Reviews For Written

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: NeverEnoughJam (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2006 05:24 pm · Chapter: Written

How the hell did I miss this gem a month ago? Wonderfully evocative. I do have a bit of trouble picturing Jim as a writer; it somehow doesn't seem to fit him. I suspect he would make mixtapes and she would draw, but hey, whatever. In any case, the metaphor works out to a fine conclusion, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Loved your use of language in lines like:

the wind blows away his smell.

That kind of sensory/sensual detail just makes a short piece like this. 

What he used to live for is now killing him slowly.

Killer line. No pun intended.

The bedside clock is a countdown to the unknown

Great image! 

Thanks for this. 



Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2006 11:46 am · Chapter: Written
I love this. I love the image of their cold, imperfect memories being incinerated by the reality of being together again. Much like our fanfic falters in the light of the show itself, ha! Seriously, though, the imagery and the tone here compliment each other wonderfully. Very nice.


Name: Par5 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2006 08:18 am · Chapter: Written
Very beautiful. And let's hope this new book has a happy ending...


Name: PuffingNoise (Anonymous) · Date: November 13, 2006 06:02 am · Chapter: Written
Wow, really beautifully written, and a unique idea. Good job.


Name: proposals (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2006 12:21 am · Chapter: Written

Wow, this is beautiful. And I feel warm, now, because this whole thing has a comforting tone to it, as they're comforting themselves. Wonderful.

Love the JSF quote! His books amaze me.



Name: Lindsey (Anonymous) · Date: November 12, 2006 03:32 pm · Chapter: Written
Oh wow, that was one of the most beautiful things I've ever read! I cried the entire time I read it! So perfect!


Name: TenderisTheNight (Anonymous) · Date: November 12, 2006 03:31 pm · Chapter: Written
Just so you know, this is AMAZING


Name: Luna Mystik (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2006 02:44 pm · Chapter: Written
Beautifully written. I love the idea of them holding on to each other through the written word.


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2006 02:36 pm · Chapter: Written
This was heartbreakingly beautiful leading to beautifully optimistic. Great job.


Name: bitterpill (Anonymous) · Date: November 12, 2006 12:05 pm · Chapter: Written
Really beautiful imagery.  Wonderful work:)


Name: time4moxie (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2006 11:12 am · Chapter: Written
It's very well written, very wistful.  And you know they both really would be having a sleepless night the night before he comes back!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans