Reviews For Crayon Hearts
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2020 09:35 am Title: Chapter 1

Awww, this is the cutest thing! And yeah, for every dad boys are supposed to be yucky and dumb :DDD

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 13, 2020 11:33 am Title: Chapter 1

This is just all sorts of adorable. I love that Pam has some special things with Cece. However even more cute is how much of a Daddy's girl she is. That's just lovely. Dad Jim is great here. I can totally see him going down the rabbit hole of overprotective Dad. Though it also feels like he's also somewhat kidding. Looking ahead I'm sure that whoever does win Cece's hand will be of the highest quality because she has such a good role model of a Dad that she would only go for the best of guys.

Wonderful little story here.

Author's Response: Thank you, Warrior! This was a fun little break for me to write. :)

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2020 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

AW this was the sweetest like fluff ever! I was grinning the whole time! So sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you, Beth!! :)

Reviewer: JHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2020 06:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

For the love of all things that is holy, Katie. MORE. MORE MORE. PLEASE GOD MORE.

Ps. I’m dead. You’ve officially killed me with cute

Author's Response: Ha! Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2020 05:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yup that is Jim alright being over protective.

 

 

These lines...

“And then we did this picture thing where we had to draw something we think is yucky, so I drew Phillip…”

“He’s not good enough for her.” Pam chuckled. “Who, the five-year-old you’ve never met?”

“First it’s a picture, then it’s a new toy, and before you know it, he’s giving her a teapot filled with inside jokes.”

...just adorable, but the whole thing is.

Love a good one-off to take in on a break my from own writing. This one was great! 



Author's Response: Thank you!! :) I dont think Dad Jim gets enough attention, so I thought Id add a little something to that category. Haha

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2020 04:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was wonderfully adorable. I love this version of Cece, and Jim freaking out about both the silly issue of Cece having an admirer and the broader issue of the fact that she is in fact getting older too fast is just too real. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, Im glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: Guten Schriftsteller Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2020 03:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Simply adorable. Pam talking about the teapot and saying if Cici gets one from a man like her father he’s good, was perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2020 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

So I want to copy and paste the entire story into my review because I would like to quote the entire thing when I talk about how funny and adorable and clever it all is, but I will try to pick some of my favorite parts. Even though it’s the whole thing.

Okay first, I LOVED how you talked about Pam’s feelings about the bond between Jim and CeCe. That made me feel so warm and fuzzy that I’m kind of embarrassed.

I thought it was adorable and SO on-brand for CeCe to ask for a Phillies hat so she could match Jim. That was such a sweet and clever detail.

“Something we think is yucky so she drew Phillip” LOOOOL. What kind of assignment is that? I don’t care because it’s hilarious.

Also, I was totally the type of girl to skip something if I already knew it. Just go through the motions, CeCe, it will be more harmonious for everyone. ;)

Great title by the way.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you!! Youd be surprised the kinds of assignments my daughter comes home with, mostly to have her sound out words and practice writing letters. Haha Im so glad you liked it!! :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans