You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2021 01:12 pm Title: Itís so easy in this blue, where everything is good

Ah, this was so lovely! I really liked the Pam envisioning her future and being ok for herself at the beginning, it's some great character growth. And then Jim cooking for her! I love the image of him agonising over the right pancake mix for her. The baby kicking, and them dancing, was such a gorgeous ending to the chapter, the last line about the three of them was beautiful. Great chapter!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2021 08:18 pm Title: Itís so easy in this blue, where everything is good

😭😭😭

HE WAS THERE FOR HER FEELING THE FIRST MOVEMENT OH MY GOD 😭😭😭

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2021 08:15 pm Title: Tides

The fact that he went to breakfast with Katy, only to invite Pam out right afterward for lunch, goes to show who his more prominent relationship is!

Ugh LOVED THIS CHAPTER!

Reviewer: late2theprty Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2021 05:18 pm Title: Itís so easy in this blue, where everything is good

So good. I could picture this scenario working in the shower. A very nice AU. Thank you.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2021 11:33 am Title: Itís so easy in this blue, where everything is good

Really like how Jim is acting here, though it's tempered with the idea that, unless things have changed and we're unaware, he's still with Katy right now. Though of course there are hints of what the future entails, getting there might be a bit of a bumby road.

All that being said, clearly their connection is growing stronger and stronger. That she readily accepts his invite and the dancing is proof enough of that. Also Pam is the one to bring his hand to her abdomen. You laid out that Pam is really getting upset with being treated like she's glass so for her to initiate a move like that is lovely. Nice work. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2021 11:25 am Title: Itís so easy in this blue, where everything is good

Jim joking about how Eggo did all the heavy lifting when he actually put a ton of work into this is ADORABLE. And I love the image you've created at the end here!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2021 11:12 pm Title: Tides

So through all of this Jim has been seeing Katy? Hmmm, that's really interesting. A bit of a quandary too. Clearly his heart is not in the relationship with Katy, yet he's rushing to be with her to keep it going. Kind of wishy-washy Jim sneaking in there. Probably that's due to a lot of his fear of messing things up with Pam.

However basically as soon as he can he's back to be with Pam. Listen to your heart Jim. She's reaching out for you and has been this whole time. If you take the leap, you'll land on solid ground.

Nice job for a Jim POV chapter that's for sure.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2021 07:19 pm Title: Tides

Katy as someone who *constantly* finds herself in some sort of drama ("and I *hate* drama so much!") is a fun character detail.

And I love the way the tether between Jim and Pam keeps pulling them closer here.

Reviewer: AuroraKat83 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2021 11:33 am Title: Tides

I'm really enjoying this story so far! Honestly, I found it this morning and couldn't put it down, lol! Looking forward to more soon 😁

Author's Response: I'm so glad your loving the story so far, and thank you for the review!

Reviewer: the_einstiens Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2021 08:48 am Title: Tides

Ok, I love it, but I have one issue with this chapter. Holland, 1945

Reviewer: Invisiblecynic Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2021 06:25 am Title: Tides

So glad to wake up to an update! What a sweet/sad chapter. Its great to read what Jim is thinking & feeling even if I want to shake him til his thick-skulled head rolls off. Katy? Jim she's obviously not who or what you want. I'm still concerned about Roy lurking in the background and his motivation for trying to be involved. Did he realize how everyone would look at him for pushing Pam away (literally as well) when she's pregnant with their baby? I'm anxious to see if Jim will share some of Pam's bravery and be honest with her before it's too late. Also Neutral Milk Hotel? Awesome touch. Looking forward to what comes next (TWSS).

Author's Response: Waiting around for Jim to come to his senses and just TELL PAM HOW HE FEELS is a unique sense of agony, and I whole heartily agree with your want to shake him to his core. thank you for leaving another one of your awesome reviews!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2021 05:43 pm Title: I'll never meet the ground

UGH the fluffiness at the end!

I wonder what caused Roy to want to try to work things out with Pam? Talking to his mom, a sudden realization that he was wrong?

Well, too bad we'll never know. Roy ruined it.

I love that Jim stayed through the night to help her...what a great friend *winky face*

Great update! And IT'S A GIRL!!

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2021 01:53 pm Title: I'll never meet the ground

Yay, I was excited to see an update on this one! I really love Jim being such a good friend and source of unconditional support here - and him being worried about Roy vs her mother’s approach is very telling (and a nice touch). Him just coming over straight away, and holding her, and then the note with the heart by his name…so lovely! And a nice antidote to how awful Roy is here, lol. And: it’s a girl!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2021 11:33 am Title: I'll never meet the ground

I kinda wonder why Roy was so desperate to get back together? Seemed like he was more than willing five months ago to get out the relationship as quickly as he could. Then to try and gaslight Pam like that? Rough for Pam to see that dream die, but I think it'll be best for her in the end.

Jim and her mom are the only two people she feels she can trust? That's really interesting for sure.

The thing that I'm seeing is that her dream of having a warm loving family may not be dead. Seems like Jim is already stepping into the role she so desperately wants. He may not be the biological father, but he's proving up to the title already. Even with a little declaration of his love there on the note he leaves her. Hopefully soon she'll come to that realization as well.

Reviewer: Invisiblecynic Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2021 05:10 am Title: I'll never meet the ground

My heart breaks for Pam. I really hope she stays strong and does not get back together with Roy and realizes that Jim's support is not just him being a good friend. Come on Pam, wake up! Can't wait to see what's next!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2021 10:31 am Title: Sundress

Oooooof. Really brutal day up and down for Pam. Trust Angela to be as awful as possible. And I appreciate you exploring the less comic side of Memaw's judgment - it's played for laughs in Niagara, but in real life it would be horribly stressful.

Author's Response: mew-maw really encapsulates that awful grandma judgment, and i'm glad you appreciated my exploration of how it would play in a non-comedic sense. 

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2021 05:54 am Title: Sundress

I'm continuing to really enjoy the small notes of Jim being there for Pam and providing exactly the support she needs throughout this. The office finding out, and Pam's meemaw, was slightly brutal - but feels realistic, especially with what we know about her meemaw. And the final scene with Pam crying and finally breaking is so bittersweet. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: thank you for the review! I really went light on the Jim support this chapter and heavy on the brutal family stuff, hopefully next chapter there will be more Jim love and less capital P pain for Pam. I glad you are enjoying the story so far. 

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2021 05:49 pm Title: Sundress

It's always Mee-Maw who ruins the mood, huh?
I hate that Pam had to reveal to everyone her pregnancy in that way, but it seems like a very DM thing to do at this point. Someone was bound to squeel.

Aw, poor Pam... poor thing needs a break

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2021 11:00 am Title: Sundress

Rough day for Pam here. To get all the judgement from co-workers and family all in one go would be really tough. Even more so when surrounded by the seemingly picture perfect images of family that she feels won't be hers. I get why she'd break here. You did a really good job in getting all that out. Jim of course is the bright spot. Standing up for her against the stares of co-workers and doing his best to cheer her up. Hopefully she'll start to lean into that a bit more. Nice job.

Author's Response: I have a feeling that as this story progresses, Pam will lean on Jim in more ways the one...

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 27, 2021 10:49 am Title: Sundress

I’m glad this story is back. Hope to read more soon

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 07:53 pm Title: Two AM

Dwight making an appearance feels appropriate to this fic, btw: with Pam missing/being late and then with whether she's pregnant. But I'm glad so far we're getting so much of just the two of them. Nice character beats.

Author's Response: Dwight will make an appearance soon, but for this chapter I really wanted to focus on them. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 07:51 pm Title: When life gives you lemons...

I'm glad she isn't hiding it away; that's an important mental step for her. Nice chapter.

Author's Response: thank you!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 07:49 pm Title: Nightmare

Well you weren't kidding about angst! But honestly--fuck Roy here, so it's for the best she's got a clean break.

Author's Response: I never kid about angst, also yah, Roy is the WORST!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 05:53 pm Title: Two AM

Ugh, this fluff within the angst and sexual tension. God, I love this!

This was great! I hope there's more fluffiness where this came from!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 10:56 am Title: Two AM

Awwwww. Accidentally!Domestic Jim and Pam is always adorable. Enjoyed this chapter a lot!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans