Reviews For Written
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed 5 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2006 05:24 pm Title: Written

How the hell did I miss this gem a month ago? Wonderfully evocative. I do have a bit of trouble picturing Jim as a writer; it somehow doesn't seem to fit him. I suspect he would make mixtapes and she would draw, but hey, whatever. In any case, the metaphor works out to a fine conclusion, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Loved your use of language in lines like:

the wind blows away his smell.

That kind of sensory/sensual detail just makes a short piece like this. 

What he used to live for is now killing him slowly.

Killer line. No pun intended.

The bedside clock is a countdown to the unknown

Great image! 

Thanks for this. 

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 14, 2006 11:46 am Title: Written

I love this. I love the image of their cold, imperfect memories being incinerated by the reality of being together again. Much like our fanfic falters in the light of the show itself, ha! Seriously, though, the imagery and the tone here compliment each other wonderfully. Very nice.

Reviewer: Par5 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 13, 2006 08:18 am Title: Written

Very beautiful. And let's hope this new book has a happy ending...

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 13, 2006 06:02 am Title: Written

Wow, really beautifully written, and a unique idea. Good job.

Reviewer: proposals Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 13, 2006 12:21 am Title: Written

Wow, this is beautiful. And I feel warm, now, because this whole thing has a comforting tone to it, as they're comforting themselves. Wonderful.

Love the JSF quote! His books amaze me.

Reviewer: Lindsey Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2006 03:32 pm Title: Written

Oh wow, that was one of the most beautiful things I've ever read! I cried the entire time I read it! So perfect!

Reviewer: TenderisTheNight Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2006 03:31 pm Title: Written

Just so you know, this is AMAZING

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2006 02:44 pm Title: Written

Beautifully written. I love the idea of them holding on to each other through the written word.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2006 02:36 pm Title: Written

This was heartbreakingly beautiful leading to beautifully optimistic. Great job.

Reviewer: bitterpill Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2006 12:05 pm Title: Written

Really beautiful imagery.  Wonderful work:)

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2006 11:12 am Title: Written

It's very well written, very wistful.  And you know they both really would be having a sleepless night the night before he comes back!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans