Reviews For Murder in Savannah
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 05:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow. Jim. Standing on a balcony. Swooning over Pam. Their eyes connecting for the briefest of moments?

I--

Author's Response: Can't you just see it in your head? His arms braced on the railing, looking down at her as she took in her surroundings, the setting sun lighting things up with that golden glow. Just murder me (in Savannah).

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 03:58 pm Title: Prologue

i love this already!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, BT I love this!! I’m totally hooked and ready to read more of it. I love the introduction of all the characters and the set up of them arriving is great. I have nothing more intelligent to say other than I’m so excited for this one!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you keep enjoying!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I'm already in love with this story and dying to know what happens next.
Also, I like your descriptions so much, and the roles you gave canon characters in your story seem to be perfect (and Erin is so cute here! Love her).
And somehow, but the little line "Jim smiled genially but not genuinely" excited me. As well as the last one...
Did I mention that I'm dying to know that happens next? ;)

Author's Response: I love that line too! I was pretty proud of it. And Erin has been so much fun to write, so I'm glad you like her as well! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 11:35 am Title: Chapter 1

And sold again!

This is some lovely set-up. You've done a great job letting us experience the atmosphere and putting us in Jim's shoes, letting him see this decadent Southern mansion and the people who will be inhabiting it through his eyes. You've managed to give us a lot of the information we'll need without making it feel like an info dump.

I'm enjoying intrepid reporter Jim a lot, and the way you've managed to characterize everyone with minimal work. I feel like even without knowing who Packer is I'd have a strong sense of him just from the way Wallace and Erin and Ryan are talking about him.

And having Jim and Pam see each other for the first time while he's on a terrace outside a bedroom window? Oh, I see what you're up to. And I dig it.

(Is the driver Toby?)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Jim felt like a natural voice for this story, even though I have more experience writing from Pam's POV. It's been a fun challenge so far! And thank you for your compliments about the characterization, I've tried to make them fit into this world while still be people we recognize. And yeah, I couldn't not put him out on that balcony for their first look. Gotta throw that romantic terrace moment in there somewhere, why not do it right off the bat? Although we'll definitely see that balcony more as the story progresses. Toby is not the driver! We do meet Toby later on, but not yet. The driver isn't anybody we know from the show, just a reason to describe a deep south accent, haha!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 11:25 am Title: Chapter 1

I am SO excited for this. I was wondering where/when Pam was going to show up. I thought Erin was Pam at first before she introduced herself. I should have figured Pam would be showing up with Roy. I also can't wait for all of these questions to be answered at dinner. I'm so glad you're writing this and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Questions will be answered at dinner, but likely not all of them...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 11:22 am Title: Chapter 1

Absolutly marvelous set up chapter. The descriptions of everything just pulled me right into this world and wouldn't let go. Jim's observations of everything and everyone were a treat to read about. I was kind of wondering where Pam would come into this world. Beautiful description of her. I also like that to start out with she ignores Roy and does her own little thing for a moment. Seemed like a subtle but important moment.

Can't wait to see where this leads us.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you keep enjoying!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 11:10 am Title: Prologue

Aaaaaaaaaaaaand sold.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 11:09 am Title: Prologue

Ok so before I get into this story, I just want to say or maybe ask this. Should I feel bad that I hope its Packer who is the murder victim? Time will tell. Lets answer this invite shall we?

Author's Response: Can't give anything away! Guess you gotta keep reading, huh? :)

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 11:05 am Title: Chapter 1

Ooooooh girl! This is good. So good. I love a historical romance, and the added mystery here is a huge bonus. Your descriptions are perfect - I actually felt warmer just reading your words. I love the creative descriptions of the guests as well. Cannot wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm so happy and honored to hear what kind of response you had. I hope you keep liking it and it says giving you warm feelings!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans