You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 07, 2020 01:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can completely see this! It's hilarious, and you've got the characters spot on. Great dialogue too.
Super story - thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2020 04:06 am Title: Chapter 1

I was smiling from the moment I read the disclaimer. What fun! key moments for me were the no-hitter reference. I had a lot to learn when my son became a all-star, little league player. I have since become well versed in baseball dos and don’ts and would also know as well. And Oscar, you nailed him. I heard his voice and saw his face at that moment. So much fun. Thanks for the laugh.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! Definitely got attached to this fandom for Jim and Pam rather than the comedic side, but these are fun characters to just let mess around.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Fun!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Fun!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved this. Loved it. Especially the minor thing they argued about. Perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I really wanted to get some classic Jim-Pam low stakes bickering in here...

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 11:33 am Title: Chapter 1

Fun!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 03:44 am Title: Chapter 1

This was truly delightful! The tone was spot on, right in that sweet spot of humor and the understated goings on in the office. Your disclaimer was actual perfection and so very hilarious. I hope to see more from you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was really aiming to make this something you could see in canon! I make no promises for further fic because I am unreliable. But I *am* working on more.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 01:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh god, that's absolutely AWESOME! It's the essence of 'The Office' weirdness, and it's so, so adorable! The reactions of every character were so vivid and cute, and I do like how you included talking heads with Pam, explaining the backstory, and Oscar with Kevin. I love it!
Thank you!
P.S. And your disclaimer made me laugh, so thank you once more :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! I'm really glad you liked it!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 06:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was lovely, got a good chuckle out of me.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad it came through - I was sure this was funny in my head, but it felt like a lot of the humor might be too visual to translate well to writing.

Reviewer: Ravens8 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 06:42 pm Title: Chapter 1

BEST DISCLAIMER EVER

Author's Response: I'm not going to lie - the disclaimer may well be the part of this fic I'm proudest of.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was fun. I loved that this is something not only Pam would track, but the rest of the office would too. Even better that Pam uses a sports metaphor on Jim.

Thing is even though this is a humor fic, it's also totally believalbe within canon. You got the personalities spot on which only added to the fun. Great job. I really like it.

Author's Response: Pam knows exactly how to hit Jim where it hurts. And I have to imagine Dwight and Jim not fighting would attract more attention from the rest of the office than them fighting would after all those years. Appreciate the comment about the personalities! My first time writing in this fandom, I was not at all confident I had the voices down.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans