Reviews For Rainbow's BMW
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 16

This WAS fluff, dammit. A very cute outing! And you wrote some great Dwight moments in, too.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 08:12 am Title: Chapter 16

Glad this story is back. What a fun day at the beach! I didn’t want the chapter to end. Hope you post another chapter soon

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 07:09 am Title: Chapter 16

AHHHHHH I love college Jam!!!

I’ve missed these two. And this chapter was perfect. The sunscreen, the Dwight-isms, the Erin-isms! And I especially loved that Pam calls them Jam and says it’s their ship name! Hahaha loved this, girl!!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 06:07 am Title: Chapter 16

So precious! I love it!!! You did an amazing job!

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 01:58 am Title: Chapter 16

I am so glad you updated this! I had to look up Salt Creek as my stomping grounds were Newport and north. It is pretty. I haven't been home in a long time.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 01:50 am Title: Chapter 16

Nothing wrong with fluff. The more the merrier. A beach day that's actually a beach day! I love it. Awww Jim look at you paying attention to Pam and listening to what she'd like for a gift. Good job Jim.

Pam in a swimsuit? Yes please and thank you.

Chicken fights and never have I ever (even sober) were great fun. Mark and Erin seem really cute together too.

Love this chapter, love this story, love the fluff. Keep it coming.

Reviewer: sophieandsitcoms Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 12:15 am Title: Chapter 16

“We are not listening to the Teen Beach Movie soundtrack.”

fun fact: i have some songs off the soundtrack liked on my spotify and i have two of the songs choreography mastered from when it was on dc.

i’m loving the idea of erin and mark together! aww, they really would be such a good couple. the never have i ever game was fun, one question- does disney world count? haha

of course dwight brings his metal detector to the beach, and angela doesn’t want to go to the cheesecake factory. i giggled at pam’s question “How do you feel about the word ‘the?’” lol!

this chapter was cute and fluffy and feel good and friendly. in other words i loved it. you’re amazing TPB!

Author's Response: Yes girl! Love to see another TBM fan! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2021 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 16

Okay, this chapter was just adorable. Funny as well, but mostly adorable. I'd never go into the ocean at 70 degrees, but going to the beach during spring break when you live that close to one seems like a no brainer and I'm so glad that Pam wanted to go. I loved Jim massaging the sunscreen onto Pam and Dwight's comments about zinc oxide hahahahah. And then the chicken fight was great, I loved Mark and Jim's comments during it lol. Also, Mark and Erin... I can see it. I'm downnnn for that. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2020 09:33 am Title: Chapter 15

I know many a girl like this version of Karen and when I say that my teeth went on edge as soon as she started pulling her crap. Ugh. I feel like we haven't seen the last of her. Great job with Pam handling the conflict, though, and I'm glad that she decided to talk to Jim about it right away! I wonder what Karen was staring at her phone about. I don't trust her.

Also loved the rationale for why Jim and Karen dated. I feel like the same kind of thing could be said for why they dated in the show, as we didn't know Pam to be the type of person to reach for a lot more in life than what she'd been given. Of course that changed in later seasons, but not at the time that Jim and Karen got together. All of that to say that I thought it was a great response to that question and that I love that they're discussing these things. I'm 100% here for a healthy relationship!

Congrats on passing your classes! You'll be updating this every day now that you're on break, right?

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2020 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 15

UGH KAREN. She just needs to mind her own business. Obviously Pam isn't going to be able to go to every game, she doesn't go to that school, she has her own classes and work to do, and shes a broke college student. Im mad for Pam lol. ugh but THEN Jim gets home and his hug and "I miss you" just kills me. It melts my heart, I love it too much. And then Pam being just SO happy that he's home. Murder me. THEN Jim sticking up for Pam and being so understanding? I'm dead. "Proves to me once more that he's home to stay" I'm framing this.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2020 11:18 am Title: Chapter 15

"Jim didn’t love the idea of cramming me into his equipment bag so I could watch him play" is a hilarious line.

Well, you can't have March Madness without a little dose of March Sadness. At least he got into the game. Not bad for a sophomore, Jimbo.

Oh, Karen. Subtlety is not your strong suit.

I'm glad you took the chance to explore Pam's insecurities a little, and draw such a sharp contrast between Pam's and Karen's different version of insecure and supportive.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2020 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 15

TPB this was freaking adorable!
Jealous Karen vs Supportive Pam. I loved that whole sequence. And Jim being so sweet and telling her about his past. What a great relationship they have. Just too cute!
Great update! We’ve missed this story!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2020 12:27 pm Title: Chapter 15

Boy, have I missed college Jam. Ugh, as always I love how sweetly you write them. I also think you handled the Karen/Pam convo very well! It seemed pretty true to character for both of them. Also, hooray for finals being over! Now you can give us more of this sweetness!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2020 10:26 am Title: Chapter 15

Yay and update! Well done on passing all the exams. As much as we all love updates, real world priorites need to take presidence.

Yes it's dissapointing that Jim's team didn't win. However Pam is wonderful for being there for Jim. Also well done Pam for standing up to Karen. Jim needs a girl in his life who loves him for him. Not a girl who wants to make him into what she wants him to be.

I also like that Jim opens up to Pam about Karen. Shows they're in a good place to be able to have that kind of conversations. The end though just proves that even more. They're in lovely place and it's a joy to read.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2020 10:01 am Title: Chapter 14

Is it bad that I want them to qualify for March Madness solely so people on the internet can thirst for Jim and we can get that reaction from Pam? Probably, lol. But I would die to see her as a supportive March Madness girlfriend!

Loved the double date with Angela and Dwight. Dwight is one of my favorites to write dialogue for because he’s so ridiculous. You did a great job with him, I laughed out loud. Great job as usual!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2020 06:14 pm Title: Chapter 14

A double date with Dwight and Angela? That was all sorts of awkward fun. Dwight felt very in character with his bombastic claims and actions. Great job there.

Jim and Pam back at Jim's dorm was just all sorts of hot. I've probably said it before, but you write them together really well. It's clear how much they love each other. The way they show that with each other in bed is lovely. Wonderful job as per usual.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2020 10:26 am Title: Chapter 14

AAAAAAAAAAH! THIS. CHAPTER.

1. Raw sushi... -insert smirk emoji here-
2. THIS. Was just so well-written!

Loved this TPB!!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2020 06:41 am Title: Chapter 14

They are so freaking adorable together. I loved the double date and the way Dwight things it's okay to whip his own knife out. The Taylor Farms and organic foods conversation had me rolling. Then the love between Jim and Pam is so sweet. I love love love them in this fic!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2020 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 14

You wrote Dwight so well!! Hahaha I laughed out loud. He was perfect.

And the ending, my friend. *fans self* So good, as always!!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2020 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 14

TPB. omg. This chapter was beautiful. I loveddd the double date so much. Dwight was perfect, from chopsticks being first-world kindling to saying Jim can't invest in his farm because they're friends - all of it was just perfect. And then when they get back to the room? Hotttt. Ugh it was so good. I needed this after rereading HMOH today. I also love how super proud Pam is of Jim, even though you can clearly see how much she is missing him. I can't wait for season to be over too so they get to spend more time together! Wonderful chapter, I adored every second of it.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2020 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 14

A very sweet Valentine's Day for them... and I love the idea that they ended up spending it with Dwight and Angela! It's the double date The Office never gave us.

I'm not going to lie, I'm rooting for the Anteaters to make the Big Dance just to give us a March Madness version of the basketball episode, minus Roy.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 05:20 pm Title: Chapter 13

Yes a filler chapter, but a more realistic filler chapter. No couple sees eye to eye 100% of the time. There are always going to be disagreements or misunderstandings. However what I like here is that as soon as possible they do their best to work through things. Considering what we know of Pam's past, I doubt that was a facet of her previous relationship.

Good job Jim for coming over to take care of her while she's sick. I've often said that guys should be at their best when their ladies are at their worst. I see that with Jim here.

Also I want to let you know I saved reading this update till I got through some of the more heavy updates that have gone up recently. I figured I'd need and want to end my updating reading on a positive note and this chapter delivered. Thanks for that.

Author's Response: Warrior, it means so much to me that you saved my update because you know as well as I do that all I can do is fluff. Funny that this particular chapter isn’t exactly all sunshine and happiness (though it still is all rainbows), you know I wouldn’t end a chapter badly. So glad you liked it. Thank you as always for your thoughtful review.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 12:29 pm Title: Chapter 13

Awww I love this! I love their fight and how they make up. Then them telling each other stories from their childhood is precious as heck!

Author's Response: Okay the fact that you "love their fight" makes me understand the whole attraction to angst even less, but thank you anyway, lol. ;) I had a much more enjoyable time writing the bit about their childhoods, so I'm glad you liked that too! Thanks for reviewing, as always.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 11:07 am Title: Chapter 13

The underwater park ranger bit is just hilarious - and sounds very much like something a young Jim would come up with.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had such a fun time coming up with a wacky career that young Jim would want to do.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 09:05 am Title: Chapter 13

UNDERWATER PARK RANGER. Ugh, why is that so hilarious and adorable?!

I also loved the bit about her voice cracking and them laughing about it. :)

And lady, don’t you hate conflict?! I see you, baby angst. I see you. Well, done! Can’t wait for more!

Author's Response: Yeah, yeah, I'm baby angst. Don't get used to it. ;)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans