Reviews For Neon Moon
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2020 05:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

I will never not love a happy post-CN story. Nice work!

Author's Response: They're my favorite too! Thanks, Wandering!

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2020 09:14 am Title: Chapter 1

This was amazinggggggg. I felt so bad for Jim, I'm positive this is exactly how he felt that night. And then Pam showing up to save him before he moved or anything? Loved it. "I can." My heart soars with the eagle's nest.

Author's Response: Haha I love that last quote. Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well I did not expect that ending but I did enjoy it. And also the buildup with Jim's thought process, which definitely felt realistic.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 08:55 am Title: Chapter 1

A lovely spinoff that leaves soany questions! What took Pam from "I can't" to "I can," did she drive home to tie up loose ends with Roy or something? We don't have to know but those are the kinds of things that hooke onto a story, too bad it's a oneshot!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it's only a one shot, DG. Maybe one day I'll extend it ha.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 06:52 am Title: Chapter 1

This is so sweet! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you, Kuri!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2020 02:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aww...poor Jim. And yay...lucky Jim! This is very nice. Thanks.

Author's Response: Quite a roller coaster of emotions for him! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2020 12:21 am Title: Chapter 1

“I can.”
Goosebumps. Actual goosebumps.
This is the perfect way for a post Casino Night fic to end.

Author's Response: Ugh Jenna, thank you. You are so sweet! Thank you!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 09:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lovely story! I feel sorry for Jim, his sufferings were too real and the way he dealt with them... yep, that was too.
But I'm happy how things ended up, so thank you for a great fix-it!
I should listen to this song as well, the lyrics are good.

Author's Response: I hope you had the chance to listen to the song! I think it's a permanent favorite of mine now! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yes I love a CN redo! And yes, SHE CAN! I am blown away by the simplicity and genius of Jim drinking Blue Moons. It’s so good and fits so perfectly. And I really loved this little bit: “or until it felt like the rope that tied them together frayed and released their grips from one another.“ it’s like a little piece of poetry, so pretty! Great job!

Author's Response: BT, you are too kind. Thank you for your sweet words. I was particularly impressed with myself on that line as well!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 07:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved this, and you nailed everything, from the setting imagery to Jim’s thought and emotions. This feels like it could have been a legitimate alternate ending. I’m sure this is on film somewhere, lol. Very well done.

Author's Response: Oh, I absolutely WISH this was on film somewhere. I would love that! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 06:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was so heartbreakingly sweet. Big impact for such a short story. You can feel Jim starting to slide down a cliff towards pure brokenhearted misery. Even more so when he sees Pam walk towards him. Then out of nowhere she throws him a rope and pulls him back to her. Just gorgeous. Great job with this one.

Author's Response: Thank you, Warrior! I like throwing in a plot twist here and there!

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 05:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

Now wouldn't this have been nice?! Thanks for giving us a happy ending.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you Donna! I'm glad you enjoyed this!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans