You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2020 05:59 am Title: Chapter 8: Amendments

This story was a whole lot of fun! Larissa was lovely. It felt very light and fluffy despite the premise. I’m glad everything worked out okay - in terms of Larissa’s injury and JAM. Very, very sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you, Jenna! I may have given Larissa a quick recovery just to put Jim in a headspace where he was ready to be with Pam, and also so we could see some of Jim and Larissa together because I love writing their relationship. Haha but Iím glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2020 07:35 pm Title: Chapter 8: Amendments

This was a really lovely way to wrap this up. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2020 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 8: Amendments

Nice way to wrap this up. I liked how they were able to progress and heal their relationship. Once they got back together they're great.

All the amendments there at Jim's place were the icing on the cake. Great job with this.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
(Fotune Favors the Bold)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 7: Better Than I Used to Be

Okay so this is just all sorts of adorable. Larissa is great with Pam. I get why Pam starts out feeling like it's an interrogation, but in the end Larissa is there to really help Pam get across the finish line about her feelings. And the prize for crossing that line is Jim right there. I love that they just fall into each other's arms when they get back to the hotel. Even though it's just a serious make out session, there's all sorts of steam building up under the surface. Great images there. Lovely chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, Warrior! I :) Even steamy make out sessions are out of my writing comfort zone, so Iím glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 02:30 pm Title: Chapter 7: Better Than I Used to Be

I love this. The slow burn is always more exciting :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I agree. ;)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 01:40 pm Title: Chapter 7: Better Than I Used to Be

D'awww. The Jim-Larissa dynamic is adorable, and I love that you're bringing it all back the end of the Job, because really, it would be a shame for them to lose out on that.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have had a lot of fun writing Jim and Larissa, so Iím glad you liked it!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2020 09:49 pm Title: Chapter 6: Cotton Candy and Gummy Bears

I love Larissa and the Jim-Larissa dynamic here - just feels very right.

And the "shouldn't it have been her?" "it's never been her" exchange is a really good summary of Jim, Karen, and why that relationship was doomed from the start.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2020 11:11 am Title: Chapter 6: Cotton Candy and Gummy Bears

Such a great story! Keep it coming

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2020 10:45 am Title: Chapter 6: Cotton Candy and Gummy Bears

Larissa spoke up sarcastically. “You killed her?! Jim...there are other ways to break up…”

This line just so perfectly encompases Larissa here and I love it. She's the right kind of fun sounding board for Jim. Willing to crack a joke but underneath I'm sure there's a lot of love and understanding she has for her sister. That and that line made me laugh too, so great job.

One last late night conversation for Jim there. Interesting the way he describes his relationship with Karen. Being a band-aid. A band-aid does help heal, but if left on to long it stops serving any useful purpose and often ends up with dirt around the edges that takes even longer to clean off. Best to rip it off right away. Kinda feeling like that just happened here with Jim. Granted this is all through Pam's POV but that's the feeling I get. Of course ripping off a band-aid stings, but on the whole it's better to get it over and done with. Especially when one considers which woman is there by Jim's side and which one isn't.

Though that image there at the end of Jim wiping away a tear from Pam's cheek. Tropey, dorky, cliche, but I don't care about any of that. It's warm, loving, romantic, and sweet. Me being a sucker for that kind of stuff means that yeah, that's a great visual.

Author's Response: I just couldnít help myself with the tear! Haha sorry not sorry. ;) Iím not done with Larissa yet! Sheís one of my favorite characters to play around with. :)

Reviewer: jamtogether Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 1: Battle of the Jims

I like the emotions of Jim regarding his sister, Larissa, and Pam's compassion for Jim's pain. I love anything JAM, so bring on the romance.

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 06:20 pm Title: Chapter 5: An Invitation

Please update this soon.
After reading some other reviews I have to say that I’m glad I didn’t know about the fan page for Jim and Karen(puke).
I’d rather read the stories of Jim being
with Dwight. LOL
It may just be me, but I’ll never understand why some people wanted Jim with Karen, because like I said before, they were not a good match.
And yes I know that JK and RJ dated IRL,
but I don’t think they had chemistry.
Anyway thanks letting me vent some more about
Jim and Karen, because IMO that whole storyline was just another excuse to keep Jim and Pam apart.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 5: An Invitation

I was gonna say, this is a harsh take on Karen. But, you know. This isn't "Herr's Potato Chips: A Fansite for Jim and Karen." (Also, one could concede that Karen's got a point here. She's territorial because her territory is in fact actively being invaded.)

And again, I really love a good busybody Larissa.

Author's Response: Yeah, I needed a reason for Pam to continue comforting Jim, so I kind of made Karen pretty harsh. Whoops. Haha *shrugs* You also have remember that we only hear Jimís side of their conversation and how he interpreted it. Youíre also correct that Karen, while harsh, is a bit justified in her feelings. Season three is nothing if not a little complicated, right?

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 03:50 pm Title: Chapter 5: An Invitation

A little all over the place here. From what we heard of the conversation and Jim's recap that is. I get why Jim would be so frustrated with Karen. Yes he did forget to call her, but the important thing should be that Larissa's hurt. Not Karen's jealousy. I like that Pam's quiet but still supportive of Jim. Also that Jim has the courage to tell Pam everything he's shared with Larissa. Feels like good progress. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Jim and Karen is complicated because I would argue that they both had valid points. But any reason to let Pam comfort Jim, amiright?

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 5: An Invitation

I think that Karen is not just as bad as Roy now,
She is Roy. Just like Karen, Roy would have been
more upset about Pam traveling with Jim than the condition of her relative’s injury.
It’s a very juvenile attitude. I’m looking forward to the meeting between Pam and Larissa.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 4: Semi-Charmed Life

I'm really enjoying this. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: SES Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 4: Semi-Charmed Life

Leave it to Karen to ruin the moment between JAM.
She’s as bad as Roy.
I have to admit that I’m curious about the phone call between Jim and Karen, and seeing her reaction to finding out that JAM is in a hotel together.
Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I actually donít hate Karen. I didnít love her but she just got swept up in a relationship with a guy who was completely hung up on another girl and that sucks. She may become more a villain in this story, though, so I guess just wait and see! ;)

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 02:42 pm Title: Chapter 4: Semi-Charmed Life

Nice reversal of the diversity day nap there, I really liked that! And yes, I did forget about Karen, Im interested in seeing how she handles all of this...

Pam letting Jim reminisce about the good times with Larissa nicely rounded things out.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was for sure a callback to Diversity Day. :)

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 02:39 pm Title: Chapter 3: Grape Soda Relapse

“I guess when stuff like this happens, it’s nice to just go back to what’s familiar,” oooh double entendre Jim! Hope he realises how that applies to Pam too.

The rendition of the beach games lines worked really well for their real talk here, well done.

I'm glad that Jim has her sticking around!

Author's Response: Love me a good double entendre! Haha thanks, DG!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 2: The Road

Happy to hear that even if Larissa isn't out of the woods things are looking up. Pam getting a nudge from Isabel was a nice touch! And creepily staring at a sleeping Jim is always a winner ;)

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 02:27 pm Title: Chapter 1: Battle of the Jims

Getting some very Cardiac Care vibes here! I loved that story so this is a great start. You've done a great job setting the mood here, with Pam's morose turning quickly into selfess concern and Jim's subsequent vulnerability. Karen the conversation killer is an interesting new lense to me, I really like how you explained the lack of communication up until this point.

Looking forward to more! I mean - I already read everything I'm just coming back to review, but you know what I mean!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 01:44 pm Title: Chapter 4: Semi-Charmed Life

You're drawing an interesting parallel here between Larissa and Pam - that in some ways they have a similar relationship dynamic which maybe explains a little of his initial comfort with Pam, and also why it's so comforting for him to have Pam there with him at this moment.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Thatís a very true observation about Pam and Larissa.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 3: Grape Soda Relapse

Ah. So nice to see them reconnecting again...

Author's Response: Thatís when it starts getting good! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 10:34 am Title: Chapter 4: Semi-Charmed Life

So my wife is a Physical Therapist. I asked her about the injuries here and she replied, and I quote, "That's neuro. I have tried hard to forget as much as I can about neuro." Just kind of a fun aside.

Anyway, it's really telling that after seeing Larissa, Jim comes to Pam. I love it. He knows she's there for him and he trusts her. Love it. Same with the discussions they get into. Pam knows how hard this is for him so she does her best to bring out the best in him. Seems to work too.

Jim resting his head on her shoulder seemed like a really nice callback to when she rested her head on his shoulder that day in the conferance room. Despite a trying day in the office and losing his best customer, it wasn't a bad day for Jim. Similar feeling here. Despite his sister in the hospital it's not as bad a day since he's there with Pam.

And there's the dun-dun-dun moment. Really looking forward to how it all goes down with Karen. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I will admit that all my medical knowledge comes from Greyís Anatomy and quick google searches. Haha I definitely had the Diversity Day scene in mind when I wrote this chapter. I feel like a lot of Jim and Pamís experiences get mirrored from season 2 and season 3. So that was one way of showing that. Thanks, warrior!

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 08:48 am Title: Chapter 3: Grape Soda Relapse

It’s nice to see that the channels
of communication are starting to open
between them.
I think the more it happens the
more Scranton Jim,
aka the real Jim will come out. I’m loving
that Pam is being more direct with her opinions instead of waiting until beach day.
Zero mention of Karen makes this chapter even better.

Author's Response: Iím also a big Pam of courageous Pam, so Iím letting her be forward a little sooner than we see in the show. Thanks for all your reviews!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2020 08:04 am Title: Chapter 3: Grape Soda Relapse

You're welcome. It's always kinda fun to add in real life touches I think rather than just let everything reside in Genericville like on TV so they don't have to worry about copyright or trademark claims. Glad you could make use of that little tidbit.

Nice chapter here too. The inclusion of the lines from Beach Day added a lot. I really like that it's because Pam sees Jim come out with the Grape Soda that she has the courage to push a little. There's a sign her Jim the Real Jim is still there wanting to come through. So she does her best to help that along.

I really hope we get to see some quality Larissa messing with Jim type scenes. Those can get a ton of fun.

Author's Response: Itíll probably be a chapter or two away, but we will definitely see some Halpert family shenanigans! I want to keep the story from Pamís POV so Iím working on a way to get them all together.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans