You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2021 07:50 am Title: Chapter 1

This was so lovely! I already loved Paper Rings, but I think you might just have made it even better with this fic. It feels pretty realistic for them to have got a bit carried away on their first date - and then to have the Karen and Roy catch up with them, but this time to have an actual conversation about how much hurt they've caused each other, which is just very cathartic to read. Also: Pam wearing Jim's shirt, and Jim making her breakfast, and telling her he's had one foot in the water since the day he met her...so good.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2021 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was great! A very realistic morning after story. I can so very easily see that they would just get lost in the thrill of the first date and kind of forget everything else. You really portrayed it as a magical night for both of them.

Then in the light of dawn the spell starts to fade. It lingers over breakfast, but it's another note to Jim that makes the world crash down in again. That Pam's first thought is to run I think is in keeping. It's a known response and an easy decision to make.

What I really like is that Jim presses her on what's going on. In order to really do things right, they need to be honest with each other. Good way to start it out. Yeah there's still some hurt feelings to resolve. But finally they can be 100% open and honest with each other. It feels like since they were able to get those big questions out of the way, and find out it's not quite as hard as they may have thought it would be, the rest of these kinds of talks are going to go over a bit better.

Great descriptions of everything throughout.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2021 04:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is such a perfect first date story! I love how it unfolds...the sweetness and steam are balanced and we get some cute lines from both of them. I worry for Jim cooking with no shirt on, but the image is very nice. 😉 And just that little bit of angst. Loved it!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2021 09:19 am Title: Chapter 1

That was absolutely beautiful. The sweetness in the beginning, the heartache, and the honesty — seems like a perfect (and so very realistic) morning after.
And one little thing:
"You should know. You were there." - love it!
Thank you so much for sharing!

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2021 08:34 am Title: Chapter 1

well thanks for killing me this morning with this perfection!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2021 05:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Ughhhh this is the first thing I read after waking up and I think it's ruined me for the day. 11/10 for happy angst, ending sweet, and being overall adorable.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2021 04:40 am Title: Chapter 1

So... I read this at 3 AM (fitting for it being my bachelorette weekend) and ended up falling asleep with THIS JAM IN MY HEAD!

WW, this was absolutely beautiful! I never expected you to write a post-coital Jam the way you did, and you just SHOCKED ME!
I loved the easter egg you through in there, the parallels to my comfort Erie, PA couple? Just perfect!
The ANGST! Loved it!

This was utterly beautiful, girl!

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2021 12:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh WW, this was delightful and beautifully written. You captured the emotions of that morning perfectly.

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2021 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was wonderful. I like how you have them in bed first; that is much more realistic than hashing things out first. The oddest things, like a note about dry cleaning on the fridge, can trigger the tough conversations.
Good onya

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2021 09:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

Listen. I love everything you write. Adore it to no end. But this might be my favorite. Everything was perfect. The fluff, the steam, the angst. Their questions to each other, Jim still being able to read Pam so well, their banter. The note from Karen was a great way to make her realize that they needed to talk, needed to come clean about everything so they could start fresh. "You have no idea, Beesly." Kill me, please.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 28, 2021 09:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

Um, okay, I need a fucking pacemaker after reading this.

You know how much fluff makes me melt, and I had a giant smile on my face the moment I started reading. But my jaw hit the FLOOR when I read "The movie ended with Guy asking Faye about the last time she had been decently kissed. Truly, truly, good and kissed. Jim turned to her and asked her the same question, jokingly at first, but growing serious as she quietly replied, 'You should know. You were there.'"

Like I can just see and hear and feel this happening and I want to be Jim and Pam and anyone and everyone who gets to witness this relationship.

And then I hit the angst, and girl, you did it so well and so realistically that I couldn't get mad at you. I've expressed my sentiment before that I hardly ever relate to Pam, but you took me through a journey of her emotional response that felt so real to me. Brava.

And finally, "I don't think it counts as 'jumping in' when I've had one foot in the water since the day I met you." put me on life support. I wouldn't want to die any other way.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans