You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2020 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was so good! Exactly what could have happened that night. Their dialogue is spot on and there are so many good lines, like this one: "He should stop, but it was her, in his bedroom, kissing him first. There was not enough self restraint in the world."

I like the way you ended it. Very true to the characters.

Author's Response: Sprinkles! Thank you! Iím so glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2020 04:08 am Title: Chapter 1

“Mark’s super power was retaining literally everything he heard while drunk” Ahh, the ultimate friendship skill...

“as the host he had to do more than just impulsively check the doorway thirteen times a minute” This hits right in the feels.

“finding refuge deep in the walls of his chest” Such lovely imagery!

“and essentially deflated the entire party, she could smile at him and he would lift, no hope of being anchored.” Oh. Oh. This is so, so good.

Boy. I can totally picture that Michael fetish thing.

“Stay.” My god.

Wow. Okay. The way you threw that Casino Night dialogue in there and I felt the end crashing around me and then “yet”. I —
Perfect. Just perfect.

“the promise of an ending and a beginning, all rolled into one” I love this. It’s such a wonderful ending.

Author's Response: Jenna, Jenna, Jenna. Youíre so kind!! Thank you so much. Iím so happy you liked it, it means a lot!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2020 03:46 am Title: Chapter 1

Yay! I really enjoyed this. I thought you did especially well at building up tension when she's about to leave, but appears to be having a revelation about Roy, and his head is full of things he can't say.
Super story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this story is fantastic! So sweet and achingly beautiful — you capture the early yearning Jim so good, and I love it!
And the rest... oh my. To be honest, I felt apprehension a little, but then you added:
"I want to do this right, and I can’t do that with this ring on my finger.” — and I was all over the moon again!
Thank you so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Aww Dernhelm, thank you! Iím so glad you liked it!!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was so well done, and the end was very gratifying! You were right in chat the other day about it leaving is wanting more! I would never do object to another chapter of you felt so inclined 😉.

Regardless, thanks for sharing this, looking forward to whatever you choose to work on next!

Author's Response: Thank you, DG!! I actually added more to the ending than I originally planned to wrap it up a little better (I almost had the last part just be her saying ďyetĒ and him being stoked about it but not much past that). I have a 4 hour drive ahead of me, so if inspiration strikes I may expand it, but definitely no promises. ;)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was so lovely! I feel like E-mail Surveillance was the first time Pam really had to face a lot of things head on, and I would have loved to have been able to skip all the angst and just get them together by the end of it. You did it so beautifully! The steamy stuff was excellent, their conversations were in character, and I love that Pam wanted to do things right. All together such a great job!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was so lovely! I feel like E-mail Surveillance was the first time Pam really had to face a lot of things head on, and I would have loved to have been able to skip all the angst and just get them together by the end of it. You did it so beautifully! The steamy stuff was excellent, their conversations were in character, and I love that Pam wanted to do things right. All together such a great job!

Author's Response: BT! Thank you!! Iím so glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awww this was so lovely.
At first I thought the beginning wasn't really flowing, but then everybody left and your story became magical. Thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 07:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh lovely! I'm always up for a fic where they get their heads out of the sand early and this delivers wonderfully. You did kind of have me going there for a little bit with the lines from Casino Night, but it was more than made up for.

I like that Pam puts the brakes on things before they do something they regret. I'm sure they wouldn't have regretted it in the moment, but she's right. That's not the best way to end or start a relationship. Good boy points to Jim for understanding that.

All in all a lovely story that I loved reading. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Iím glad I had people fooled with her ďI canítĒ because that was entirely the plan. Haha I also felt like Pam putting on the breaks fit her character pretty well. As much as I love a good fic where she says to hell with Roy before she breaks up with him, this way rings a little more true to me.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

There you go toying with me with your "I can't " and then your your "yet". Well done. The whole story was a fun visit back to what we know from the barbecue through his eyes and then hers. I enjoyed where it went from there. Always happy when the Jam get to add a little more time to their happy ending. Some fun stuff like Kevin bringing twinkles. He had to do more than impulsively check the door. Yup that would be Jim. Michael not knowing word fetish.

My heart melted with the how long... always...why haven't you. And I like to have my heart melted. So thanks for a good read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Maxine!! Iíll happily melt your heart with some Jam. :)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 04:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

There are a LOT of great lines in this: Mark's superpower, the host's duties being more than checking the door 13 times an hour, there not being a single fact about Pam he's ever forgotten, the idea that he's occupying Roy's seat... like, there's a lot of good work there. And the pinky promise at the end is just too cute.

I think in general Email Surveillance is a big opportunity missed for them - it's an environment out of their usual routine, there's booze, there's no Roy, there's some genuine intimate moments, it comes at a time in the Pam-Roy relationship when she seems pretty unhappy with how things are going - this definitely seems like a time when Pam is a little closer to the edge of giving in to what she wants than a lot of the rest of the pre-Casino Night period. I'm glad to see you exploring that.

Author's Response: I always love your reviews!! Thank you so much!! I have always thought Pam in Jimís bedroom during the party needed to be explored a little more, because we all know Jim was dying a little inside seeing her there.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

GIRL! This was so good!

I absolutely loved the part about her body being lit by his adoration of her. Like WOW... that hit me deep.

And you totally got me with the "I can't" exchange. I went from sentimental to devastated to really happy in like twenty seconds. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, TPB!! Iím soo glad you liked it!!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans