You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2020 12:19 pm Title: Waves over the sand

I’m just getting caught up with this and I am really, really enjoying it! It’s delightfully written and I love how you are pulling Pam further away from him than we normally see. Very well done and I can’t wait to see where you take her character development.

Reviewer: jts Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 07:16 am Title: Waves over the sand

I love this story! Jim *is* an asshole to Pam in a lot of season 3 and there are so few stories where Pam has enough backbone to walk away from it. I can't wait for your next chapter! Thank you for writing and have a wonderful day! Take care and I hope you're well!

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 06:33 am Title: Waves over the sand

Yay an update!
I always get a little jolt of excitement when I
see a new chapter for this story.
I am a little confused by this chapter though.
In the last one,that was in Jim’s POV, it seemed as though Pam had already left Scranton for NY,
but in this update she was still there and won’t leave for another 2 months.
I have to admit that I’m loving how Jim and Karen being together no longer bothers Pam,
and how optimistic she is about her future.
It goes to show that the opposite of love really is indifference. Pam being indifferent will probably hurt Jim more than any anger she has towards him.
I wonder if Karen is going to tell Jim that Pam no longer has feelings for him. The way Karen clung on to Jim in the art store shows how pathetic she was in canon.Pam still being polite to them shows who is really the bigger person in their situation.
Please update soon!!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2020 11:09 pm Title: Waves over the sand

I hate how much I love this story! And though it hurts that Pam and Jim are still apart and with no sight of reunion, I love how freely Pam feels now. She'd been held back for years, tied to this or that, and now it's so awesome to see how she spreads her wings.
But I won't lie, this line 'Turns out, giving up on Jim is exactly what she needed to truly become Fancy New Beesly,' brought tears to my eyes and a lump in my throat.
Wonderfully written, and I'm looking forward to the next part!
Thank you!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2020 09:32 pm Title: Waves over the sand

Oof Pam. I mean I get what she's doing. I really do. But is buring bridges really the way to go? I mean it's not like she's got any other clear alternative. Still it does hurt a bit. However she's also really setting off on her own right now. Still in the very early stages and not everyone seems to have caught up with even that little bit of progress.

Should be interesting to see where this goes from here.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2020 11:33 am Title: The pale cast of thought

God this is so good. It’s so heartbreaking and gut wrenching and SO well written. And I’m so proud of Pam! I love that this story doesn’t have them falling together right away. This is serious trauma and Pam needs to deal with it (Jim too) and he can’t be her crutch. And I think it’s super realistic that she be angry or distant with him, the same way it was realistic for him to be that way with her.

Can’t wait for another update. Wonderful job.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2020 11:20 am Title: The pale cast of thought

God this is so good. It’s so heartbreaking and gut wrenching and SO well written. And I’m so proud of Pam! I love that this story doesn’t have them falling together right away. This is serious trauma and Pam needs to deal with it (Jim too) and he can’t be her crutch. And I think it’s super realistic that she be angry or distant with him, the same way it was realistic for him to be that way with her.

Can’t wait for another update. Wonderful job.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 08:10 am Title: The pale cast of thought

Oh Jim. Double hit for you too. It seems he's really realizing the effect his actions had on Pam. His leaving and coming back with Karen. Now of course because he was so distant, when Pam really needs him she is the one to cut things off. You really painted a good picture of just Jim being numb to everything right now. Such as Karen saying she's not willing to go down without a fight, but since he's not putting in the same effort, I doubt that will last long.

Powerful if sad chapter this time around.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 07:30 am Title: The pale cast of thought

There is a fascinating and cruel beauty in Jim's despair, poetry mixed with pain. I really feel how Pam's presence filled his life and how hollow he feels with her exile. Amazing work.
I had a vague idea of writing an AU there Pam left, and Jim looked for her, but I think that I can't make it better than you do it now. Once again — amazing.

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 07:00 am Title: The pale cast of thought

Yay you updated!!!
I was starting to think that you had given up on this story.
I love seeing things from Jim’s POV.
I liked how you mentioned how he can’t sleep and can’t taste food. It’s like what Jim told Dwight when he was upset over Angela.
I have to admit that I like how Pam just left without saying anything to Jim. He now knows how it feels. And I also like that she didn’t just run back to him now that he wants get close to her again.
In the end I think it will make her stronger, and make Jim have to work harder for her.
At least Jim realizes that he can’t play the poor me card when it comes to Pam because he brought much of it on himself.
Karen is annoying. I find her to be very pathetic trying to hold onto a guy who clearly doesn’t want her. She’s very clingy like a teenager. She acts like she is only one in their relationship that has any say on if it continues. Karen doesn’t even really want the real Jim. She wants the Jim she knew in Stamford. I hope that Roy doesn’t completely get away with what he did to Pam.
Hopefully karma will get him one way or another.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon!!!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 03:28 am Title: The pale cast of thought

It‘s nice to see an update! Jim’s definitely not living his best life...
“If this haze is going to be the rest of his life, then he no longer has reason to fight.” The depression he’s sinking into is just so palpable. You write it so well.

“All it seems to have done is hollowed him out, until he is a shell going through the motions of Jim Halpert’s scripted life.” I love this line. It breaks my heart for him in so many ways.

Oooh, a flicker of hope!

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2020 02:32 pm Title: Hope from the ashes

Please update this story!!
I’ve been really missing it!
I loved Jim, but in S3 he was a giant ass,
and the Jim in this story fits that well.
It’s good to see that Pam is going after what she wants by going back to school instead just running to Jim for comfort.
It’s funny how once Jim sees how badly he messed up with Pam he starts to follow her around like a lost puppy.

Reviewer: bottomlesschampagne Signed [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2020 11:13 am Title: The end before the beginning

Go Pam! Looking forward to the update.

Reviewer: Chale811 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 07, 2020 08:27 pm Title: The end before the beginning

I’m really looking forward to how this plays out. I like you’re take on Jim and Pam and the whole Roy situation. Please please update soon!

Reviewer: jloh217 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2020 02:27 pm Title: Hope from the ashes

I really love this story! Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2020 12:39 pm Title: The end before the beginning

This is so good. So heartbreaking and accurate. I can feel Pam's shame in the words. You've done a great job of portraying the feeling. There are so many tiny actions taken and not taken that add to the pain. I'm looking forward to what's next.

I don't think I've ever thought this before, but I actually don't think this version of Jim is good enough for Pam. I don't know how he can make it up to her.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2020 04:11 pm Title: Hope from the ashes

Yes! Great negotiation on Pam’s part. Who cares if they can’t guarantee a position in the long run? She gets to study and gets free housing. Win-win-win. Screw what anyone else thinks.
I still have no idea how this is going to play out for Jim, but Pam needs to take care of herself and her future. Go Pam!

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2020 11:38 am Title: Hope from the ashes

No pressing charges against Roy??? That would be a huge mistake on Dunder Mifflin's part. What if he does something in the future and it turns out that they pressured her not to press charges? That could be a huge liability for them!

Or maybe that's exactly what you have in mind Oncelet! Hmmmm.

Great story Oncelet! Obviously, I am completely wrapped up in it! Proceed. :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2020 03:24 am Title: Hope from the ashes

I hate the circumstances here, but love that Pam is using it for good. If getting out of Scranton means taking a chance on something and following her dreams, then so be it. I’m interested to see Jim’s reaction when he hears the news...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2020 06:57 pm Title: Hope from the ashes

Nice to see an update. It's still a little heartbreaking to see Pam pushing Jim away. At the same time, I get why she would. She needs this for herself right now. She needs to show herself she can stand on her own two feet. So in that regard it's nice to see her starting that journey.

I do wonder what Jim will make of this news? Hope to see an update soon.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 02:42 pm Title: Logic and fear and doubt

Oh this is so heartbreaking. And so well written. You capture each of their voices so well and I have no trouble at all immediately accepting their actions and thoughts and dialogue. I hate that they’re so distant but I have no doubts that the angst and heartache is going to be worth it. Welcome to MTT! Way to make an outstanding first impression!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 09:05 pm Title: Logic and fear and doubt

Aw man, yikes. Jim really rustles my jimmies in this story - and in S3 in general. This chapter was really hard to read, especially the last couple lines, ouch!

You're doing a really great job colouring the mood here, can't wait to see what you have in store for us next.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 09:11 am Title: Logic and fear and doubt

Ouch. Well, at least Jim knows a little bit of how much he screwed up.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 05:53 am Title: Logic and fear and doubt

Ugh this is painful to read. This plot is breaking my heart, but you're doing a great job at capturing both of their emotions.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2020 02:28 am Title: Logic and fear and doubt

Ouch. This chapter is angst incarnate. Pam is doing what she needs to to survive. I just hope Jim will hang in there long enough for Pam to start to want to trust him again...

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans