Reviews For The Unicorn
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2021 09:11 pm Title: Chapter 3 (for real this time)

Okay, but like I knew this line was coming & it still got me with how good it is: “because he did that thing that made her do that thing”

I love this already. Sending flowers to the Instagram headquarters?! I’m dying —

It’s the little details. Your mind. “Friggin’ FaceID didn’t seem to recognize her, what with her cheeks being so flushed.” It’s so perfect.

“It couldn’t be that easy, right? Twice?”
I swear to god if this doesn’t top the Dundies for 2021 I’m calling the police. I can’t believe you’ve given us more...

You write mature, married JAM so well. Truly. It’s an art form.

Holy shit, BT. Your smut is straight fire. I can’t get over how well written it is.

And the callback to the flowers/Instagram? Just perfection.
And then the group text. “maybe the only group text ever that she didn’t immediately wish she wasn’t a part of”
It’s all so brilliant.

Please tell me there’s a national unicorn day or something & you’re going to drop another bonus chapter of their next encounter?

Reviewer: Ava Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2021 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 3

LOL Jim would be proud.

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2021 07:40 am Title: Chapter 3 (for real this time)

I don't know why, but I read the title of this thinking it was maybe a reference to Pam's necklace, or the story she was working on, and this was....so much better than that. Wow. I don't think I realised that I was missing a Danny/Jim/Pam threesome or a Karen/Jim/Pam threesome before this. I also love how you've written both Danny and Karen here, and that Jim and Pam still both feel very in character even in this scenario. “Thinking of a card, too? Dear Instagram, thank you so much for reconnecting my spouse and I with our exes so that we can screw them. Love, The Halperts” really made me laugh. And the ending!!

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2021 11:55 pm Title: Chapter 3 (for real this time)

Yes. Just yes. So much yes. Don’t blame us when we inevitably harass you for another chapter after that ending. Brilliant.

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2021 08:47 am Title: Chapter 3 (for real this time)

I bet you weren't expecting a genuine review! I think this is the first KaPam or KaJam fic I've read set after the show ends and I love that they are all happy and secure here and there isn't all that season 3 angst and baggage. As a lesbian who stayed in a relationship with a man for way too long out of denial and comphet I totally believe that Karen may have stayed with Jim for similar reasons and that she came out later. I really appreciate this fic even if it is an April Fools joke.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2021 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 3 (for real this time)

Oh my God. I...

The set-up? Their not-so-tropey transition from enemies to lovers? Flawless, seamless, and intriguing. The over-the-phone element? BRILLIANT.

You are too good at this. We are not worthy.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2021 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 3

Hot, sexy, gorgeous. I loved it.

Author's Response: tysm, I worked really hard on this chapter!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2020 02:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well...that was a wild ride - fantastic and hot! And super writing.
Thanks!

Reviewer: MamaLo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2020 03:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow it’s hot in here. Need a shower now. WHEW. Steamy and delicious. Loved it.

Also, I’m gonna need the Karen storyline in an epilogue or something STAT.

You’re brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And who knows, I maybe could be persuaded to do a part 2...😏

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2020 01:16 pm Title: Chapter 2

“using his tongue to write sonnets against her flesh” HOLY FREAKING HELL that is such a good line
The entire thing was brilliant, but that line really sent me.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I love hearing what snippets really stuck with people, so thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2020 12:18 am Title: Chapter 2

This is so not the point of this story at all, but what’s a lockout?
Why do I love the way you deftly shift between casual parenting and literal flames sparking between Pam, Jim and talk of unicorns...

“You can be lucky, too, for tonight. If you want.” Dammit, BT, we’re all so lucky with this story. It’s so, so hot and it’s barely kicking off. I just... I’m in actual awe of your writing.

Damn. Damn. Damn. If this is what’s getting us all to hell, I’ll take one non refundable ticket please and thank you. This was incredible. So, so hot.

And then you go and end it with Karen?! And another unicorn reference?! The brilliance. I am overwhelmed. This is the most important story of the year.

Author's Response: A lockout is like when a church youth group all gets together and they literally get locked into a gym or rec center or something (so idk why they call it a lockout and not a lock-in?) and they stay there all night. Iíve been to a few and they were the pinnacle of fun back in the day. Literally up all night with a bunch of other kids, having a blast. And thank you so much for your compliments! They mean so much, especially since Iím constantly in awe of your writing. I canít say thank you enough!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2020 04:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

I came here to review and then saw DC's review and I was like, what else is there to say? Yes, this was incredibly hot but also so much within character. I never felt like the story went beyond the JAM that we cultivate here - loving, respectful, and just a tiny bit dorky. BT, you have written the fic of the summer...dare I say, of the year. Bravo!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much. That is a huge compliment and I appreciate it so much! I tried to keep it in character and Iím so glad that translated. Thank you again!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much. That is a huge compliment and I appreciate it so much! I tried to keep it in character and Iím so glad that translated. Thank you again!

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2020 01:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well, great. Now I want one with Karen. BT, you are just too good. I must go now before my brain short circuits.

Author's Response: 😏😉

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2020 01:22 am Title: Chapter 2

Well, that was hot.

Author's Response: Iím glad you thought so!

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2020 08:09 pm Title: Chapter 2

Stawwwwp. You absolutely cannot leave Karen out of the fun!

Author's Response: 😏😏😏

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2020 04:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuum. I didn't know how badly I would need chapter 2??? You have a gift. The way you set this up actually makes it seem plausible!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad it feels realistic and not OOC. I appreciate your reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2020 04:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

My teetotaler grandmother used to say “gin lips tell the devil’s truth” and I guess now I know what she meant... So here’s how this went...
Little Bird: Someone’s writing a fic where Austin Jam have a threesome.
Me: Did you tell this person about AO3?
Little Bird: Well, it’s Big Tuna and the third is Danny...
Me: Oh well now I’m intrigued and fully support this idea because her stuff is amazing.
Me (after reading): We will now pray to Big Tuna as our patron saint of Women Getting What They Want in the World. We will erect a statue in her honor. Scorned women will cry to Her for retribution and our daughters will sing songs of praise to Her when their partners give foot rubs and pour wine for no reason at all. We will give free tampons in her honor and... (I could keep going but I think you get it.)

I mean. It’s just. so. freaking. good.

Look 2020 has brought A LOT of disappointments. A drop of water doing Something to me? Not even slightly a disappointment. I’ve thought about that little drop off water AND DANNY BITING HIS OWN FINGER too many times today. I’m not sure I’m prepared for what Chapter Two is going to do for me. Let me lie down while I wait for it...

Author's Response: That little bird told me you were in support of this idea and Iím glad I delivered! If my threesome fic can be a bright spot in 2020 for you, I can consider the year a success. Thank you so much! (Also I thought about that water drop and the pinky bite nonstop, too 🥵)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2020 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

BT. I saw this drop right as I was leaving for work & let me tell you I willed the day away. I mean, I always do, but more than usual...

I love a good end in the beginning. Talk about building anticipation.

I said this before, but I love that they’re coming at this from a stable/mature/honest relationship. It’s so great.

Again. The Cathy mention is perfect. And then the Dwight joke. Amazing.

“I’m really happy to have this conversation be a threeway” Oh buddy... there’s so much more to come. Also, because I know what’s to come, this line makes me snort with all the maturity of a 15 year old...

“which was both surprising and not” This characterization feels so spot on to me.

“and maybe he could be our third.” YES. Get it Jim.
Why is so awkward that Pam’s third is basically Karen?! I mean, I’m not mad. It’s just wasted Season 3 potential...

U N I C O R N
I can’t —
This is just... amazing.

“Pam liked how much his eyes crinkled when he smiled like that.” Hard same.

This is going to be the death of us all & I’ve never been so excited to die.

Author's Response: Jenna! I loved this review. Iím so glad you liked all the little mentions and appreciated that they were discussing it from a place of trust and honesty and open communication. That was important to me, I didnít want to to just be like ďhereís Jim and Pam, they have a threesome.Ē You know? So thank you for mentioning that! I appreciate your review so much!

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2020 08:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok. I'm in. I've read other threesome fics with Karen and Ryan. Danny sounds like fun😉

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, we needed a good Danny story in the mix! I hope you enjoyed the second part!

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2020 03:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

If you’re driving to hell then I’ll call shotgun! I’m honored to have helped bring this fic about XD And what a start! Like Coley said, you’ve set it up a plausible scenario and I am totally with it. I can easily imagine Danny and Jim sitting around BSing and both being effortlessly charming and can also imagine Pam just getting drunk and increasingly turned on (who wouldn’t with those two). Beardy Jim is just the cherry on top ;-) I will need part two ASAP as possible, I can’t wait!

Author's Response: We should all be thanking YOU since without you bringing it up in the first place this wouldnít exist! I am glad that it didnít disappoint!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2020 02:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

BT, you son of a bitch - you’re just going to leave us hanging off the cliff like that? Rude.

What’s even more rude is how freaking good you are at this whole writing thing. Like, I BELIEVE this plot. It makes sense. I can see Jim and Pam playing “maybe they can be our third” and getting gin drunk and asking each other the important questions, and just... all of it.

The texts were perfect - innocent but only if you wanted them to be.

And then dinner. Ugh. It’s all so good. I love the accidental foot brush. Touchy-feely Jim and Pam. Danny checking Jim our.

But listen. Jim and the drop of water? Bury me next to Pam because I died too.

I really hope your sense of soon isn’t my sense of soon and you need to know I already love chapter 2 of this without having seen any of it.

Author's Response: I know I know! It was so mean of me to cut it short. It just got longer than I like my chapters to be and I didnít want to rush anything, you know? Iím so glad it felt realistic! I worried if it would feel too OOC, so Iím glad that it didnít. Thank you so much, Coley!

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2020 01:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh never a huge fan of Danny is the show but you have a very steamy fic started here and I can’t wait to see where you take this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoyed chapter two and have some nicer feelings towards Danny now! 😉

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans