You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2021 01:39 am Title: Now I Drive Alone Past Your Street

Oh, that's so painful yet beautiful. This story is like a song on its own, with its rhyming and repetition of '7 Laurel Drive.' I like it very much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The song definitely flows with this story, and this story definitely flows with the song. I was afraid the repetition would be found as annoying, so I’m glad you like it! Thank you again!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 09:45 pm Title: Now I Drive Alone Past Your Street

This feels very realistic to Pam's summer - the hurt and the longing and the conflict and the anger, and the way she keeps going over it in her head without taking action. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you DJC! I imagine Pam being stuck in this crossroad of emotions that entire summer, not truly getting out of it until s3 begins (if that).

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 07:44 pm Title: Now I Drive Alone Past Your Street

EMILY THIS WAS ANGSTY AF AND I FREAKING LOVED IT SO MUCH!!

Seriously break my heart into 1000 pieces. Where is TPB hiding at???

"To being able to finally love you. Finally, be explicitly, conventionally yours."

UGH THE GIRL JUST WANTS TO BE LOVED BY JIM. FREAKING HECK.

Maybe it's weird to say I was smiling while reading this because I loved it so much.

MTT twin and funko pop bestie, ily and this was amazing!!!

Author's Response:

I’m SO happy you like it! Happy Birthday!!!

It’s not weird to smile at angst lol <.< >.>

All the love! 

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 06:27 pm Title: Now I Drive Alone Past Your Street

It’s alright, I didn’t need my heart to keep beating anyway. It’s fine that you killed it. I’m fine. Everything’s fine.

But for real, em, this was fantastic. I’be read it like 4 times. All I can give you is my highest compliment of angst: UGHHHHHHHHH

Well done, friend.

Author's Response: "UGHHHHHHHHHHHH" is the most accurate response to angst ever. Thank you so much, WW! Four times? Huh...

Reviewer: stupidwonderfulboringamazing Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 06:23 pm Title: Now I Drive Alone Past Your Street

I started writing something based off Driver's License as well, but you did it so much better than I could have! I could really feel Pam's emotions

Author's Response:

Please still write it! I'd love to read your take of Jam with that song. And I doubt it, I bet it's absolutely amazing!

Thank you for your review as well! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 06:20 pm Title: Now I Drive Alone Past Your Street

Awww, heartbroken Pam. Seems to be a very real look into where her head space was at this time. Everything bouncing around and she doesn't know which way to go. Haunted by memory and regret. Great job with the descriptions of everything.

Author's Response: Thank you, warrior! It wasn't easy to get into that headspace, but I hope I did Pam justice. Thank you again!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 06:15 pm Title: Now I Drive Alone Past Your Street

Oh my gosh, em. Just... holy crap. I’m honestly a little bit speechless because that just hit me deep. The repetition aspect is BRILLIANT. Angst is realistic, as much as I hate to admit it, but solid, heart-wrenching turmoil for paragraphs straight ain’t it. This flipping between emotion and the more surface level thoughts about where she’s driving and what she’s doing is SO good. Again, brilliant. I might read more angst if you wrote it. I said might. ;)

Author's Response: You just *might* read more angst? You? TPB the fluff queen? Lol thank you so much, I was worried about the repetition to be honest. I feared it would get annoying quickly. Thank you!!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 06:00 pm Title: Now I Drive Alone Past Your Street

Em this was so good!! A great first dive into some real deep angst! Especially with no happy ending, those are always hard to pull off but you did so well! I can definitely imagine Pam driving by his old place after he went to Stamford. Heartbreaking, but so good.

Author's Response: Thank you, Aly! I like, *never* write this kind of angst. I appreciate it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans