Reviews For Lost and found
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2021 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 4

Ah, thank goodness they managed to force it out, those crazy kids. I liked the use of Dwight's menstruation schedule here, and Jim catching her wearing his shirt!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2021 08:40 pm Title: Chapter 4

Ahhhhhh, that's better. Of course I'm never really okay with either of them really cheating like that before they're officially out of a previous relationship, but there's no doubt the sparks for each other never left even after Jim came back. But anyway.

Jim going into manic mode really seems to fit. His world has been upended again but now he knows what to do. Good on him to end it with Karen as quick as he could.

That's kind of the reaction I'd expect from Pam. Run, hide, take time to internalize before trying to brave the world. However she's still wearing his shirt. If that's not telling I don't know what is. And she did allow him to explain himself. Finally some honest communication between them.

The ending there is a huge sigh of relief. Very nice scene to imagine. Looking forward to where we go from here.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2021 01:24 am Title: Chapter 3

Of course, they couldn't, and that's totally fine with me.
But... they'd have it after all, right?
Fantastic writing and I can't wait for the continuation!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 08:48 pm Title: Chapter 3

Well, the universe gives, the universe takes away. It may have been easier for them to have their Moment to not stop and talk through everything first, but it seems like the sort of thing that can easily cause misunderstandings and missed feelings... especially when the girlfriend he still has calls. Poor Pam!

Author's Response:

They are terrible at talking... which makes them adorable but also makes me want to hit them!

Thanks for your review! 

Reviewer: Ravens8 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 05:39 pm Title: Chapter 3

Yup, she definitely heard the call. And she was like Karen for once and believed his words. I hope they get it together soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!
Yeah, Pam is battling with some insecurities of her own so...

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 05:33 pm Title: Chapter 3

Still not quite getting the timing right are they? Hopefully she hasn't gone to far away. It does seem Jim's head is finally on the right track though. He knows he wants to be with Pam and he's going to break it off with Karen as soon as he can.

Now lets hope he can catch up with Pam and let her know that too.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! 

Well... not quite, but you know I'm a sucker for happy endings so they'll get there... eventually. 

Reviewer: Once Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Late Christmas presents are always welcomed. I think some parts of the world still celebrate through mid January.

If Jim and Pam can have a good time shopping at the mall close to Christmas, there's hope.

Glad to hear you are on the mend.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

We just put the tree away so, until today it was still Christmas-y :)

There is just one chapter to go and it's almost done, so it won't be too far from Christmas (let's say, Valentines? JK!) 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2021 11:35 am Title: Chapter 2

Oh, that was extra sweet and lovely! I like the amount of angst and the rest... the rest is awesome too :) Though, I worry a little about how quickly things happened (and I have a weird apprehension that there might be a kind of backlash)... but I keep my fingers crossed!
Thank you very much for writing!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reviewing!

There will be some backlash when they stop following their instincts and reality catches on. But I'm a sucker for happy endings ;) 

Reviewer: bottomlesschampagne Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2021 09:04 am Title: Chapter 2

Super interesting! I love the way you've written them. Full S3 angst but good amount of lightness and banter as well. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response:

Thanks very much! 

More angst ahead because... well, because of reasons :) 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2021 06:46 am Title: Chapter 2

Well that's a very intereting place to take this. Jim doesn't want to leave Pam. Good for you Jim. However it seemed they both fell under the spell of how just being so close. It doesn't feel like they regret anything, but it remains to be seen what the morning will bring.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!

 Oh, yeah... the morning. Things might get awkward in the morning. 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2021 09:11 pm Title: Chapter 2

You’ve put in some good moments here, like them stumbling onto her history with Roy. You know how weird this is for her, the shift from Christmas shopping with Roy to accidentally doing it with the guy she really wants to be with, without having to flip to her POV. And I liked the contrast here with him shopping for Pam and shopping for Karen.

I’ve got to say, it’s a nice change to read a story where the forces of the universe conspire in their favor for a change. This is really just what they needed, just being pushed into being together for a while.

I love the callback to Diversity Day, and how everything just… kinda flows naturally. It feels like at this point they really just needed the opportunity. It was a treat to see you give it to them.

Author's Response:

Why, thanks very much!!

I was really toying with the idea of alternating PoVs and had chapter 3 completely written using Pam's... but I think it works better if we just see Jim's side. And he's not really understanding everything that's happening.

Well, the forces of the universe did conspire in their favour for a moment... and then they didn't because what is life without a little angst for our favourite couple ;)

Again, thanks very much! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2021 03:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is an interesting set up. I like that when taken off guard like that Jim and Pam revert to form. Their easy teasing banter. When they're thinking about it the walls go up. When they're not thinking about it, their connection is still there and just flows.

Great start and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Yeah, I guess the office is too loaded a space for them to really be themselves, especially with Karen there. But also because too much shared history. Just meeting outside, guard down, gives them more chances. 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2021 09:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I love a good “Jim and Pam run into each other outside work” story! And especially at this point in the narrative, where they’re really struggling to communicate a lot of the time in their usual context. You can really feel this odd combo of total ease and total awkwardness between them. I’m looking forward to seeing the rest of their shopping trip!

I am a fan of Karen, but I really liked the line about how Karen is the kind of person who would tell him a gift card was lame to his face, and I think it’s 100% accurate to describe her that way. (Also, she's right. Come on, Jimbo.)

I’m glad you’re feeling better! That sounds like a not fun experience.

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot! 

I am a fan of Karen too. Actually, I was going set this immediately before or after Benihana Christmas, but I just couldn't ruin one of my favourite episodes and the ultimate best Pam-and-Karen-are-friends moments...

It was not fun having the flu, especially with my mother urging me to get tested... anyway, everything's ok now. Thanks for caring! 

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2021 09:20 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, that's a lovely start! I like their dialogs very much and I'm curious where they will lead them from this start...
P.S. I'm sorry that you were ill. I hope you feel better now and I'm glad you returned!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

Yeah, everything's ok now, thanks! 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans