You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: August 02, 2022 01:17 pm Title: Chapter 56

Oooof. This was a REALLY good chapter.

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2022 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 56

Pam asking Jim if he would real her victim impact letter is a lot to ask,but I can understand why she would do it. It’s probably difficult to get through
reading a letter like that in front of everyone, especially Roy. Plus if Pam did start to break down
in front of Roy he would get some sort of rise
out of it to soothe his ego. Also I am still curious if we will get some sort of epilogue. Please update soon.
Please update soon!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2022 06:14 pm Title: Chapter 56

I think Pam asking Jim to read this is probably the biggest example of how much she's grown. When all this started, she was this scared broken woman who was constantly being beaten down and broken. Somehow that woman found the way to break free from that horror but the scars and wounds remained. How could she trust anyone else? How could she let anyone else in? Yet as time has gone by, the wounds have closed. The scars once fresh are starting to fade. And she's found that there are still people who love her, who care for her, who want to be with her even with the wounds and scars. She can trust them. There's still fear, but with her asking Jim to read this she's also saying there are things more powerful than fear. Such as love and allowing others to help bear the burdens of life. That's incredibly powerful. Well done Pam. Well done.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2022 01:29 am Title: Chapter 55

I think the bit in here about Pam having to confront that there were SOME good times with Roy is a solid addition. It just makes the whole relationship that much more confusing and stressful that she has those memories, and that they're something she still has to live with.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2022 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 55

Still a bit of back and forth with Pam. Last chapter she seemed to have gotten the mental upper hand on how she was feeling about Roy. That he doesn't scare her or have any power over her anymore. Here, there's still some hesitancy. Considering everything she's been through that makes a lot of sense. Same when she has her trip down memory lane. Those were very powerful emotions she had to deal with. Things like that don't fade quickly if ever. However, it really also feels like there's a lot more good times than bad. Her prank on Jim was great. It's the sort of thing she's free to do now and know it's a sign of a good relationship. Loved that the Pam we know and love. The Pam that pranks and has fun is finally able to shine. Really loved seeing her come out to play.

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2022 12:58 pm Title: Chapter 55

I can understand how Pam would look back
at Roy and think that her relationship with him wasn’t all bad. She even said it herself that it started off very well, until he showed his evil side.
I liked how Pam started a new book for her relationship with Jim. It shows herself, and Jim,
that she can move on and be happy again.
I’m a bit nervous that Roy won’t get any time behind bars because he is the type of guy that would try to get payback. Also will by chance be getting some sort of epilogue? I’m curious to see what the JAM of this universe would be like in the future.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2022 07:42 pm Title: Chapter 54

"can you even trust the judge if he doesn't know thick square glasses like that went out with disco?" Lol, Kelly. You slay me. You continue to do a good job mixing these little humorous moments into this very serious narrative.

Lovely to see Jim's outreach to Darryl paying off, and Pam's co-workers at least doing *something* to acknowledge that she was right...

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2022 05:31 pm Title: Chapter 54

It’s good to see you back!
It seems that Karen has finally figured
out that she doesn’t have a chance with Jim.
The graffiti is funny and well deserved.
I can understand why Pam would be nervous about Roy not having to do time, because he is the type of guy that would go after her,or Jim, out of revenge.
Please update soon! You’ve been missed.

Author's Response:

You really are the sweetest, thank you so, so much x

 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 29, 2022 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 54

The fact that after all this time, it's basically the same back at work seems like it's a good thing for Pam. Michael is still Michael. So is everyone else.

When Pam saw the image in the bathroom I was first kind of concerned for her. But then, like her, it registered. That drawing and also the real Roy have no power over her anymore. She is free of that and can go on with her life.

Pam telling Jim that Darryl came up to apologize was a nice bit of closure from last chapter. Darryl is a good guy and is showed that what Jim said hit him hard. Also concerning Jim, it's a lot of fun to see her feelings for him grow. That she knows what it truly means to love someone and be loved in return. Great way to show that.

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2022 07:52 pm Title: Chapter 53

Jim should get Phyllis to apologize to Pam as well because she treated Pam like trash when Roy was telling lies to the people in the office, after Pam left
him. At least Angela had the decency to apologize
to Pam when she learned the truth about Roy.
Phyllis didn’t.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2022 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 53

An interesting trip through Jim's mind! These both seem like natural enough directions for him to go - an instinct to go after the folks who let Pam down and starting to reckon with the fact that he's one of them. Also nice to see some more genuine healing (of a sexual nature) from Pam here!

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2022 04:32 pm Title: Chapter 53

Jim was right to talk to Daryl about apologizing
to Pam. Even though Daryl knew that Roy treated
her badly, the guy still defended Roy in court.
Plus I do think that Daryl was right about Jim
not wanting to see the truth, but at least Jim owned up to the fact that he took the easy way out because it was too difficult of a problem.
I do like seeing Pam gain confidence by taking charge of the shower scene.
Are we going to see Roy’s sentencing hearing?

Author's Response: Hi. Thank you for reading again. Absolutely we will see the sentencing. I'm working on the next chapter and it will be either the chapter after that or one after that depending. But yes definitely.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2022 04:26 pm Title: Chapter 53

Interesting chapter to be sure. Jim coming to confront Darryl is a strong choice. Jim wants justice, he wants to pummel Roy into pulp, but with Roy locked up that's not going to happen. However there are others who had a sense of who Roy was and didn't say anything. You can sense the emotions rolling off Darryl too. His own guilt that he didn't and should have said something. How when confronted he knows he betrayed one friend for another and he got it the wrong way around. Anger that Jim would call him out when Jim also didn't say anything. Good job pulling all that together.

Jim going to the gym to punch out the heavy bag seems good for him. A healthy way to let out his anger. Good for him.

Then for Pam to open up to him like that. Really great. At long last she fully trusts him and accepts what he says about her. She is pretty, she is desirable, she is wanted just for who she is. The reward is that she gets to experience everything that comes with a relationship like that. Great way to bring all that about. Probably a great moment of healing for Jim too. The last barrier between them is down and they can enjoy just being completely together.

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 07, 2022 08:03 pm Title: Chapter 52

Nice twist to seeing Pam giving Jim comfort.
I can understand why he would be concerned that Pam would still have feelings for Roy.
I like Jim’s way of asking Pam to move in with him.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2022 07:20 pm Title: Chapter 52

Felt like a very cathartic talk they had there. I liked that Pam pushed Jim into saying what he'd been hiding. She also had the strength to make sure both of them knew her feelings. That's a big change from the scared woman she was at the start of this whole ordeal. Great to see that kind of thing come out of her. I also get why Jim would feel that way. I'm sure he'd been bottling up plenty of anger along the way too.

Attacking the punching bag seemed like another good way to let those feelings out. Then they go ahead and start making more plans together. Loved it. Great update.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2022 03:57 pm Title: Chapter 52

This scene at the end here with the boxing and the bed talk and Jim all "home is wherever you are" is great.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2022 12:49 pm Title: Chapter 51

What a relief. Thank goodness we've finally gotten to the point of the journey where Pam gets to feel she's gotten some justice.

I thought this confrontation with Roy's mom was a good addition. Offering some perspective on how this is fundamentally an intergenerational trauma.

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2022 09:35 pm Title: Chapter 51

I loved this chapter!
I thought Roy was going to have another outburst.
Instead he showed his true colors of being weak
in front of people that aren’t scared of him.
I loved the Michael and Dwight parts.
That is something they would do. 😂
You had me going there for a second when the first verdict came in of not guilty!
Roy’s mom is as crazy as he is. I loved seeing Pam tell her off, and saying how the woman that
she is the reason her sons turned out the way they did. Now I’m curious as to what punishment Roy
will get now that he’s been convicted.
Please update soon! 🫖

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2022 07:10 pm Title: Chapter 51

And Roy goes slinking away like the coward he is. His true colors are shown and in the face of real authority he has none of the false bravado, anger, or control he once did. All he has is the knowledge that his punishment is waiting for him. Good riddance.

Michael and Dwight being who they are, yeah we wouldn't really expect anything less. Though it did just add to the tension as we were waiting for the verdict.

And Pam standing her ground against Roy's mom! Hell yeah! Let her have it for allowing the monster that was Roy to come into being.

Now she can also finally find some real peace. Loved it.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2022 08:27 am Title: Chapter 50

YIKES. PLEASE UPDATE SOON.

Reviewer: Graceface Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2022 11:21 am Title: Chapter 1

Ah! My heart was thumping in my chest at this last chapter and then the cliff hanger!! Oh my! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2022 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 50

Gahhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Please don't keep us in the dark to long. As always your words of introspection on Pam's part are very good. You can sense the journey she's been through, what it's cost her, and how much she wants to move on. Nice job. Again please don't keep us waiting to long!

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2022 04:24 pm Title: Chapter 50

Yes, that was one hell of a cliffhanger!
I’m glad that you skipped over Roy’s lawyer’s
closing statement. I wish had an inkling of what’s
going to happen with the verdict, but there’s been
so much back and forth between accusations and blame, I really don’t know which direction you are going to take it. Either way, it’s good to see that no matter what happens, Pam knows she is free of Roy. Please update soon.

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2021 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 49

Murphy’s closing statement was very powerful,
and right on point, about how other women can become victims of Roy’s violence.
However, I can understand Pam’s doubts of Roy not being convicted. Roy’s lawyer is so slimy that
he would do anything to poke holes in Murphy’s
statement, to cause doubt in the jury.
At least Jim had the foresight to come up with
a plan to take Pam away in case things don’t
go their way.
I would love to see perhaps a chapter, or an epilogue, that takes place in the future where
we can see what has happened in JAM’s
life after the trial. Perhaps a C&P cameo.🤔
Yes, I have to admit that I would like to know
what could have happened to Roy, Kenny,
and even Karen, in the future as well.
You can call it morbid curiosity.
Lots of teapots for you.
🫖🫖🫖🫖🫖🫖🫖

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 09, 2021 10:35 am Title: Chapter 49

After all this, it is extremely satisfying reading Murphy just tearing Roy's defense to shreds. Nice dramatic moment and some solid fan service, too. And of course Roy can't hold his temper even with years of his life on the line... how is anyone on the jury going to believe what he has to say?

And as always, I appreciate that you're acknowledging the fundamental inability of the justice system to address these wrongs - seeing Roy convicted will cost Pam so much, and it won't even begin to undo all the harm he's done. It's certainly not the end of the story, even if it's the end of our story.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans