You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 12:11 pm Title: Casino night and the documentary

Cece in Pam’s Casino Night dress, and Jim and Pam’s reactions to that, is a brilliant moment to imagine. Ouch. I love the idea of them waiting to tell their kids the full story, it feels very realistic. And them all sitting down to watch the documentary together! This was so good. I especially loved this part:

‘“What do you expect me to say to that?” she watched her mom ask on screen.

“That you love him,” Cece thought, “that you can, and that you will.”

She's seen her mom twirl her wedding ring a million times, it's a way that she grounds herself, so seeing her do it with another man's ring was horrifying, it was all wrong, so wrong.’

The idea of the wedding ring having such different connotations for Cece is a fantastic touch, as is her view that Pam’s answer should have been so simple. Phil running away to play Minecraft instead of watching more lovey dovey stuff made me lol - but Cece seeing herself as a bump at the wedding is so adorable.

This is such a great look into Jim and Pam’s views on their relationship/the documentary years later, and how their kids might have responded to it.

Author's Response: This review made my day! I'm so happy that you loved this chapter, and that you enjoyed my favorite line from the whole thing. it means a lot that you liked a concept I worked really hard on! thank you for the review. 

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 12:06 pm Title: Teapot

Oof, this is some very good (and painful) angst. I really like the idea that even at their worst, they can still appreciate things like the teapot. The way you’ve written Pam’s sadness for the old Jim, and their good-intentioned desperation to get through this, is very season 9 and very them. And that brief moment of reconnection in each other’s arms is exactly how I imagined that Valentine’s Day episode panning out. I loved this!

Author's Response: I'm so happy I was able to make what you thought would happen come to life, thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 12:00 pm Title: Pillow talk

I’m coming to this late, but - this was so cute! This is such a lovely moment of them reminiscing, and I love the little glimpse into Jim as a dad with Phil. Also, this line was particularly gorgeous:

‘Basking in one anothers warmth, soaking in every last drop of intimacy before the threat of work and kids took it away from them.’

Great job!

Author's Response: thank you for the kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2021 09:00 pm Title: Casino night and the documentary

Oh, man. The image of Pam and Jim coming upon Cece in The Dress is KILLER.

Author's Response: thank you for the review!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2021 12:51 pm Title: Casino night and the documentary

This is a very interesting way to bring this one about. I'm kinda surprised Pam still has that dress, but it ened up working out for the best in the long run. I wonder if this is also the first time Pam has sat through and watched some of the later episodes. In the finale she said she had to stop watching because she wanted to scream at her younger self. However sitting there with her family, years later, could absolutly give her a new perspective. Felt like a shock at first to Pam and Jim to see that old dress, but they were able to get over it and then ultimatly end up enjoy a nice trip down memory lane with Cece and Phil till he dissapeared.

Nice way to bring the dress back as well as the whole story of the doc to Cece and Phil.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2021 07:38 pm Title: Teapot

Aw! This was a great take on that season 9 fight. I always imagine they legitimately argue for a long period of time, possibly going to bed angry after such. HOWEVER, your take convinces me that they could totally work it out and end up coddled up together that night! I love this!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2021 07:36 pm Title: Pillow talk

IT'S SO FLUFFY, I'M GONNA DIE!

Aw I loved this! The sappiness is appreciated immensely, and fits for them SO well!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 13, 2021 05:47 am Title: Teapot

I liked this! This is an interesting insight... in many ways their early angst, painful as it was, was easier and simpler to resolve. All they had to do then was speak up. You can see a little nostalgia emerging for that sort of solvable problem at this hard moment of their marriage, when there was no easy path to happily ever after.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 12, 2021 05:01 am Title: Teapot

Considering everything going on between them at this point in their lives, I like this moment. Nothing's fixed, they both know that. But for a moment at least they can calm down and just hold each other. This felt like a breather in what's been a long winded marathon. Great job in getting into a lot of deep feelings with this one. To combine S3 and S9 angst could be seen as a risk, but I think you pulled it off.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 03:14 pm Title: Pillow talk

This was so sweet! I always love glimpses into their married life at home since we don't get that in the show. Well done!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2021 06:49 am Title: Pillow talk

Very sweet. Lovely little domestic moment!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2021 03:23 pm Title: Pillow talk

That's really cute. Nice to have a little domestic moment between them. Looking over the road traveled to get where they are and in so doing more appreciating what they now have. Lovely.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2021 10:23 am Title: Pillow talk

Lovely start! It’s very sweet. Looking forward to more

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans