Reviews For Take a Chance
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2011 02:10 pm Title: Take a Chance

oh wow.. I just melted inside. The idea of Pam realizing that 'kinda seeing someone' is nowhere near 'engaged' so she actually takes that step she should have when he came back and takes a chance. The payoff has me all gooey inside. I LOVE your writing and love that I found and read it now right when I so desperately am in need of fluff! Great job!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2007 08:02 am Title: Take a Chance

aww. sweet. good ending. it wouldhave been better to happen that fast. now its gonna be all messy with karen i think. oh well

Reviewer: uncgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2007 04:20 pm Title: Take a Chance

That was a great story - totally adorable.  The best part, I could really see it working out that way!  Great job!

Reviewer: uncgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2007 04:19 pm Title: Take a Chance

That was a great story - totally adorable.  The best part, I could really see it working out that way!  Great job!

Reviewer: warm_sounds Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2006 07:15 pm Title: Take a Chance

That was delightfully adorable. :)

Reviewer: McGigi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2006 06:11 am Title: Take a Chance

"I was going to make a whole mixed cd, you know, with lots of songs, but what do you follow ABBA with?"

More ABBA, obviously!

Thanks for writing such a sweet and believable story with my two favorite things, Jim/Pam and ABBA. You've made my work day have a little ray of sunshine. I absolutely loved it!

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2006 03:08 pm Title: Take a Chance

So many parts to love about this fic!

"Andy and Dwight remain at their desks for a good half-hour, staring at each other, each determined to stay longer than the other." - I love the idea of them battling to outdo each other for something this stupid.

"She will never, ever tell him about the evening she sat here, practicing that." - love the idea of this.

"I decided it would be better to tell you now when you're kind of dating someone than later when you're engaged, or something." - smart Pam, very smart.

""So you think maybe--maybe I could forgive you for turning my life upside-down and then walking away and you could forgive me for not changing everything fast enough and we could be okay?" - this was my favorite one...b/c it's so true!

Reviewer: Par5 Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2006 10:02 am Title: Take a Chance

I decided it would be better to tell you now when you're kind of dating someone than later when you're engaged, or something. Yes. Now if only Fancy New Beesly could work up her courage on the show, we'd be golden.

Reviewer: Rebecca Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2006 12:21 pm Title: Take a Chance

such a great feel good story. i love how pam has to say "no pressure" i thought that was great.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2006 10:06 am Title: Take a Chance

Love the chain reaction of departures after Angela leaves!  Perfect!  And this is some really lovely fluff -- desperately needed lovely fluff!

Reviewer: gotkona Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2006 10:00 am Title: Take a Chance

Great fluffy fic. We so need these for the next couple of weeks.

Reviewer: Semby Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2006 08:57 am Title: Take a Chance

Cute! Fancy New Beesly is very brave and awesome here. I love this: "But then I thought about it, and I decided it would be better to tell you now when you're kind of dating someone than later when you're engaged, or something." Learning from his mistakes! (though obviously, in his case, he didn't have another option)

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2006 07:39 am Title: Take a Chance

This is sweet, kaywinnit. You've captured Pam's nervous excitement well. This is a great line:

She feels giddy, like all the molecules in her body are shaking independently.

Reviewer: Males Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2006 04:10 am Title: Take a Chance

This was so wonderfully perfect! I'm about to go to bed so I don't have time to write a lot, but I've read practically every Jim/Pam story out there and this is one of my favourites. Sure, it's wishful thinking, but I could actually kind of see it happening. SO YAY! Great stuff.

Reviewer: moofoot Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2006 03:47 am Title: Take a Chance

AHHAHA. Because you can never use ABBA in a fic without making un-angstifed. =P

I smiled right from the start of this fic, and I'm incredibly glad for that because every other story that made it onto Office fanfiction archives in general since the Merger has been riddled with depression and I was already in a slightly bad mood because of the entire canon!Jim/Pam thing, and this brightened my day up immediately.

Ah, Jim and Pam. I love that you made Pam take a chance, because she's needed to take a chance for long: what she did during the Merger was not, apparantly, enough, because of the [stupidirritatingfrustrating] carpark scene. I don't necessarily see it happening, because Pam isn't the bravest person in the bunch on the show, but it could happen, if Pam toughens up a little more, so there goes my only minor peeve.

I also love that you wedged Dwight, Andy and Angela in there. If their interactions weren't my favourite in the episode, I don't know what could be.

Thank you writing this!

Reviewer: lano Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2006 03:46 am Title: Take a Chance

Um, yes and thank you are all that come to mind.

"Yes. But then I thought about it, and I decided it would be better to tell you now when you're kind of dating someone than later when you're engaged, or something." - perfect!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans