Bravo! Fantastic job with the Dundies.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2020 08:57 pm Title: The Dundies

Oh man, that's a very different context for that line...a very exciting cliffhangery one. I am very glad you decided to give us this version of the Dundies and I'm interested in where we go!

Author's Response:

I'm glad I can keep you on your toes, we'll see what happens next soon, I promise! Good to hear that you liked my take on the Dundies, it was a lot of fun to write.

Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2020 05:16 pm Title: The Dundies

Now you've done it. You've really entered the fold of MTT writers by leaving a nasty cliffhanger like that. I mean it's a good place to leave it, but still. Just kidding, since of course I've left my fair share of evil cliffhangers so all's good.

Lots of fun here. Nice touch having the warehouse crew leave like that. Of course it happened in canon, but rather than a bit of disappointment, we get just instant relief. Drunk Pam was adorable as she usually is. Can't wait to see how this all pans out.

Author's Response:

Had, I couldn't not when I was writing it, I kept going for a little but then moved the extra to next chapter figuring this would be a good fit. Glad you can empathize.

I'm glad you liked the chapter, I wanted the warehouse crew to be there long enough to bring the mood down, but then I banished them because, really, nobody likes those guys. Except Darryl, but he's just too cool for the warehouse anyway. Drunk Pam was and is a joy to write, so hopefully we'll see where this goes in a bit.

Thanks for reviewing! 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans