Reviews For I Think He Knows
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2021 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 7

“You’ve seduced me, Pam. I’m yours.” DEAD. This line is just perfection.

Oh, you’ve totally nailed that sweet spot between steam and romance. That ending is top tier. This story is just joy.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2021 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 6

This chapter had me smiling the whole way through. Their weaknesses? So good. Their banter at end & the brush of humor “fake mustache.” I love it.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2021 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 7

I second the request for a morning after epilogue.

I liked the choices you made here - the subtleties of this, how they're still sort of accustoming themselves to being able to do this and to this new side of each other, Jim struggling against his instinct to abandon the hockey game (lol), Isabel's surprise, and most of all the way at the end it's very much about the fact that they're in love, and have been for a long time.

Reviewer: dmbd Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2021 03:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

I think I speak for everyone when I say: we desperately need a morning after epiloge!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2021 08:47 pm Title: Chapter 7

Hello how does it feel to write a perfect conclusion to a perfect story? Inquiring minds want to know.

Loved loved loved the way you wrote this, with the flashes and the hints and the KISS CAM (look at peer pressure work!) and the moments of hesitation and the banter! Excellent perfect spot on banter! You have such a gift and I am so glad I get to witness it!

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2021 02:58 am Title: Chapter 7

Sprinkles, I loved every single thing about this. It’s just so realistic and romantic. I’m obsessed with the kiss cam. It’s absolutely perfect.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2021 05:35 pm Title: Chapter 7

Sprinkles. This was so good. I really didn't think they were gonna make it out of the hotel room at first, though I'm sure they are definitely not getting out of it anytime soon now. I loved Pam using the Im in love with you line. Such a fantastic way to bring this all full circle. I'm sad this story is over but I loved every second of this.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2021 04:58 pm Title: Chapter 7

Perfect way to their evening to go. A bit of nervousness because this is A BIG THING, but in the end, they're them and they just fit each other. Not to say it wasn't fun. It was. The kiss cam was a blast. Also one more way Izzy is just the best. Then of course when they finally fall into bed it's just amazingly hot, sexy, and sweet.

Wonderful job. This one was a ton of fun.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2021 04:00 pm Title: Chapter 7

SPRINKLES OMGGGG. I'm dying. In case that wasn't clear.

Okay. Pam wearing a hockey jersey? All that flirting during dinner? THE KISS ON THE JUMBOTRON?! Kill me right now, pls.

I love, love, love how Jim kind of took over a little bit at points throughout their date. How he's holding her hand at dinner, making the kiss at the game more real, and getting them out of there so they can do what they were meant to do. Still love me some Fancy New Beesly, but both of them switching off for the lead like this is just UGH. Be still, my heart.

Now excuse me while I read this chapter again, and then the whole thing from start to finish.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2021 10:32 am Title: Chapter 6

“It was a heady place to be” as if this entire chapter wasn’t a heady place to be! The little touches and their conversation about weakness were my favorite parts, they were so perfect. Sprinkles, how do you do this? The tiniest things become so sexy and sweet at the same time with your writing. You have such a gift, lady!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2021 11:58 am Title: Chapter 6

I thought you did a really good job addressing the sort of strangeness of this transition in their relationship, that they're finally able to do all these things they've been thinking about for so long, and all the little barriers they've put up that are all of a sudden coming down... the little touches were always very careful not to exchange. And the phone call was beyond.

Reviewer: Ava Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2021 11:11 am Title: Chapter 6

Voice. Yes. Forearms. Yes.
I am Isabel on this one... tell us everything!! I walk away from every one of these chapters giddy AF, Sprinkles!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2021 10:37 am Title: Chapter 6

That conversation at the end is adorable! You’re building up the tension so well. I can’t wait to read about Philly.
So glad you picked this story back up. And since you mentioned the next chapter is almost ready, can’t you post it today? 😆

Many jellybeans

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2021 08:01 pm Title: Chapter 6

This story is my weakness.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2021 07:48 pm Title: Chapter 6

“You are my weakness.”

STOP.

This entire conversation was just the most BEAUTIFUL mix of timid and boundary testing and so REAL.

Forearms. Agreed.

I am GIDDY. This is SO GOOD.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2021 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 5

“His voice was low, and the smile he was giving her should really have some kind of warning label.” I think this *story* should come with a warning label because you are TOO damn good at this.

“An image flashed into her mind, unbidden, of him between her legs, taking his time to completely satisfy her.” Oh. Okay. Casual vending machine talk. Right.

“Listen, you’re just going to have to be patient. Can you be patient, Jim?” PAMELA.

“She settled for reaching out and tidying the sleeve nearest to her.” This. This WEAKENED me.

“Packing for the weekend” SPRINKLES. SPRINK. LES.

I LOVE how Pam is slowly gaining her confidence. How Jim is letting her lead. How they’re both timid but so ready to jump in. You have crafted this whole idea PERFECTLY. I’m obsessed.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2021 07:19 pm Title: Chapter 6

Okay, I love Isabel in this chapter. How much she's pushing Pam to just go for everything. She also make sure to take the time to make sure Pam is in a good place emotionally. Sign of a great friendship there.

All of Pam's distractions and the subtle flirting were a delight. She's just being herself, the lovely person Jim fell in love with. I think that's probably one of the best seductions she could do. Of course adding in random touchings and kissings I'm sure didn't hurt anything either.

Their text conversation leading to voice was sweet and sexy all at once. Pam realizing she's been physically attracted to Jim for a long time and now is free to act on it is a great headspace for her to be in. Their lists of weaknesses was delightful.

Can't wait to see how it all goes down. Great job.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2021 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh my gosh, Sprinkles. This is so cute and hot and adorable and so very jammy. Bless you for this chapter and especially for this phone call. My heart has melted into liquid, and I hope it doesn't evaporate.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 27, 2021 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 5

“should really have some kind of warning label” also true of this fic...

Please. How did you make straightening a sleeve so heated?! Oh. My. God.

Oh. I am not okay. The elevator. The text. The anticipation. I’ll be holding you to that soon for the update!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 26, 2021 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 5

I loved this. The joy they're taking in discovering they can finally be openly flirtatious with each other is fun to read, especially in light of the angst going on at this moment in canon, and I love that they're both fully capable of frying each other's minds. The elevator kiss was perfect - definitely something they've both thought about for a long time, romantic and sexy at once. This is quality Jim and Pam banter.

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2021 10:54 am Title: Chapter 5

I’ve now definitely got the song in my head just from seeing the title of this - this is such a delight to read! I love the show, but I now just really really wish they’d done this in season 3 instead. Pam seducing Jim, and the flirting, and all of the the dialogue between them - so amazing. (I am also loving Isabel, the shrine really cracked me up). Very excited for the weekend!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2021 10:06 am Title: Chapter 5

You’re killing me! This is story is so great. The tension, the flirting between them. I REALLLY hope you post the next update soon. I can’t wait to read what happens on their date.
Many jellybeans

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2021 07:12 am Title: Chapter 2

This story deserves to be on my bookshelf for this line alone.
“Pam, I want you to seduce me.”
I'm so glad you are back on this. I did have to go back and re-read from the start. Please don't take that as a complaint; it's not. The last line in this chapter had stopped all cognition so I had forgotten all of Isabel's great lines in Chapter 3.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2021 04:45 am Title: Chapter 5

Jim seems to be enjoying this seduction thing Pam's got going - and I think it's bringing out something in her as well. The anticipation you built up here for them - very hot, ending with a very suggestive text. Next chapter I expect will be fogging up everyone's computer, tablet and phone screens.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2021 09:22 pm Title: Chapter 5

Lady! This slayed me. The patience, the sleeves, the break room banter, it’s all so perfect. You have such a gift at throwing in these sneaky little sexy lines and they’re so in character and so right for the moment, I’m always in awe. I love the build up to the next levels of seduction, you tease!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans