You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Foxesjenna42 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2021 04:40 am Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

VERY nice.

Reviewer: bipambeesly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2021 05:45 pm Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

hoping to get more of this story soon!! im so HYPED! been waiting patiently (or not lol). i had to come and check!

Reviewer: Trish Tinkerbell Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2021 05:41 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

Gotta say that I never imagined Jim being the sly one. Not that I am complaining or not super excited about where this is going.
Jim being all slick and so..forward is new and sounds really interesting. Looking forward to this fwb situation turning into a mess before magic.

Reviewer: Trish Tinkerbell Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2021 05:41 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

Gotta say that I never imagined Jim being the sly one. Not that I am complaining or not super excited about where this is going.
Jim being all slick and so..forward is new and sounds really interesting. Looking forward to this fwb situation turning into a mess before magic.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 08:19 pm Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

So: two chapters means more specific compliments for this.

1. Love that you chose Pam POV. Entirely the best option, given Jim's canonical feelings.

2. Good build between chapters including the sort of emotional edging you're doing.

3. Really like the choices you're making with their banter. Nice fusion.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 08:10 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

Well this is up to your usual standard, and don't think you're getting more compliments than that out of me for one chapter.

But that is a high compliment.

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 09, 2021 07:22 pm Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

There's definitely a way to comment on sexy chapters without making the author feel weird. Let me know if you figure it out because I haven't. In the least weird way possible -- this was amazing, I loved it, and I can't wait to read more!!!

Reviewer: Erinsmith20 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2021 12:39 am Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

OMG! More More More!

Reviewer: bipambeesly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 04, 2021 12:34 am Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

God, I need to admit I looked for this story more than one to see if it was updated. The waiting was so worth it! I want more 🙏🏼🙏🏼 I love it here!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2021 12:52 pm Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

Steam is not usually my thing UNLESS IT’S THIS. This was so good not just because it was hot but it had their banter and insecurities and deep buried feelings.
Loved every line.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 06:46 pm Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

It feels important that you know I’m listening to Renegade on repeat as I read this, so that’s where I’m at…

“What would she have said yesterday morning?” I love this line. Totally keeping the normalcy going.

“Okay but can we not make that nickname a thing?” How is this so funny? I want this movie (but like this one specifically. What are the chances of getting Jenna & John to sign on?)

“Better call the whole thing off before we have to get Toby involved.”
“unless involving Toby will help?”
COLEY. The humor. The banter. I’m dying.

“So I should take down my Three Minutes in Heaven with Jim Halpert blog post”
Oh, I adore this. It’s brilliant.

“Would recommend to a friend. Well, not a best friend but like, a casual friend. An acquaintance for sure.”
Brilliant, I tell you. Brilliant.

“Casual Summer Jim.” Will now be referring to this story as Casual Summer Jim and Casual Summer Jim only.

Ugh. I forgot about the leaving thing.

“I think you’re more trouble than you let on.”And that’s why we love wild summer Pam. The very best Pam.

Excuse me quoting your entire story back at you, but it’s just so good and asking me to narrow it down to a favorite line just can’t be done.

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 01:42 pm Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

Eeeek I freaked out when I saw this update. The story keeps getting better and better!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 10:12 am Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

Speed Racer? Now there's some banter! Oh Jim. Getting way to ahead of yourself there. Though I have many suspicions of why he was so eager their first time. Still you caputred everything with the brief flashbacks to their in office teasing really well.

A bit more awkward to start out when he shows up at her place to be sure. Do we just start? Good on Pam to suggest easing into things with a movie. Though I also have to say her noticing Jim putting on colonge also seems to indicate he's trying to make more of an effort than just simply friends with benfits.

However once everything gets going, holy hell that's hot. If the idea was they're not sexually compatable, well that got completly blown out of the water.

Kind of telling with Jim's reaction to her teasing at the end. It's like he's drunk on Pam and thus the truth quickly comes out so he has to scramble to save face.

But even with everything the tension is still there. The way they get dressed and he leaves. It's so clear they both want to just stay wrapped up in each other. But there's still something holding them back. A bit of fear, uncertanity, some doubt as to their feelings for the other one. Great writing to bring that all out.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 08:19 am Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

I have a feeling they are not good, at least not with just being bed buddies. Ugh. I love the idea of Jim not lasting long on the first night because hes too excited, because of course. But then the redo? Coley youre killing me. Dont stop.

Reviewer: tinydundie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 07:27 am Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

“Jim.” She couldn’t say anything else. He was literally fucking away her ability to banter.

Okay this was so hot. I'm loving every minute of it, and their dialogue is so on point. Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Invisiblecynic Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 07:10 am Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

I want to write a coherent review but I think I may need a cold shower first. Wow. Something that on the surface could be ooc for these two, you've written about in such a way that I am totally buying it. The banter, the sex, it is all hot.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 05:53 am Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

Oh, this was incredibly satisfying. I love the banter you've written, and I like that this Jim is just a little awkward and unsure. That bit of angst at the end is going to keep us on edge until you decide to give us more.

And also, the sex was really, really hot.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 05:25 am Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

You know that tiktok trend where people bang their fists on the counter a bunch and hold out their credit card? That’s how this made me feel. Holy shit, Coley. You’re a friggin genius and I have absolutely no trouble believing that this is how this situation would go down had it really happened this way. I mean just fuck me right on up, ma’am

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2021 04:17 am Title: Call Me Captain Backfire

Well, that was rather timely after my nagging 2nd review! This pleased me no end. :)

This is just brilliant, we know there are deep seated feelings in there on both sides, but I can't remember many stories where they do the whole "Friends with Benefits" thing at this point in time (and having been here about a year I've trawled through the stories, especially all the juicer ones *cough*.)

Looking forward to more, especially seeing how you keep the tension going as we all know they both want a lot more than a roll between the sheets together.

Reviewer: grc73 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 01, 2021 11:03 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

This needs more chapters. So, so good.

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2021 06:43 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

WHAT! What! what. I have never been so ready to click "next" and FURTHERMORE never been so disappointed that there wasn't another chapter yet. This is SO good. I love it and I love you -- that's not weird right?

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2021 04:27 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

Coley I think you could put Jim and Pam in any situation and I would buy it. So friends with benefits JAM? Bring it, bring it all! Amazing banter both spoken and over IM, Jim and Pam at their sassiest but still feeling very much like them, the psych-out no spark kiss and then the real kiss. I have a feeling this FWB thing isn’t gonna work out the way they think ;-) Can’t wait for Chap 2!

Reviewer: bipambeesly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2021 06:39 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

I need more of this, oh my God!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2021 06:35 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

Okay so I know I’ve said a lot of this but I need to say it publicly:
-Who do you even think you are?
-And who gave you the right?
-Were you prepared to deal with me if you left out Tab B and Slot C?? Cause that would have been…not pretty.
-Just because I can, I told you so. Honestly you’re so damn good at this. The banter, their characterizations, and leaving us with a Coley Classic Cliffhanger.
Obviously I love it and can’t wait for more.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2021 06:29 pm Title: Pushing Forty in the Friend Zone

Coley, we don't deserve you. You make this all look so easy. The banter, the sparks, the steam. That second kiss was perfection. Although I really hope there's more, even this chapter as a one-shot is perfection.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans