You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: tinydundie Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2021 10:15 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

For a minute there I thought you were going to break my heart. I loved the ending. This was so great!

Reviewer: tinydundie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2021 10:07 pm Title: I Can't Decide if I'll Let You Save My Life or if I'll Drown“

oh my GOD that was intense!

(also i need to know which characters Jim and Pam play Mario Kart with)

Author's Response: Pam is always Toad. Jim, despite constant teasing from his brothers, plays with Peach. (Thank you so much for reading this story! I'm glad you enjoyed it!!)

Reviewer: tinydundie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2021 09:31 pm Title: The Whole World is Sleeping But My World is You

“ But the way she made him feel, somehow broken and whole simultaneously, sent all rationale out the window.

He loved her.”

ugh this made me FEEL THINGS

Reviewer: MaryESP Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2021 08:28 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

d84;a039;😍d84;a039;😍d84;a039;

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2021 05:48 am Title: The Whole World is Sleeping But My World is You

Really enjoyed this - thanks!

Reviewer: officejam Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 05:06 pm Title: The Whole World is Sleeping But My World is You

I am already obsessed with this!!! There were multiple times I started smiling so wide I didn't know how to handle it. You are an amazing writer and I can't wait to catch up on this :))

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2021 11:03 am Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

WW, this was so lovely. I just got caught up on the last four chapters and loved every second. You wrote the balance of angst and new love and excitement and friendship and heartbreak so well! I loved how Pam looked for reasons to stay and how Jim called her out on her weirdness right away and how he stood up for himself and how she realized what she had before it got away. So great, lady!

Reviewer: BlindManCassidy Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 09:24 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

I have never been more relieved to read a chapter than this one. I was so scared that Jim was going to leave after Pam rejected him. Thank god she broke up with Roy and thank god he visited her one last time.

BlindManCassidy

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 09:06 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

You did a really good job in this one of letting us know how conflicted Pam was - it comes through pretty plainly even through Jim's POV and even at the moments Jim isn't necessarily seeing it clearly.

And I also appreciated that you gave a nod towards how much Jim, at this early date, is still committed to saving their friendship and how important that relationship is to him.

This was just a satisfying conclusion in general. Good job with this one!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 08:41 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

YESSSS WE LOVE TO SEE THIS TYPE OF ENDING.

THE BUTTER PECAN OH MY GOSH. I'd totally forgotten about how they met up.

WW, if you ever leave this site again for years on end, I will be seriously upset.

Freaking amazing. Ily. That is all.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 07:06 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

Thank God for that adorable, smile-worthy ending!
I like how there was an actual outside catalyst in this story that pushed Pam to break up with Roy, which was the fact that he kissed another girl. That made their breakup MUCH more believable. So good call on putting that in earlier.
And for the record, I think this was an appropriately long ending, I don’t feel cheated out of a resolution at all!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 06:56 pm Title: I Can't Decide if I'll Let You Save My Life or if I'll Drown“

WW, you really have a way with metaphors. I don’t know how you did it. This was an INCREDIBLE chapter and a ridiculously clever concept with the video game and then the guilt over the make out session. I’m kind of at a loss for words. I’ll just say wow. Woowwwww.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 06:49 pm Title: Steal My Heart and Hold My Tongue

Awwww Pam. My heart hurts for you.
Girl, you wrote their drinking scene SO well. You can feel how tortured Jim is when he looks at her, trying to steer his mind away from thoughts of loving her without any obstacles in the way. But he’s taking care of her so well, far better than Roy would. Of course, Roy is the reason she is drinking, so it’s fitting that Jim is doing a better job taking care of her. You nailed this chapter. That’s what she said?

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 06:40 pm Title: Waters So Inviting I Almost Jump In

THE EXTRA MUFFIN. Oh gosh, the man is *so* in love. And Pam’s reaction to it is equally as heartwarming and sad.
I already knew the story, but I LOL’ed hard at Pam naming her stuffed horse Bastard. That’s so freaking funny.
We again get to see just how easy it is for them to talk with each other, which always tugs at the heartstrings whether you’re reading about it or watching it. You captured it very well.
I like that we’re getting to see a conflicted Pam here. We don’t usually see that in the show unless something really major happens, so it’s nice to get insight on everything going through her mind in season 2.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 06:32 pm Title: The Whole World is Sleeping But My World is You

Well, I’m here. I’m not ready to get hurt, but you’re a fantastic writer so I’ll do it anyway.
I loved the imagery you gave us with Pam in the truck. It shows how out of place she is so well, and we all know Jim would love nothing more to drive her around in his not quite so ostentatious car.
The photo of Pam sounds adorable, and something I can 100% imagine Jim saving on his computer. The pure love he has for her is so evident. (And I’m with Pam on butter pecan ice cream!)

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 05:23 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

I'm really, really not okay. There were so many times I had to just stop and take a minute before I could continue. His reaction to her leaving was spot on. I love how he didn't put the full blame on himself. They both were a part of it, they both allowed it, he has every right to share the blame with her.

"each time driving a nail further into the coffin of what they were or could ever be." Dying.

And then their conversation in the kitchen. Jim being so frustrated that he won't talk to her about what happens. Ugh. And then Pam just being upset and confused. UGH. My heart. And then of course Michael would force them to do a sales meeting together.

But that sales meeting resulting in their conversation in the car? This is really where I started to fall apart. "Freaking talk about it for once?!" "I can't" when she reached for his hand but wouldn't look at him. All of those killed me and I really just needed to take a minute to remember how to breathe.

And then the ending. WW. THE ENDING. Every word was perfect. His huge speech being "ruined" just because she looks pretty and he can't help but tell her? Kill me. And then him finally getting to his big speech and she interrupts him with "I broke up with Roy." WW. That was RUDE. But I loved it. Oh MAN did I love it.

And then "Can you take me to the store? I'm out of butter pecan." Talk about full circle. I'm gonna go sit in a puddle of my own tears but holy crap, WW. This story was amazing from the very first sentence to the very last one. Please never stop writing. I wouldn't be able to exist without stories like this.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 05:21 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

Okay, way to rip my heart out, stomp on it, and put it back into me, WW. WOW, this was a trip. Jim, poor Jim! I wanted to run and give him the largest hug I possibly could. To be told no not only once, but TWICE? Ouch!

Then that ending. Pam gaining courage after learning he might leave, and coming back to him. My heart is so full from that.

Also, I’m adding butter pecan ice cream to my list of “food to try after my wedding.” This was amazing! Great job, WW!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 05:01 pm Title: Tell Me Now Where Was My Fault, In Loving You With My Whole Heart?

WW! I'll admit you had me going with this one. The more I read and the closer my scroll bar got to the bottom of my screen the more nervous I was getting. The tension, the fear, the uncertainty with everything going on between those two was just palpable.

I really like that Jim and Pam do have that conversation in the car after Applebees. In canon had they had a talk like that after The Kiss I'm sure it would have gone nearly the same. So that really rings true for me. Jim preparing to leave feels real too. However I'm so glad you had him take his last shot there after a few days. And also a few days off from work. Pam sees what her life would be like alone and I think that's really what motivates her drive down the North Carolina. Great way to give them both the perspective they needed. Then that ending with him once more on her doorstep. Bravo. And to end it all off with the hunt for more ice cream? That's the Jim and Pam we know and love. Lovely.

Great writing through all of this. It was a treat from start to finish.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 03:20 pm Title: I Can't Decide if I'll Let You Save My Life or if I'll Drown“

I've been keeping up with Begged and Borrowed and enjoying every chapter. This one was a great mix of everything that made them such great friends and the angst that their forbidden feelings brought about.

I just loved the babysitting of Vanessa and them drawing together. Once again we were onto the same thing,

Well I thought stumbling onto his collection was going to be a good thing but alas she's not this girl...oh no...but makes for a good story...looking forward the the next chapter.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2021 01:07 pm Title: I Can't Decide if I'll Let You Save My Life or if I'll Drown“

That LAST LINE WW! Ouch, my heart!
I loved this, *so* much!
The Mario Kart references, the art with Vanessa, her seeing the "bonus gifts" early. GOD I loved that scene in the kitchen...

Now if you'll excuse me, I need to sob over the end

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 02:08 pm Title: I Can't Decide if I'll Let You Save My Life or if I'll Drown“

Oh, honey. OF COURSE he stayed.

A lot going on in this chapter! I love the opening and how her instinctive reaction to him being there is to be a little domestic, and the way the image of him in her and Roy's space has such obvious connotations that Pam is kind of forced to respond to it.

Mark recognizing the name and mocking Jim was on point. Poor Jim.

One of the things I appreciate about them as a couple is the way they can kind of be all things together - this chapter got into that. They get to act a little childish together, and like standard unattached twenty-somethings, and like actual grown-ups, and enjoy all facets of each other's personalities.

I loved "Practice and humility" and the description of Vanessa. 

Pam finding the contents of the teapot early was a great twist, and obviously that reads very differently note or note if it's outside of the context of Secret Santa. Also a great parallel with him finding the painting.

Their brief moment was great, but obviously it's two steps forward maybe 1.75 steps back with them. Sigh.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 07:41 am Title: I Can't Decide if I'll Let You Save My Life or if I'll Drown“

My god, ww. This chapter was freaking FREAKING amazing.

I gasped when she found his teapot items. Then my stomach dropped when they got intense and he said, "I think you know" holy crap.

Then that ending line? My godddddd way to kill me.

Insanely fantastic!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 06:02 am Title: I Can't Decide if I'll Let You Save My Life or if I'll Drown“

Kinda figured it would all come to a head sooner or later. Before we get into the end, let's all just enjoy the start and middle of this chapter for a bit more shall we? Okay, let's do that.

Pam waking up to Jim on her couch was a great way to start things off. Those feelings she's been having are really starting to pick up. Wanting to curl up with him on the couch and everything.

Then when they get back to Jim's place. Kinda liked the bro humor there between Jim and Mark. And that Pam catches it. Fun cooking scene too. Talking trash and flirting with Mario Kart was a ton of fun. Somehow I doubt Pam's had that kind of fun in a long time. I think she needs it too.

Vanessa was wonderfully adorable. The Tazmanian Devil and Energizer bunny line make me laugh. I know that feeling all to well. The metaphor of the window and her getting hung up on the sill by her ring felt very true.

Then it's the Teapot Gifts that make things really boil over once Vanessa's gone. I mean, why wouldn't they. It really makes a ton of sense. She clearly has more than frienship feelings for him. Her painting, wanting to spend the day with him instead of calling Roy, admiring just about everything that is Jim. It's all there. Thhe make out session though proved to be just to hot to handle for her, right now though. I get it. She was upset to the point of getting drunk because Roy did basically the same thing. Now here she is in the same, and actually worse position becasuse they were toying around with second base there. Makes a ton of sense that she's freak out and leave. And not want to talk to Jim.

However the feelings are out now. So really looking forward to seeing where we go from here.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 01:19 am Title: I Can't Decide if I'll Let You Save My Life or if I'll Drown“

Okay, what do you want? How can I possibly even begin to pay you back for this masterpiece of a chapter? He *stayed*, WW. He stayed because she asked him to and what else could I possibly want in life?

Oh yeah, her going over to his place and playing video games and babysitting and finding the teapot stuff. That's what else I could want. Thankfully, you delivered. When she saw the box with her last name on it, i gasped. Seriously. I loved the stories you put behind each object, especially the boggle timer.

and then *of course* Jim notices that something's wrong. and sorry but irritated Jim is pretty hot (im not sorry). BUT THEN! THEIR MAKEOUT SESSION. I'm framing that. It's going right next to my bed so I can see it every morning when i wake up and every night when i go to sleep. He freaking lifted her up onto the counter. THEY BOTH TOOK THEIR SHIRTS OFF. Is this what Heaven looks like?

as devastatingly heartbreaking as it was, one of my all time fave parts of this entire story so far is her "I'm so sorry." after she makes him stop. Just the way you described it, I felt so, so bad for Pam. She's so confused and scared and unsure and it breaks my heart but you wrote it so well that I can't help but just adore it.

And then bringing back the "Cheaters don't deserve mercy" line from mario kart at the end. I'll be sending you my hospital bill from when i needed to be resuscitated.

to say that I can't wait for the next chapter is an understatement. Do you think NLM will be concerned if she sees me just constantly refreshing the site? Let's find out.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 03, 2021 09:37 pm Title: Steal My Heart and Hold My Tongue

Well, as much as I wish Jim could drive down to SC to knock Roy out, I really hope he stays with Pam overnight!
Poor thing, she needed the drinks.
Loved this WW!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans