You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2020 10:00 am Title: Epilogue

Just got caught up on these last few chapters and the epilogue! Great job. I really liked how they had their talks about Pam’s past with Roy and REALLY liked how immediately Jim left the restaurant and came to her defense when Roy showed back up. And the epilogue was so sweet! Great job. I love country bar Pam and Jim!

Author's Response: Yay! So happy you enjoyed it! Thanks for the kind review!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 02:58 pm Title: Epilogue

Awwww! What a lovely ending to the story. Great way to wrap thing up. Loved it!

Many, many jellybeans!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! So glad you enioyed!

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 07:43 am Title: Epilogue

This was soooo cute! I loved how you made Jim's wedding speech fit this universe, it's great. This story was amazing from day 1 and it's been so fun to read!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy you liked reading it!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 06:59 am Title: Epilogue

Very sweet way to wrap this all up. Regardless of if you didn't describe it or not, in my mind Jim's wearing a cowboy hat in this scene.

Great way to bring things full circle. Nice sweet proposal. Hopefully the DJ now pulls up some overly fluffy slow country song like "Strawberry Wine" and they have their own dance out there. Got a feeling they'd be in their own little world.

Lots of fun with this one. Well done.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat.

Author's Response: Oh dang, Strawberry Wine would have been an awesome touch to this!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 01:30 am Title: Epilogue

I didn’t think this needed an epilogue, but now that I’ve read it I can’t imagine it without this epilogue! This was just the perfect way to bring it full circle!

Author's Response: I totally agree! The epilogue really pulled it all together. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2020 10:20 pm Title: Epilogue

And you ended with an actual line dance! Nice coming full circle. Great epilogue.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's why I did the epilogue! This ending made way more sense to me!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2020 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 11

Very nice. Glad to see Pam especially lowering her guard a bit and then meeting Jim halfway.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2020 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 11

Oooh yes, I love a good butterfly/cocoon metaphor. I hate how much Roy has broken Pam here, but love how she’s slowly starting to reveal her true colors again.

A man who can quote the Notebook? This version of Jim can get it.

The fact that Froggy 101 is the country station takes this whole fic to a new level of perfection...

Author's Response:

When I saw Froggy 101 was country I was hyped! What an amazing detail to find for sure!

I'm glad you enjoyed the update thanks so much for reviewing.:)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2020 09:14 am Title: Chapter 11

Love the imagery of Pam unfolding like a butterfly. Staying hidden and withdrawn to start out with, but once the timing is right, and the right guy is there, her wings unfold into this thing of beauty. Lovely way to describe it.

I also like that they're being more open and honest with each other. Great to see.

So that line at the end there? Does this mean we get to see the famous Beesly dance moves as she tries to figure out Boot Scootin' Boogie? Could be lots of fun with Jim there in a cowboy hat.

Author's Response: I'm considering an epilogue so we mayyyy get a hint at her trying to figure out line dancing! Thanks for reviewing as always!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 03:21 am Title: Chapter 10

Aww, Jim shifting his date location without a fuss because Pam is uncomfortable. He’s so lovely.

Ugh. Roy. That’s no fun. Good on Jim for stepping in. This may just be the sweetest version of Jim in existence. He just takes everything on board and puts Pam first despite not knowing her that well at all. Bless his cotton socks.

Author's Response: "Bless his cotton socks." I love this.  I may use this in an update! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 12:09 am Title: Chapter 10

Wow, that was a roller coaster of a chapter to be sure. Up, down, up, twist, down, coast to a stop and we're all left discombobulated. Great writing to bring that all out.

I rarely like Roy and this is no exception. Him saying things like "she's mine to do with as I want," makes me want to reach through the computer and kick his ass. Guys like that...yeah I can't even describe the contempt I feel for them.

Pam freezing up both times feels very real for her. If that's the reaction Roy garners, no wonder she went into a bit of a talespin before she met Jim.

Speaking of Jim, he's great here. Standing up for Pam like that was great. Also the way he defused the situation. Calling attention to the scene rather than trying to downplay it worked great. It got more people on his and Pam's side. Of course he also shows his quality in how he's taking care of her. First in being willing to leave a situation where she's clearly uncomfortable and then just being there for her after the encounter with Roy. I love that he's there for her like that. Well done Jim. That's the kind of guy we like to see.

Really looking forward to seeing where we go from here.

Author's Response: I was definitely cringing as I was writing Roy's pieces. I love how it brought out that emotion in you.  That's great feedback for me! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2020 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 10

Roy's the worst. For my sake I hope it's the last we see of him, but for the stories sake I know that won't be true. Looking forward to seeing how Jim and Pam continue to grow together and towards one another!

Author's Response: Thanks!!

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2020 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 10

You certainly have a knack for making him extra douchey. Ick.

Author's Response: LOL. I laughed at this.  I don't know why I do it.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2020 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 10

I don't really feel like this is "poor Roy." More like Poor Pam. But I suppose you're choosing to make him so... Anyway, this was traumatic but well-written. Glad to get more of what's going on with her.

Author's Response: Poor Pam in this story for sure, but poor canon Roy is more what I meant!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2020 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 9

I'm glad to see Pam's coming out of her shell, looking forward to that date!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2020 01:20 am Title: Chapter 9

I’m so glad you updated! I’ll harass you all the time if that helps! ;)

“THE girl” Stop. It’s too sweet. I can’t take it. They just know so early here, it’s amazing how quickly Pam gives in to the chemistry without the obstacle of Roy between them like in canon.

I’m with Pam, trying to pick an outfit is literally the hardest thing ever. “conservative cousin of bar wear” is the best description of an outfit ever. That’s how I’m going to describe my style from now on...

Author's Response: PLEASE use that description for style. It totally came out of nowhere, but I love it myself! Thank you for reading and the encouragement haha!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 9

Very cute. Glad she's letting herself enjoy it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 08:43 pm Title: Chapter 9

Very nice to see them continuing to open up to each other. Pam's letting him in some more, he's telling her about why he's so interested in her. Very nice to see. All wrapped up in the feelings of some nice JAM banter. Hopefully we see more of that as the date progresses.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 9

I must have submitted my review just as you updated this! I’m so glad to see where they broke down how he felt when they met, and then him asking her on a date was so sweet! This is a great story and I am really enjoying it.

Author's Response: Aw yay! Thank you for your reviews!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 08:15 pm Title: Chapter 8

I love this! I like how you’ve incorporated moments from the show and given them a twist. I laughed out loud at Blithe and Michelle. And I really love this version of Jim and Pam. I can totally see them getting together in a honky tonk! Pam’s history with Roy was really well written and it made sense that she was so defensive and guarded. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you love the premise. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 9

SO CUTE. I love that they already feel so connected. It's adorable. I'm excited to see what Jim has planned!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 02:04 am Title: Chapter 8

Dang, they really went from just dipping their toes in to well and truly diving into the deep end. Pam is a lot more open and honest here. Jim handles it really well considering how heavy it all is. They’re very caught up in each other and it’s very cute.

Author's Response: It's totally how I would expect them to be!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 8

There's an analogy I sometimes tell people in the course of my job who are going through hard emotional times. It seems to fit here as well.

When one breaks a bone it has to be set properly in order to heal correctly. Setting the bone however is also painful. People don't want to feel pain so sometimes they won't have the bone set. Thus it heals incorrectly. This of course means that the arm or leg won't work properly since the bone is in the wrong place. In order to get full healing, one will need to re-break the bone so it can be re-set in order to heal properly. Which of course involves more pain and a more lengthy recovery period.

The heart is the same. When it breaks if you don't allow it to heal right, it can lead to just more and more heartache. The only way to heal the heart is to face the pain that caused the heartbreak in the first place.

I see that happening with Pam here. Even though Jim is still mostly a stranger, she's realized this is a guy who will help her heal her heart. Which of course gives her the courage to face her past and allow her to finally wrap a bandage around it that a band-aid could never fix.

Of course Jim is just wonderful in wrapping his arms around her to help that bandage set and hold tight while her heart heals. It's lovely to see.

The scars of the past will still be there of course. In this case maybe at least to start out Pam thinking she's not good enough for a guy like Jim. Old habits die hard. However you've got Jim set up here in a way that tells me that he's not going to let her go. And that the longer they're together the more she'll lean into his warm and healing embrace.

Which of course makes me very curious to see what kind of person Pam will blossom into. Still lots of potential for this story and I can't wait to see where it goes.

Author's Response: This review was amazing. Thank you for the detailed analysis of everything taking place! This is the direction I was trying to go with the story, so thank you!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 12:37 pm Title: Chapter 8

Well, I'm glad things have come to a head, even if my fears about Pam's previous relationship have been realized. I'm all aboard for the next stop on this crazy country train though, looking forward to seeing what you come up with to move forward with this.

Author's Response: I'm also looking forward to seeing where I go with this! I had a plan and that train has been derailed so I'll need to adjust.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 02:13 pm Title: Chapter 7

Drunk Pam strikes again, one might think that this is Pam's true self at this rate.

Author's Response: It sure feels like that in this story!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans