Reviews For The Elements
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2021 09:31 am Title: Earth V

Ooooooh. I really like this one. Partially because it feels like a Witchy Pam sighting, and also it's just leaning into the bit really well.

Sorry you're not feeling well... keeping my fingers crossed it's just a cold...

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2021 08:44 am Title: Earth V

Feel better and good luck. You get a pass on the streak.

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2021 08:42 am Title: Fire V

This one was really good. It hit home. I think I need to dance more.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2021 08:23 am Title: Earth V

The playful, wistful, bittersweet banter of S2. Great job bringing out those feelings.

Hope you feel better soon.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 01:38 pm Title: Fire V

Yes!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 12:27 pm Title: Fire V

Oh I loved this one. Pam running across those coals is such a great moment for her. You did it justice with this one.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 12:09 pm Title: Fire V

This feels like the end of a longer fic!

Author's Response: Thanks! That's a good thing, right? 

Reviewer: DorkLikeThat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 21, 2021 09:34 am Title: Water VIII, Fire IV

I created a account to tell you these are really great! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Aww, you're too sweet! Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2021 06:08 pm Title: Water VIII, Fire IV

This is such a nice image of Pam. Thank you for giving her this night in what must have been a pretty crappy summer.

Author's Response: Thank you! I guess I gave her something that I might have needed in a similar situation...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2021 03:50 pm Title: Water VIII, Fire IV

Yeah, that seems to fit. Easy to see Pam could go out for anight like that at this time. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad that it looked like a canon-compliant piece. 

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2021 10:30 am Title: Air VIII, Water VII

Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thanks! 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 11:23 am Title: Air VIII, Water VII

I love this - both for acknowledging there would be some pain in the post-The Job world and for the metaphor.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm grateful to you for your amazing feedback, they really mean a lot to me.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2021 09:39 am Title: Air VIII, Water VII

I'm out of ways to say how great this is. It feels so perfect for the moment. Something new and wonderful is dawning after the longest night ever. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Awww, you're so kind, Warrior, thank you!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2021 07:29 pm Title: Air VII, Water VI

The parallel structure here is a nice touch!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2021 03:58 pm Title: Air VII, Water VI

Excellent take on how they're frozen when it comes to really talking about what they truly feel. There will be warmer days ahead.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm going to write something about the warmer days too :)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2021 09:06 pm Title: Air VI

This is a lovely image - it feels like a really good fit with the canon moment of them lying in bed watching Cece and marveling at how they weren't kids anymore.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that moment in the show, and it's nice that my piece also fit :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2021 08:46 pm Title: Air VI

These are truly poetry. You could bind them up and sell them and I for one would buy a copy to keep on my shelf forever. You have such a talent, my friend. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: I've never been praised that high for my writing, and, honestly, I'm speechless. Thank you! 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2021 08:44 pm Title: Earth II

Oh, Dernhelm. I was going to read them all and review at the end when I was caught up, but I just had to say that this was beautiful and aching and to say thank you for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Thank you, BT. This really means a lot to me. 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2021 05:47 pm Title: Air VI

Yes, all the yes. New Daddy Jim and the image of him cradeling Cece is just all the yes. Damn, I'm out of jellybeans. This one deserves one though. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Warrior! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2021 05:46 pm Title: Air V

This is just so great in so few words. Somthing that almost doesn't exist. Almost being the key word there. It's still there, it's just going to take a bit to get there. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel like Pam might paint Jim even before they became a couple, so here is my take on it. Glad you like it!

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2021 09:46 am Title: Air IV

OH oh
THIS is my favorite so far. Just stunning.

Author's Response: Thank you, Bored, I appreciate it so much! 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 10:08 am Title: Air V

Well. That was a gut-punch look in Pam's head in Season 3.

You're a very good poet, you know that?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I still feel like an imposter, but I'm excited that I make this impression :D

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2021 01:37 pm Title: Earth IV, Water V

Aw! My heart!
Loved this one!

Author's Response: Thank you, Em! 

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2021 01:37 pm Title: Water IV, Fire III

OOF this one feels too real.

Great job capturing this episode in such gorgeous words!

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to make things realistic, so I'm happy when it worked! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2021 08:37 am Title: Earth IV, Water V

Oh this is sweet. Love the image of them on their honeymoon and something like this happens. Very cute.

Author's Response: Thank you, Warrior! Glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans