Reviews For Swipe Right
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2021 12:32 pm Title: Chapter 3

I like this take on Pam calling off the wedding... I always felt like she probably needed all of the time between Casino Night and her actually calling it off to make a final decision. If she's as caught off guard by the reveal as she seems on Casino Night, she must have been reeling for a while.

THEY'RE HOLDING HANDS. Squee.

I really like the choice to have him bring her into this very private space of his, sharing the things about his life he always wanted to share with her, and how that helps them move things forward.

In short, this was adorable, and I'm glad you took it on.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2021 05:04 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ahhh great ending! Very nicely done. Actual communication, what a concept.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2021 05:01 pm Title: Chapter 2

Well well well. This was a nice progression, from app to text to call to meeting. Hope it goes well for them!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2021 04:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ah, this is an excellent start. Great cliffhanger too!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2021 05:11 am Title: Chapter 3

Another great story by WW- well done...
quick review here due to lack of time but wanted to tell you how perfect the line about the glasses was - spot on analogy. And I love the bit where he took Pam to the roof and pointed out the little bits of his childhood...this is what I come to MTT for - these additions to the love song of Pam and Jim.

Oh and how does everyone know my passcode? XD

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2021 04:40 pm Title: Chapter 3

I’m so sorry to see this story end so soon. It was just lovely. Can’t we get a glimpse on their date and subsequent relationship? A sequel would be great!!!

Many many jellybeans

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2021 09:52 am Title: Chapter 3

My heart just soars with the eagle's nest after reading this chapter! You had so many amazing lines that made their interaction so beautiful and real and ever so slightly painful. I mean:
"I was heartbroken," he uttered. "Not hateful."
UGH. I love it, I love it, I love it.

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2021 07:29 am Title: Chapter 3

Yes,this was definitely the perfect ending.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2021 05:45 am Title: Chapter 3

What a perfect, sweet ending. I absolutely loved this and you did an incredible job!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2021 05:45 am Title: Chapter 3

What a perfect, sweet ending. I absolutely loved this and you did an incredible job!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2021 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 3

Lovely way for them to reconnect in person. Really glad they were able to continue the thread of their conversation and have the deep heart to heart talk they'd been needing. Lots of sweet and cute moments in there too. Their banter, Larissa walking in on them in the kitchen, Pam knowing his passcode all lots of fun.

This whole story was a joy to read. Well done in taking it on.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2021 10:32 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ugh what a PERFECT ending. Jim got his answers, and the answers you gave for Pam being on the app and why she didn't call and everything were spot on. The kissing and fluff was just perfection, literally amazing. “You know it’s always been you.” Ughhhhhh. You also weaved in some humor like reaching into his pants pocket for his phone and Jim saying he needs to try some of the other apps out. I loved it. And then using the "it's a date" line will NEVER get old. I'll read a million fics with that line and it still wont be enough, so thank you for including that as well. Youre amazing and I love you and I love that you gave us this glorious gift of tinder Jam

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2021 05:17 am Title: Chapter 1

This is a really great start to a new story.
I like how they can just jump right back into
their old banter, but with a layer on added.
I’m also happy to see that there is no mention of Karen.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2021 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 2

OOF. But SO utterly realistic! I love how fast they slip right back into their old “friendship” ;)

Them meeting up, cannot WAIT for it!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2021 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 2

Freaaaaaking perfection, friend! Larissa is seriously the best in here getting him to not be an idiot, but also realizing he's really never getting over her.

I hope this update is planned for this weekend because I'm on the edge of my sear for how they meet up!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2021 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 2

Things I really liked here:

-Jim not *quite* being able to resist reconnecting
-Pam and Jim being at a slightly different moment without Jim having yet absorbed the reality of her choice not to call him after the wedding was canceled
-Jim's last probable last foray into serious costuming
-the last texts between them
-that her contact picture is from the mini golf trip
-that they're going to see each other now

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2021 09:48 am Title: Chapter 2

omg this cliffhanger kills me!

Reviewer: Chale811 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2021 06:37 am Title: Chapter 1

Love this story! I’m so glad they have decided to see each other sooner rather than later. Can’t wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2021 05:44 am Title: Chapter 2

You’re hitting all my favorite things here. I die every time with a texting story and this was so good! I love that you incorporated his coming back from Stamford dialogue, I laughed out loud at the Hogwarts house sorting. You did a great job of capturing how I think it would been for them if they had reconnected this way. Great job lady, can’t wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2021 04:03 am Title: Chapter 2

Awww, that was lovely! I really wish they had followed your scenario instead of the whole season of angst!
(but maybe I go ahead of myself, and you prepare the most heartwrenching stuff for the final... can't wait to find out!)
And thank you :)

Reviewer: Erinsmith20 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2021 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 2

MORE MORE MORE! Please : )

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2021 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 2

Noooooooooo! You can’t stop! Soooooo good! Post the next one, post the next one!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2021 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 2

OMG WW!!! You topped the cliffhanger from chapter 1, and that one was a doozy. This next update better happen soon, cause I’m dying for them to talk in person, even though it’s going to make me sad. I’ll take it.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2021 09:36 pm Title: Chapter 2

Here I was thinking that Jim is going to overthink things. And to a degree he did. I mean I get it, this is big, huge, potentially heart-healing info he's got and yeah I get the minor freakout. That he goes running to Larissa is pretty darn adorkable. I mean he's acting like his high school crush is finally talking to him and he doesn't know what to do. Now that I think about it, that's actually pretty accurate.

Kind of a slow build up with them as they finally reconnect over their phones. Really liked the use of the canon lines there for their first communication. Progressing from the ap, to texting, and finally calling seemed to work well. Go kind of slow, get their courage back, try to find them again. Really liked the first bits of real honesty between them. She wanted to call but thought he wouldn't want to hear from her. They both miss each other. Like I said it's a really good progression.

Now they're set to have a midnight-ish meeting. Considering how things have been going thus far I have high hopes. Really looking forward to what comes next. Outstanding job with this one.

P.S. Little Jimmy as a basketball is an adorable image. Well done. That right there alone is worth the jellybean. Of course this whole thing is too, but that right there was especially great.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2021 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 2

Okay first and foremost, I adore Larissa. She's spunky, sarcastic, funny, but you know that she loves and cares for Jim. I also love how much Jim trusts her, looking to her for so much advice, it's super cute. "This is not news." I'm dying.

But ughhhh Pam matched!!! and they TALKED! ALL DAY. Reusing some of the lines from the phone call in The Initiation was genius, I loved every minute of that. And I think you did so well with balancing Jim between hopeful and cautious. Of course he wants to dive right back in to everything that is Pam but he also knows that there is still so much to get answered so he can't go all the way quite yet. Ugh.

"That was the night he had gambled more than just his money at the company casino night and lost" Okay ow. Didn't plan on getting stabbed in the heart tonight but okay.

Also, "You had my number too, you know." and "Didn't think you'd want to hear from me." My babies. I love them so much and I love you for writing them so dang well.

I can't wait for them to meet up! Hopefully Jim will get all of his answers so they can stop being idiots and make out.

Author's Response:

"I can't wait for them to meet up! Hopefully Jim will get all of his answers so they can stop being idiots and make out."

 Noted. 

 Thank you!! Hahaha 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans