You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2020 09:43 am Title: Chapter 5: Her Pants

Took me a while to get to this review, but I wouldn't miss it.

This "bookend" of yours blows that first chapter out of the water. Fun domestic times, Pam swooning at Daddy Jim, the fact they remembered to lock the door, Jim's positoin names, what's not to love.

I can just hear the under the breath laughter coming from Jim when he hears Phil call out Pam for losing her pants.

However those last few lines. Yeah go ahead and melt me into a puddle with their sweetness. I don't mind at all. Lovely way to wrap this one up.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: Thank you, Warrior! I always appreciate your kind reviews. :)

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2020 06:21 am Title: Chapter 5: Her Pants

This was sweet and sexy (and alarmingly realistic in terms of snatching those small moments together between child-related activities) - spot on.

Author's Response: Haha thank you!! Gotta seize the moment however you can when you have kids. 😂

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2020 03:59 am Title: Chapter 3: Her Cool

This LITERALLY gave me butterflies when he told her he loved her. I loved Pam's joking with him at the end, too. This was so lovely.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2020 12:50 am Title: Chapter 5: Her Pants

From title alone I am already so invested in this chapter!

Oh, that sweet spot is so very real.

“He flashed her a classic Jim Halpert smile and that’s all it took.” Understandable. Totally understandable.

““Just give him the whole box of Fruit Loops and come back here!” This is such a nice blend of humor mixed in with all the sweetness.

Author's Response: Thank you, Jenna! :)

Reviewer: epj27 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2020 10:17 am Title: Chapter 5: Her Pants

So adorable! Love it! Love your writing! Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Iím glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2020 10:13 am Title: Chapter 5: Her Pants

Dying. This was such a perfect end! I laughed out loud at balloon man and gold digger and that entire interaction. I thought it was so perfectly in character. And it was a perfect bookended, what with the way they love each other so much and it’s just such a contrast to Pam and Roy. I loved this. And hey, if you ever want to write a more detailed explanation of the gold digger, you have an audience! 😉

Author's Response: Hahaha Iím so glad you enjoyed it!! I was *this* close to giving you some smut and then kind of chickened out. Iím leaving that up to the masters (yes, Iím looking directly at you.) You can let your imagination run wild. Or just write it for me. 😂 Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, BT!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2020 09:45 am Title: Chapter 5: Her Pants

Okay, this is amazing, and yes, closes the circle very well with the first chapter - such a contrast in how attentive he is and how he makes her feel, how much love and fun there is in that relationship.

Plus, the lengths they have to go to to get in some personal time while raising a small child - hilarious and too real.

Nice job! What's next on the docket for you? Because you are not being given the option to not post again soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your reviews!! Iím glad you enjoyed it. I have exactly zero ideas for the next story, so who knows. But if inspiration strikes, youíll see me again. Haha

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2020 09:05 am Title: Chapter 5: Her Pants

There's an episode of Office Ladies (I think it's the Michael's birthday one) where Jenna F talks about turning into a swoony teenage girl when she sees her husband interact with her kids in a certain way. Anyway, I could TOTALLY imagine Pam doing that here. Great job with this story. It was so cute and so fun to read!

Author's Response: Thatís true, I forgot about that episode! Dads are hot, what can I say? 😂 Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2020 03:39 am Title: Chapter 4: Her Lunch

Okay, but how did you manage to make a chapter centered around vomit both romantic and incredibly sweet?! That’s a skill... I’m so curious to see what the fifth thing Pam loses will be - I would never have guessed this one!

Author's Response: Hahaha like I told TPB, Jim and Pam make a lot of things possible. Thank you!!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 09:05 pm Title: Chapter 4: Her Lunch

These are so good! I love Five Things stories and you’ve chosen ones I haven’t seen or thought of before and done them really well. I love seeing the progression of Pam’s character and their relationship in such nice snapshots. I’m super curious about what the fifth will be, can’t wait to read!

Author's Response: Thank you, BT!! Iím so glad youíve been liking it! :)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 4: Her Lunch

The exchange about Dwight is great, and absolutely the truth - Dwight could've used the reassurance of having Pam around that summer.

I don't have much intelligent to say about this chapter. It was just very cute, and I absolutely buy that Jim taking care of Pam when she wasn't feeling well would've put her in a warm, fuzzy place with regards to having kids with him at this moment in their relationship.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 03:37 pm Title: Chapter 4: Her Lunch

So this is just lovely. The flirting and then care between them shows they're in a great place. However it's the face that Jim doesn't get freaked out by pregnancy that starts to put the icing on the cake. Then Pam's thought's about it all are wonderful. She's in a great place in her own right and it's a joy to see her revel in that with the great relationship she and Jim now share. Loved this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 11:34 am Title: Chapter 4: Her Lunch

How did you make a puking story this adorable?!

Author's Response: With Jim and Pam, anything is possible. 😉

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 09:42 am Title: Chapter 3: Her Cool

Okay, this is super cute and very well done. I love the concept and can't wait to see what the other two things are that she loses. ;) Great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, bored!!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2020 09:08 pm Title: Chapter 3: Her Cool

“The night she flipped that coin in her head and couldn’t trust herself to pick what it landed on.” Oh wow - this line is wonderful. It conveys so much about Pam’s mixed emotions. It’s all sorts of profound.

From the chapter title I did not expect this to be the sweetest ever, but oh my god it was!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jenna!! That means a lot. :)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2020 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 3: Her Cool

As someone who is very firmly attached to the idea that they got very serious very quickly and had "the talk" early, I am definitely not the ideal audience for this. I say so because I want you to know I really liked it in spite of that.

Not having that conversation early would definitely have triggered Pam's insecurities, and given their constant difficulty in communicating and the fact that these insecurities come in the context of a basically really happy relationship, I can totally see her bottling them up until they burst, probably at a completely wrong target. (#TheMicrowaveDidNothingWrong)

I also appreciate that you avoided the easy out and had him admit to Pam that he DID tell Karen he loved her. Not saintly, and not the thing that the reader necessarily wants to hear, but it's definitely REAL in a way that Jam should be. And I think the reasons you offered for why Jim hasn't said it to Pam yet make good emotional sense in the context of their relationship.

And the ending is just sweet.

Author's Response: Iím glad it convincing for a skeptic like yourself! ;) Honestly, most of the time I believe they were pretty forthcoming with their feelings right away, but for this story I went a different way. Glad you still liked it!

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2020 11:17 am Title: Chapter 3: Her Cool

I never did like Kevin.
Not only was he an idiot, he was a bit on the creepy side. I can’t believe that he was ever engaged.
I think Pam had good reason to loose her cool with Jim because he really was an ass in
season 3.
I know that I’ve mentioned this before, because I know beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but
never understood why people always say Karen was beautiful. I found her rather bland looking.
And in typical Angela fashion, her hypocrisy is running rampant because she was sleeping with
Dwight.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2020 10:11 am Title: Chapter 3: Her Cool

That's kind of a unique take on the start of their relationship. Most of the time it seems that Jim is very quick to re-affirm his love to Pam. However you also painted a realistic reason as to why he'd wait. Last time he said those words to Pam things went to hell. And as you said here, last time he said them to a non-family member he didn't mean them. Makes complete sense why he'd be cautious.

However this also very realistically leads to Pam's anxiety and frustration. Especially after a month of being New Jim and Pam. That she starts out giving him the cold shoulder till it all boils over seems very in keeping with her too. You wrote Reassuring Jim really well too. He's calm and cool with her and I love that. Likewise she also allows him to comfort her and has the courage to be honest. They're not skating around hard issues anymore and it's great to see. Lovely update.

Author's Response: Thank you, Warrior! Of course Jim has always loved her, but he has also gone through this long mental battle of trying to get over her, dating someone else, watching her go back to Roy, etc and I think it makes sense he was a little nervous to tell her again. He doesnít really know how much her feelings have caught up or not.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2020 09:52 am Title: Chapter 3: Her Cool

Awwwww! I love Reassuring Jim, too. I think it totally makes sense that Jim waited to tell her he loves her, out of fear of scaring her off again. And then when he finally tells her... perfection. This whole thing was great.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2020 02:39 pm Title: Chapter 2: Her Ring

This broke my heart a little for Jim, but it was a lovely take on their first lunch “date”. Their rhythm felt very natural already.
But oh my god, side note: this made me feel so incredibly anxious for Pam. When I first got engaged my ring was like 7 sizes too big, but I loved it so much I wore it like that for a few weeks anyway & even now I still wake up in a cold sweat & check that it’s on my finger...

Author's Response: Thank you, Jenna! And I feel you on the ring thing! Mine was also big for a week or two and I walked around with a clenched fist all the time so it wouldnít come off. 😂

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2020 02:13 pm Title: Chapter 2: Her Ring

Awww. I get so emotional when I read accounts or mentions of their lunch at Cugino's, and you really did this justice. I think the timeline works really well, and I can also see Pam's losing her ring playing into Jim asking her to lunch. Because we all know Jim checked her left hand as soon as he worked up the courage.

Author's Response: Oh, he SO checked her finger. Haha thank you!!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2020 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 1: Her Virginity

This was really well done. You nailed everything, from Pam's feeling of emptiness to Roy's being superficially thoughtful without really seeing how Pam is feeling. I could 100% imagine this being their first time. Just you wait, Pam. You've got so much more ahead of you.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2020 02:01 pm Title: Chapter 2: Her Ring

I liked this! It's a good interpretation of her dropping the Roy-bomb on Jim, and you managed to make it fit well with the overall concept of your fic - her having lost the ring offers context as to how Jim ended up missing that she was engaged before asking her out.

I really like that Jim's first instinct is to stumble out an apology for not having asked about him - it's the kind of thing that makes it easier for Pam to rationalize all the signs she's ignoring away as just friend things, since that's obviously the kind of thing someone who was genuinely interested in her friendship would say. It's a strong choice.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think heís immediately drawn to her and even though sheís engaged, he wants to befriend her. But we all know that grows into much more.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2020 09:42 am Title: Chapter 2: Her Ring

This worked well I think. It's always a bit of a heartbreak to see the moment where Jim goes,internally from hopeful to downtrodden at the thought that this lovely woman he's met isn't single. Still, you did write their new friendship really well. Likewise Pam's thoughts about why she's going out to lunch with Jim seemed to ring true as well. Despite the slight heartache it is always fun to see the start of their pranking partnership so that part was a lot of fun. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you, as always! :)

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2020 07:35 am Title: Chapter 1: Her Virginity

It hurts, but I really like this chapter. The description was very realistic, and the way Pam felt hollow and persuaded herself that everything was right (or would get better)... that was really in her character (or, perhaps, I've just always imagined that she felt/thought that way, so I'm biased here).
Nice start, and I'm curious (and slightly dreadful) about that happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you!! Donít worry, it really does get better! Haha each chapter will be a pretty big jump in time, so weíll get to some fluff soon enough.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans