You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2021 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 17

So even though they're (mostly) along on an alien planet for the rest of their lives, they have each other. And clearly that's really all they need. Great way for their relationship to develop and evolve as they fall in love. Nice way to see how this thread ended up.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2021 07:27 pm Title: Chapter 16

A bit of a slow burn to get to this point, but it was lovely to get there for sure. Taking their time with each other. Slow romantic moments to build up their feelings with each other. Then in Jim's room it all comes together and it's beautiful. Loved it.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2021 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 15

Situation looks a little dire right now. Still lots of things to pick out from canon here. Dwight being big into doomsday prepping type stuff. Micheal unbridled optimisim. I'm cold. Nice job.

Onto the next chapter to see where we go from here.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2021 07:02 pm Title: Chapter 14

Yup, going into some new ground here. Nice to see Jim and Pam getting closer to each other with this one. Though they're in pretty dire straights right now. Should be fun regardless of where we go from here.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2021 09:02 pm Title: Chapter 24

“Team Halpert, we’re gonna crush it.” DEAD. The endings where they get engaged and married and live happily ever are just oh so good. Will forever love this story and you for writing it.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2021 08:41 pm Title: Chapter 31

Omg im dying. This one was so cute. Jim remembering that Pam wanted to watch Titanic and their hand holding and Pam getting embarrassed when Dwight comes in. Ugh. So cute.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2021 08:35 pm Title: Chapter 33

If Jim died and Pam didnt I would have sobbed. Lovedddd this ending!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2021 08:51 am Title: Chapter 17

I dont have words to convey my thoughts and feelings right now. “Im cold”, their first kiss, the roof, their first time together, everyone helping them get married, them realizing how theyre enough for each other even in this imperfect world. Ugh. Im with Michael here, my heart soars with the eagle’s nest

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 10, 2021 07:40 am Title: Chapter 9

“Surprise” Instant tears, tpb. I was so hoping she would come back, the fact that she felt like she was holding everyone back (when that obviously wasnt the case) is heartbreaking, but from her point of view, i get it. But the fact that she felt that way and was able to work on herself while they were gone, ugh. And now theyre in Denny’s kissing and I couldnt be happier.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2021 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 22

I'll. See. You. Soon.

Rude.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2021 10:40 pm Title: Chapter 20

I love the aliens so much. Hahaha I want to be their house pet.

And as always, amaaazing job with the fluff. "You better." Kill me.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2021 10:15 pm Title: Chapter 17

HOW. They are stranded on some planet fire the rest of their lives and somehow you make it so romantic and perfect and fluffy. But also mixed in with worry and concern that feels so so real. Ugh, this was such a good ending. The perfect balance of every emotion.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2021 09:38 pm Title: Chapter 31

"Nice blanket, Jim."

I can totally see this banter between the two of them and it's adorable. I love the middle school-esque feel as they share a blanket! So cute. So happy. So glad it's not a black hole.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2021 09:26 pm Title: Chapter 33

"But there’s always a chance, and if you can take a chance with death, you can take a chance with something else. Something more important. You slide a hand into her hair and tilt her face up to yours, leaning in for a soft, delicate kiss. Your lips gently spell out all your promises to her, promises to keep her alive, and to stay alive for her."

UGH.

BUT ALSO

WAIT WHAT?!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2021 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 28

Um OKAYYYY. This has been my favorite ending by farrrrr. The progression of their relationship feels so natural and absolutely perfect. I love how Dwight and Michael are on their first date. 😂 Then the lingering kiss on the cheek. The Lord of the Rings plan made me LOL. Oh, the NAP. Ugh. And the hooooooooot tub. Yes please. I love whenever you describe the way Jim sees Pam and loves her and I just want to read this a million more times.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2021 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 12

Heyoooo! This ending was much much better than them dying in a black hole. Holy Hannah. You, my friend, have perfected the smuff. I loved it so much!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 07:04 pm Title: Chapter 24

These two finding each other outside of the pressure of an adventure across the stars is a very sweet moment. And I'm glad we managed to avoid Pam's crisis of confidence this time around.

I love the throwback to the Michael Scott Paper Company arc and Michael's immediate nostalgia for days not really that long past.

And their romantic getaway on another planet is that much sweeter with the knowledge that this time they get to go back to Earth when it's over. And hey! We found the aliens who kept Jim and Pam as pets again! That's fun.

Ah. This was totally unintentional, but I'm kind of glad this is where I'm wrapping up. This feels like the ending of all endings here.

As noted, this is a heck of an accomplishment of a fic. I'd actually kinda love to see you expand on it - add new endings in future missions, allow them to solve the mystery of the signals - but putting together a story like this was a heck of a challenge, and you rose to it well. AND found some very charming opportunities for fluff amid the stars. Really fun work here. (11)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 06:52 pm Title: Chapter 23

And for our final trick... we do what we probably should've done in the first place and go join Dwight to try to communicate with these extraterrestrial creatures.

I love you working in the Michael dialogue here, and in a totally organic way, and the description of the creatures. Before, of course, we get stuck in this SAME FREAKIN' ANTIMATTER STORM. *shakes first at the antimatter*

In general, this is just an impressive accomplishment of a fic, especially keeping track of common events across all timelines, but I especially like the touch of the rejoining timelines and the way that things that their decisions won't affect, like the way they're received in Houston, mainly stay the same.

I'm glad NASA, at least, is excited about all the alien life they're encountering - feels like Jim got a little caught up in the mystery of the signals and didn't quite take in what was happening.

I appreciate these crazy kids bantering in front of an international media audience. And the way NASA is clearly shipping them. (11)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 17

Awwww. Dwight! He's an old romantic at heart. Although this makes me feel kinda sad for Space!Angela. And VERY curious as to where he *did* get the material for those rings.

This entire chapter is ridiculously sweet. And the way you've paired it with the two of them growing in their comfort with the life they're going to live is a nice touch. (10)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 06:28 pm Title: Chapter 16

Hmmmm. You know, if they ARE ever found, they're going to have a lot of cool discoveries to share about their discoveries on other planets.

Ooooof. It really does raise the stakes of this knowing they're going to be trapped like this forever. And with Michael and Dwight, no less, awkward. (Love how much fun the two of them are having here.)

You do wonder how they're going to fill the time, don't you. I mean... unlike most subsistence societies, they actually don't have to put all that much work into surviving. They're going to have to find ways to fill the hours.

Like, you know, that. (10)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 15

Okay, well. Since playing it according to procedure accomplished nothing, I guess it's time we get creative. *cracks knuckles*

This damn antimatter storm really screws us up whichever way we turn, doesn't it? *sigh* So I guess it didn't necessarily matter which decision we made about the jetpacks, at least for Jim and Pam's sake. And maybe even for Dwight and Michael's.

I do think that *eventually* they might send someone else to track down the signals? But I guess there's not much hope of actual rescue.

“That being said, I forgot to bring enough razors for a lifetime away from home. So, I’m adjusting to that.” Oh, Dwight. This is the rare scenario where you might want Dwight in your corner.

Okay, ow? Did you have to make Booze Cruise somehow more painful? "Booze Cruise, except they're stranded on an alien planet FOREVER." (10)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 06:02 pm Title: Chapter 13

Hey! I've been here before... (9)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 05:59 pm Title: Chapter 9

Rough times for Jim. Not much time left on this planet and he can't even reap all the joy out of it he should. Poor guy.

WHOA. TWIST. A lovely kiss between Jim and Pam here... and of course Michael interrupts it. *grumbles* Would have loved to hear more of what happened since the end of the mission that turned things around for Pam, her Space!Season 3, but I'm glad these crazy kids are going to have each other on their next adventure. (8)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 05:44 pm Title: Chapter 8

Okay, well. This... probably can't end worse than being stranded as alien housepets forever.

Okay, so the antimatter storm seems to be one of the big pivot points across all timelines... and apparently being in touch with Dwight is life-saving. Which, you know. Duh.

Tough on Pam. But this feels like it's mainly just a consequence of the dangers and unpredictability of interstellar travel, rather than being on a mistake anyone made. Including anyone making decisions on Jim's behalf, by the way. And I suppose Pam might be comforted to know that in a world where she wasn't there, Jim also managed to accomplish little to nothing.

It looks like Pam *is* making the most valuable contribution she could - the insufficient protection against antimatter storms was a problem from the beginning, and clearly needs to be corrected if they intended to accomplish anything out there.

Ugh. This is heartbreaking. Both with Pam's sense of her own failures and with Jim's sense of loss, both of Pam and his sense of importance to Pam. (8)

(8)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2021 04:25 pm Title: Chapter 20

How is it that you managed to turn Jim and Pam being stranded forever as housepets to aliens into fluff? (7)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans