Reviews For I Think He Knows
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: oncelet Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2020 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 3

This is absolutely delicious. Jim is going to be blown away--and I can't wait to see it happen!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2020 07:35 am Title: Chapter 3

What does it say about me that my reaction was exactly the same as Isabel's? Like, you've already done 99% of the work of seducing him, Pam. This is just getting across the finish line.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2020 11:25 am Title: Chapter 3

Loved Pam's reaction there at the start. Seems very fitting for her. To be all flustered, especially by Jim.

Then the kiss-and-leave, yeah Iz is right. Pam's going to have a MUCH easier time with all this than she thinks.

Speaking of Iz, delightful to have her in on all of this. I love that she's there to offer encouragment and support for Pam.

All this sounds like it's going to be a lot of fun for both of them. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2020 06:14 am Title: Chapter 3

Aww, friendship. Look at Pam being vulnerable and Izzy being a good friend. Also a nice setup for some excellent jam.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2020 03:34 am Title: Chapter 3

Do I remember when Jim asked Pam to seduce him? Like I’ve thought about anything else for weeks?!
“shrine-boy” The love I have for this Isabel.
“This is just foreplay now” I rest my case. Isabel = the greatest.
Oh this is just perfect! Jim is gong to be so damned seduced he may just implode...

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2020 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 3

Lovely chapter!
I really like that Pam is both panicked and insecure and determined to do the seduction part. The kiss was perfect, the plan is incredible, and I'm looking forward to seeing how it will play out.
Thank you!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2020 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 3

What a great set up! Loved the kissing bits, and I’m excited for what’s in store!

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2020 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 3

LOVING this storyline! A slow burn seduction...this is going to be great!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2020 07:22 pm Title: Chapter 3

You MINX I am SO READY for the game and the HOTEL and omg

Lady.

You’re seducing all of us with the buildup! Can’t wait!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2020 04:39 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ha! I love how Jim couldn’t resist kissing her even though he wanted Pam to take the time to seduce him. I have a sneaking suspicion that she’s going to be pretty good at this and he’s going to have time not caving right away. And I’m here for it.

I also really love the girl talk between Pam and Isabel. I can totally picture it. I’m really liking this story so far and can’t wait to read more!

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 08:32 am Title: Chapter 2

I adore that you added in the "This is me trying" reference because YES. Loveeee this!! I cannot wait for some seductive Pam!

Reviewer: OlliePollie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 20, 2020 04:32 am Title: Chapter 2

I love what you're doing with this fic. It's what I wished would have happened in season 3- open and honest Jim/Pam communication from the start. That final line- wow. can't wait to see where you take this story!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 11:18 am Title: Chapter 2

I mean, I think at this point he knows what she wants and what he wants, so he might feel comfortable saying that--because the end isn't in doubt anymore, just the path. And that means he can relax and tease her, as he does once they're together in the show too.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 11:13 am Title: Chapter 1

So, Pam, no guts to say "it's the other kind of date? The real kind?"

Seriously good premise, interested in how you do it.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 07:46 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh.

Oh my.

Sister that final line!!!

This was so good and I was like “yes communication! Yes saying how we feel! Yes telling the truth!” I was so here for it (still am) and then you hit us with that final line!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2020 11:03 am Title: Chapter 1

This is lovely; emotional and honest, with the promise (?) of heat. And the non-existence of Karen as a bonus. What's not to like ?
Thanks! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! 

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2020 08:20 am Title: Chapter 2

I loved all the honesty of their conversations. You completely captured how I imagined both would be feeling at this point. If only we'd had a scene like this on the show! Oh, and bring on the seduction. I'm all in.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying. I've started the next chapter.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2020 06:37 am Title: Chapter 2

I love this. I love how you worked in the beach games speech, and I love how you captured what Pam was feeling when Jim was holding her hand. I can’t wait for what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2020 05:42 am Title: Chapter 2

Really kind of interesting way to go here. They're honest with each other right from the off, including a great use of Pam's Beach Speech. Rather than just fall into each other's arms, there's still some lingering angst. That part feels real. A really close friendship broken, one trip to the bar, a couple of drinks, and some honest yes help a lot to repair that, but seems like it'll still take some time.

As for Jim saying what he did there at the end, yeah I can see it. They're both pranksters and like to have fun. From where I'm sitting now that a lot of the truth is out, that's more where Jim is coming from, rather than any sort of hard-to-get game. Hopefully that makes sense.

Nice job with this one. I liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you Warrior. Yes, you got my plan! I wanted to set it up so that the reader feels that both of them have shown their cards, and now they're going to have some fun. A bit contrived to fit the plot, yes. I think in reality no one would move that fast through the angst. Thank goodness we don't deal in reality here. 😊

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2020 05:02 am Title: Chapter 2

What am I supposed to do with this cliffhanger?? Ugh I cannot WAIT for your next update!

Author's Response: Chapter 3 is started!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2020 03:37 am Title: Chapter 2

“This is me trying” oh this is so wonderful! The whole chapter, the press of their knees together, actually communicating. I feel like if she just kissed him now all would be well, but yes, I love the idea of her having to win him back and romance him a little.

Author's Response: Ooh I might steal that phrase 'romance him a bit'. I'm glad you liked it. Your writing is so good - I'm flattered that you enjoyed mine. 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2020 10:17 am Title: Chapter 1

So cute! I love sassy Isabel. Her train line and Pam’s shrine made me laugh out loud. Good job!

Author's Response: More from Isabel in Chapter 3. Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yessss love this Jim so much more than "evolved" Jim.

The shrine....I can only imagine what that looked like.

Author's Response:

Let's be honest - evolved Jim is an a$$hole.

 Thanks for the review. 😊

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 10:39 am Title: Chapter 1

Well, I’m always game for a Season 3 fic where Karen doesn’t exist. ;) This is super sweet and I love the way you are writing Isabel. Looking forward to chapter 2!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! Yes Karen just gets in the way.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2020 03:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh I adore this Isabel! “They’re like trains.” She’s the ultimate sassy bff and I am here for it.

“Some things don’t change.”My heart. A non-evolved Jim.

“It’s a date,” No Karen (?) and we go straight from The Merger to The Job and cut out all the angst. Yes please!

Author's Response: Isabel is almost as good as Kelly for sass. 😁

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans