Reviews For Rainbow's BMW
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2020 10:40 am Title: Chapter 8

So cute and sweet! I like that Jim gave Pam a safe space to share her reasons for not drinking and her past, and I’m glad to see him thank her for telling him! It can be exhausting to be vulnerable that way and it definitely deserves thanks. And I liked how Pam kind of had that bit of wariness when she saw how much Jim drank, that was a moment that felt really real and shows how just because you’re out of a relationship doesn’t mean you’re not still occasionally under it’s effects. Great job!

And I loved the little bits with Dwight and Angela! I laughed at Dwights dialogue. I just love a college aged Dwight and seeing how different people write him and yours is so funny! Great job with these last two chapters. Looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response:

Oh I'm so glad that Pam's experience felt real to you because I totally wasn't sure about that! I had nothing of my own to influence that part of the story, so I'm relieved that it worked.

I had such a fun time with Dwight's character, and I'm glad you enjoyed reading those parts! He'll be back at some point, not sure when, but he's a real hoot and a half, and I need more Jim/Dwight interaction in my life.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2020 09:18 am Title: Chapter 8

I really loved this glimpse into Pam's past and getting a better sense of the scars Roy left behind, and the image of them in bed all cozy is adorable!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2020 09:10 am Title: Chapter 8

I live for this kind of fluff! It’s so freaking cute and I love Pam feeling so safe with Jim. I can’t wait until they get to spend some of Christmas break with each other! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, girl! Always love hearing what you think. They're going to have to be apart for a little while before Christmas break, but knowing me, I'll just condense it into a paragraph so I don't have to write any sad feelings. ;)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2020 08:30 am Title: Chapter 8

Very fluffy to be sure. I'm glad Pam opens up about her past. Also good choice in not going into to every detail about everything. Yeah, we don't need to know all that.

Jim is just there for her and it's lovely. He's patient and kind and great. I remember having some conversations like that I remember how much my then girlfriend (now wife) said it meant to her that I just listened to her and held her. Very much the same kind of feeling here.

Then a healthy dose of I love you for listening to me sex to help fully heal everything. Good call.

As always I'm looking forward to where this goes. Great update.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 28, 2020 08:25 am Title: Chapter 8

Aw! So fluffy! I love how cute and sweet they are together. I'm glad Pam is opening up to Jim about her past. I think they're in the sweetest I love you moments right now and I cannot get enough!

Author's Response: Thank you! I’m glad you like the fluff because that is all I know how to write. Lol!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2020 01:11 pm Title: Chapter 7

Ugh, the comparisons to Roy were heart wrenching. Pam’s history with Roy here does not sound wonderful... I’m glad Jim was a sappy, affectionate drinker and not anything else.
Dwight was a whole lot of fun!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind reviews! :') I loved writing these chapters, and I'm so glad you are enjoying them!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2020 01:02 pm Title: Chapter 6

Don’t apologize for the fluff when it’s this good. I mean:
“And I’m sure life continued on around us and the world continued to spin, but I’ll never know, because in that moment, my entire world was in my arms.”
This is the very definition of heart eyes and this whole chapter just melted me into oblivion in the best way. So, so sweet.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2020 12:53 pm Title: Chapter 5

TPB, your smut is so lovely. You walk that line between steamy and tender and sweet so very well. This felt true to the Jim and Pam you’ve created here, young and somewhat inexperienced, but still so connected and in sync with one another.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 03:34 pm Title: Chapter 7

Very cute chapter. Nice to see a few more familiar faces. Jim is great here in that he gets a chance to unwind a bit. Of all the things Jim to get drunk on, beet wine.

Though of course for me, the big thing here is Pam's recollections of high school. First off good on her to realize the dangerous road drinking can get into. Especially if Roy was the kind of guy as described here. Glad she got away from that and has found something so much better. I wonder if she'll talk to Jim about that past or not. Or if she and Jim have a run in with Roy if they ever get back home for Thanksgiving or Christmas or something. All that comparison added a lot of depth to Pam here. Nice touches to bring it in.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 7

SHE STOLE HIS JACKET. Too cute, Pamela.

YAY. DWIGHT SIGHTING.

I really love the moment on the drive in – Pam betting where he’s going to ask if this is safe and Jim doing so on her second-guess location. Feels very them, and gives me great Money flashbacks.

The quick glimpse into her relationship with Roy and the scars it's left on her is intriguing – I’m hoping we might see more of that when they’re home for the holidays?

How are the Anteaters doing so far this season, btw? Is Jim’s love for Pam upping his game at all?

P.S. It’s deeply funny to me that Dwight brought up predator-prey relationships and their impact on agriculture – you’ll see why in a few days.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your review! I'm trying to figure out a way to imply that Jim's performance has been better without being super cheesy, although maybe the cheese is unavoidable. ;)

I'm intrigued by your comment about Dwight and am eagerly anticipating a fun fic from you! 

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 11:03 am Title: Chapter 7

I enjoyed this chapter. The introduction of Dwight and Mose were done very well. I could see Moses’ quirky personality and You hit the Dwight beats well.

Drunk Jim is a hoot. Yes quite the opposite of Roy.

You got me wondering about Pams history with drinking. Is it more than her experience with Roy. Curious to see if you expand on that.

Also curious do you have a significant other playing college sport? You gave new meaning to sports widow in your description.

Author's Response:

Bold of you to assume that I have a significant other. ;) My cousin plays college football, and so I know a little bit about how insane student athletes' schedules can be. But also, Jim and Pam are just starting out in their relationship, and they haven't quite figured out their rhythm yet. I think they'll get it eventually, though.

I'll touch on Pam's history a bit more in the next chapter. Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 10:39 am Title: Chapter 7

I love so much that Pam fantasizes about Harrison Ford and Orlando Bloom.

And oh my gosh, I love Drunk Jim. Him making incoherent jokes in the car was my favorite. And of course how sweet he always is to Pam, even drunk.

You also wrote Dwight super well, it was hilarious.

I just love this story so much. Haha

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you! Writing California Dwight was soooo fun. Almost as fun as writing Drunk Jim.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 09:36 am Title: Chapter 7

Drunk Jam is my jam! I love how sweet he is with her here. It's a lovely moment for her to see that other people besides Roy exists.

I got so excited when I saw this update come through and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've already started the next chapter, so hopefully my midterms don't mess me up too much and I can get it posted! Glad you enjoyed~

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2020 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 6

Okay, that's a damn fine PB&J and fluff sandwich, right there.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2020 11:51 am Title: Chapter 6

More sweetness. Something about morning Pam just tickled me but the whole chapter did. New Love it's just so fluffy and adorable and joyful to read.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2020 11:48 am Title: Chapter 5

Haven't had a chance to check in since reviewing Chap 1 but I have been reading and here was a good time to jump in again.

I love reading about College Jim and Pam - the beginning of this AU relationship is so sweet and yet seems so true to JAM with know albeit without the angst.

I do love how you are presenting the real along with the fluff and the steam, especially after their getting together in the dorm - you sent me back to my college days and it was quite a bit ago so well done.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2020 09:45 am Title: Chapter 6

I’m dying at the sweetness of this all! I just got caught up on this chapter and the previous. Lady, don’t you ever come into chat and bat your eyelashes and pretend to not be able to throw down some smut EVER AGAIN. You killed it! You made it sweet and hot and very in character. And in this chapter when they had to part ways for a little while, it gave me the fluttery feeling that having to separate yourself from your first real love gives you. You’re capturing all those feelings so well! Great job, lady. Can’t wait for more!

Author's Response: Okay, I can tell you guys are never going to let that go... lol. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2020 09:34 am Title: Chapter 6

Please never control the fluff you generate. Let it run free with reckless abandon. It’s wonderful. :)

Author's Response: I’ll let it run (out of) amok ;)

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2020 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 6

I'm finally trying to catch up on all the updates and I had to read yours first. Your Jim and Pam are so cute! I love how instantly connected they felt and how both were scared that they were falling too fast but that didn't matter because they were falling together. Adorable. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you aly! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2020 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 6

No don't go apologizing for the fluff. It's just great. Even though this is a Jim POV chapter, I love the assertive Pam here and that she's the one to say "I love you," first. Now granted she was probably only a step ahead of Jim, but considering in canon we had to wait years for them to say those words, which they both felt all along, to have it out so quickly here is wonderful.

Likewise Round Two when Jim gets back from breakfast. You write them together really well.

Can't wait to see where this is going. Feel like there might be some slight tension ahead, what with the semi-distance relationship, but considering how everything has gone thus far, I'm not to worried about it.

Delightful chapter as always.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2020 01:24 pm Title: Chapter 5

First, Pam's attitude towards her own orgasm just tells you so much about Roy.

Second, I have not much intelligent to say about this beyond AWWWW THESE KIDS

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2020 09:16 am Title: Chapter 5

With all the buildup these two have had in this story, this was just amazing. As always Jim is being great in the car ride over. Telling her she has every right to stand up for what she wants in her apartment. Well done Jim.

Likewise once they get to his dorm, they're both careful with each other, asking rather than assuming or taking, very mature as well as being very sweet. Love the fact that they also made sure they know what the other one means to each other, official BF/GF.

Wonderfully descriptive once they put the computer down. Then gorgeous images of them curled up in bed together. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Makeda526 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2020 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

You write them so well! Can’t wait for a new chapter (:

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2020 08:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoying this so far. I can picture a slightly younger Jim and Pam. Interesting choice to have Pam and Angela be friends but it works and you've even managed to retain some of her Angelaness.

The scene where she looks around and he points to her totally made me think of Jake Ryan and Samantha in "16 candles." Nice touch.

Looking forward to reading more and seeing what the title is all about.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2020 04:53 pm Title: Chapter 5

*fans self*

This was somehow so hot and so sweet all at the same time. I really, really love college Jim and Pam. Haha so good!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans