You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2020 09:16 pm Title: Chapter 8

I love that Pam is taking care of Jim like this. The flashback does seem a bit unsettling at first. Those are powerful emotions and images. She was stuck in that hell-scape of a relationship for a long time. It makes sense that things are going to trigger memories of it and some of the feelings and words. However she's also showing the strength to cope with it on her own. Lovely to see that.

Oh Micheal. You've got him in top form. So blatantly unaware of just basic decency. Not only with his own relationships, but when it comes to Jim and Pam's relationship. What I do like is that just about everyone is on Pam and Jim's side. They're happy for them and are encouraging. Glad to see such positive reactions.

Aside from Karen of course. Being kind of sparing with her thus far. However there's a few things about this Karen that stand out to me. One, she sees Jim as a target or prize to obtain rather than a man or a partner. Two, I don't think she's going to take the news of Jim and Pam being together laying down. Not with the venomous gazes and harsh words. Should be interesting to see where that story line goes.

Love the scene at the end, with them curled up on the couch. Safe, warm, and happy. Everything they both need. Just lovely.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 25, 2020 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 8

You're continuing to do a good job filling this with little moments of Pam confronting her PTSD and dealing with the damage to her broader sense of self - and of Jim helping salve those wounds.

This is some quality Michael dialogue, and I love that, inevitably, Michael spills the beans with this just like he always does. It *is* nice to see Pam's colleagues (mostly) being supportive - although could they be more hypocritical?

Wondering if Helene's unscheduled visit and her mention of the Andersons is a hint of things to come - and either way, I am kind of curious as to where things are at with Roy at this point.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2020 06:05 pm Title: Chapter 7

Rough start to this for Pam - between Stanley's comment (come on, Stanley, be aware of your surroundings and who you're talking to) and Karen's bullying, it's a tough day.

I really like the choice to have Pam get the chance to take care of Jim for a change - both for giving her at least a little time in her comfort zone and for helping even out that relationship a touch. And both him finally asking her about her sleeping in his bed and the cheek kiss were very sweet.

Good lord, your version of Karen is unpleasant. Like, forget accepting that Jim isn't into you - you really think that suggesting Pam be fired is going to help your cause? Because he definitely has SOME affection for her. Utica can have you.

I appreciate you embracing the sheer awfulness of Ryan, though.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2020 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 7

Alright, so setting the scene with typical office chaos with Michael there. Your Michael came through really well. He seemed very in character. Karen is developing into a right proper villain here. Though she's more than showing her hand here. Might as well put up a flag that says "I Hate Pam," on her desk. Which would cause her to self-sabotage her goal of wanting to be with Jim.

Still feeling for Pam with the memories of Roy. However she's able to move past them a lot quicker now. Now that Jim is even more in her life and she wants to be in that relationship with him.

Very sweet of her to come over after work. I'm sure Jim doesn't mind in the slightest. I also love that of her own volition she stays the night.

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2020 01:34 pm Title: Chapter 7

Karen is now starting to give me the creeps.
Even if Pam didn’t work at DM that doesn’t mean Jim would go for Karen. Also Pam is pretty much the only real reason Jim even stayed there.
How did others in the office find out that Roy had
been abusing Pam?
It was good to see Michael defend Pam’s job against Karen.
Pam is the Money Penny of the office.
What’s going on with Roy’s case?
Please update soon!
I’ve been really missing this story.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 6

Lovely. Glad they were able to clear the air on some important things. Also good to hear that Jim has taken steps to make sure Karen knows she's being very inappropriate. Also that he told Pam that.

Loved the image of Jim holding her. Just holding her, being there, being the right guy for her. Small steps but still steps forward. Love seeing all that.

Pam's making progress. Realizing how much Jim means to her and where her feelings are leading. Great writing to bring all that out. Loved reading it.

Reviewer: SES Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 04:09 pm Title: Chapter 6

It’s good to see JAM being open with each other, especially when it comes others trying to wedge themselves between JAM.
I’m glad that Jim took steps against Karen by talking to Toby instead of just letting it blow over.
I highly doubt that Jim is the first guy that Karen has harassed at DM. Although I have a feeling that this this isn’t the end of it with her.
Karen having to sit with Kelly should be fun for her. LOL

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 6

The ending there was a whole lot of 'aww', I loved it. I'm glad to see after their initial misunderstanding and avoidance that Jim and Pam are getting on the same page!

I hear you on the a lot going on front, I've got coursework out my yingyang with midterms coming up. Hope to see another chapter sometime, but of course take care of yourself!

Another job well done, looking forward to more.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 11:59 am Title: Chapter 6

I liked this chapter a lot, actually. I like that you're leaning in to the fact that you can't just slice off 10 years of your life without a trace, acknowledging that she's still got to deal with, say, Roy's mom sometimes. And I continue to be encouraged by the signs of growth from Pam - having the courage to speak up to Jim about Karen, and asking for what she needs from him. (Plus, nice to see Jim recognizing the Karen thing is becoming a problem without prompting.) And I'm a little giddy that they're getting intimate again.

Re: the pace of writing. Seriously, don't worry about it. I can think of at least two stories on this site that went on hiatus for 5+ years before authors came back and finished them, and folks were just happy to see the journey finally come to an end when it happened. Take the time you need to take care of your real world responsibilities and make the story what you want it to be.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 07:24 pm Title: Chapter 5

Another solid chapter - it's good to see Pam confronting the scars left on her psyche directly, and thank goodness that at least SOMEONE in the office had the decency to apologize for how they treated her. (Interesting choice to make it Angela, too.)

Thank goodness for Michael in this chapter - whatever his flaws, he's a good person to have in your corner sometimes. And using his lines from Toby's Play was a nice touch.

Looking forward to seeing Pam taking the next steps forward, however tentative they may be!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 01:08 pm Title: Chapter 5

This was a great chapter to get into Pam's mindset. The dark dreams followed by dark thoughts to start things off seemed really appropriate considering her past. Maybe she needs a nightlight? Or a Jim to hold the shadows back.

The thing is the dreams lead really well into her overanalizing things around the office. Sure Andy is kind of new, but you'd think by now she'd realize he's also kind of a moron. Though her suspicions to seem to be confirmed by what she heard outside the bathroom. Jim's expression though should have also been a clue for her.

However, and I love this by the way, Micheal comes through for her. I love good Micheal moments and you knocked this one out of the park. He's still is bumblinig oafish baffoon self, but inso doing he's also honest with her. Loved how well you mixed those together. Just wonderful. As always can't wait for more.

Reviewer: SES Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 12:44 pm Title: Chapter 5

If Jim really is just being polite to the whore Karen then really needs to man up because he is just pushing Pam away. If Karen is throwing herself at Jim without his consent then that is definitely sexual harassment or even assault and he needs to go to HR.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 12:38 pm Title: Chapter 5

Awwwww! I LOVE when Michael has moments of clarity! He is the best, I love how he built Pam up in his own unique way.
What a great chapter.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2020 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 4

Lovely chapter. I like how Pam and Jim are advancing in their relationship, but at a realistic slow pace, considering everything Pam’s been through.
I really don’t like Karen! Can she not the get the clue? I just REALLY hope that Pam doesn’t tell Jim that he should see other people while she gets better. That would just be cruel for everyone. We want a happy Pam and a Karen that gets sent packing LOL

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 4

Ok, finally catching up here, and man have you done a great job with this sequel so far. Not to disparage the original, but this is much more my speed. Karen's obvious interest in Jim compared to Pam's baby steps is an interesting juxtaposition. I cant help but hope for the moment when Karen realizes she never had a chance, I'm sure it'll be great. I'm also interested to see her surprise for Jim, especially since she'd really be showing her hand since there would be no way for her to know his favorite food than to ask Pam, so waiting to see what happens there too!

I'm glad that Pam and Jim are communicating here, not to mention going on a nondate, or was lovely.

Pam and her mom reconnecting was also lovely.

Great chapter all around, looking forward to whatever comes next.

Ps, dagnabbit mobile, big thumbs little buttons.

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 04:08 pm Title: Chapter 4

This was a very nice start to their relationship.
I like how they are really starting to communicate with each other.
Karen is at the point trying too hard.
It’s sad and desperate.
Why didn’t Pam bring it up at dinner?
If they are setting boundaries then I would guess that Pam would bring up to Jim how uncomfortable Karen is making her.
Jim better watch out because Karen has some Jodi Arias vibes going on. LOL
Please update soon.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 02:42 pm Title: Chapter 4

Not really liking this Karen. Seems she sees Jim as a target rather than a person. Also that Pam is something to run rough shod over. Thus interrupting them with the gum and the stark smiles. Part of me is wondering if this will mean there's something for Pam to fight for/against. In her conversation with Jim at dinner it seems like she's sure of somethings, but not so much other things. But we'll see.

Loved the talk at dinner. Very honest and open for the two of them. Pam not being sure that she's worth it to Jim rings true. So does his reassurances. I love that he's still there, he's letting her take the lead which is so great for him. The last thing she needs is for another guy to push her into anything she's not ready for.

The antics at the office were classic Micheal as well. Nicely done there.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 4

Considering the subject matter, this is actually a remarkably romantic chapter - and the take it slow, let things flow naturally approach seems like a good fit for their relationship and for where Pam is in her life, especially if she's actually going to be communicating how she feels with Jim like this.

The conference room meeting felt very canon, down to Stanley's unexpected metldown.

Oh, Karen. Honey. The pieces are all there, you just need to be willing to put them together.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 04:50 pm Title: Chapter 3

The pain of the past is very real with Pam here. She's come a long way to be sure, and I love that. However she's right. Some scars just never fade. Hopefully she can learn to look past them to the woman she's becoming.

The phone conversation was great. Lovely to see them banter back and forth. Likewise their reunion back at work. Very much felt like how Jim and Pam should feel. Fun, loving, and just right for each other. Even still I also really like that even though it's Jim, Pam still makes sure she drives herself. Good job standing up for yourself.

Karen is setting up to be particularly troublesome here. She's clearly cold to Pam, which sucks, but what's worse is that she doesn't seem to take the hint from Jim that he's not into her. Which is of course a big red flag. I do like that Pam is picking up on those cues. Nice job.

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 3

Like I said in review for this chapter on
Fanfiction. net, Karen is a wicked whore.
Why is Jim letting her get all over him and pull him away from Pam?
After reading this chapter a second time I’m starting to wonder if Karen is a bit unhinged in this story.
Please update soon!

Author's Response:

Aww. Jim is his usual polite self, no matter how uncomfortable he is.... 

Remember how he was with Cathy  ?

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 3

It's great to see Jim and Pam reunited - and I appreciate the exploration of her concern that no matter what Jim is actually bringing to the table, the damage caused by her traumatic experience is still going to burden their potential relationship.

I like that you've followed the basic beats of The Merger here, and the way Karen ends up playing into a very different set of insecurities on Pam's part.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 2

This story has brought a smile to my heart d84;a039;

Author's Response: Aww thank you xxxxxx

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 04:07 pm Title: Chapter 2

Yes things are very much looking up. I'm sure there will still be home hurdles to overcome, but it feels like we're on the right track. Sounds like Pam's starting to get a handle on who she is for herself. Great to see. After everything she's been through I really like that she's taking that time to figure that out. However she still clearly wants to keep moving forward with Jim and I'm very much here for that.

Can't wait to see where this one goes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking so much time to leave encouraging reviews and reading with such care. Thank you for all your insightful comments x

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 04:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

The feeling of Jim being lost pervades everything here. Logically he understands why she left. But his heart hasn't caught up to that. So it feels like he's still left feeling numb. Yes there are instances of brightness, like when his brother and niece called, but those are only temporary breaks in the grey overcast he's in.

Though of course right after that we have those lovely lines from Pam and the clouds start to break up.

On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2020 12:30 pm Title: Chapter 2

It's nice to start to see Pam recovering some of her spirit - looking forward to seeing this journey continue.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans