Reviews For Color Wheel
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2010 01:21 pm Title: Gold

Another fantastic story, Paper Jam.  So happy to be digging into your old work.

Reviewer: kells8995 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2007 08:01 pm Title: Gold

okay you linked this on the forum and I can't believe I've never read it before!  I love it.  Really nice takes on pivotal JAM moments throughout the series, and so realistic too.  Also, I'm a sucker for a happy ending, and you certainly delivered.  Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, kells. I'm also a sucker for a happy ending. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: PamPongChamp Signed [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2007 02:35 am Title: Turquoise

this made me laugh because it makes my boyfriend crazy when i thaw my fingers and toes on him in bed...but poor lonely pam, good thing there's always jim

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2006 06:43 pm Title: Purple

I love Jim's comments that he didn't allow to be heard. And I loved this chapter because purple is my favorite color!

Author's Response: Thanks, kaystar!

Reviewer: m. Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 09:30 pm Title: Gold

Yay, so glad there's more! This is just beyond gorgeous, you know? I love the Jim and Pam you write, and that's what I want to see them like FOREVER. These vignettes are just perfect. You give me hope that they can never really lose what made them THEM. Great work, once again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, m!

Reviewer: Semby Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 08:31 pm Title: Gold

These were all just gorgeous! You do great stuff with all the little details that make up a scene.


Author's Response: Thank you, Semby!

Reviewer: gotkona Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 04:00 pm Title: Gold

Wonderfully done

Author's Response: Thanks again!

Reviewer: gotkona Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 03:58 pm Title: Turquoise

If only that really happened. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: chicgeek Anonymous 8 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 02:26 pm Title: Gold

Yay! I loved your themed fics! Colors was just awesome, specially loved that last chapter--hot! Kudos to you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm having so much fun writing them.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 01:18 pm Title: Gold

What a wonderful way to tie it all together in the end.  When I peeked to see how many chapters you'd added and saw the word "Gold" I was hoping - and you didn't disappoint.  I also adored Green.  May have to do with the fact that I've been listening to holiday music all day.  I cannot wait to see them that happy onscreen.  'Cause they have to be...someday...right?

Author's Response: Damn skippy, they do! Thanks for the reviews!

Reviewer: girl7 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 01:14 pm Title: Gold

Just to clarify the comment about the author's note (because I was kidding - totally kidding /Pam): "Last chapter... for real this time."That's what I found mean in a purely selfish way - I want you to keep writing because I'm loving this!

Author's Response:

Oh! I knew you were kidding, but I wasn't sure what about. Who knows? Language Barrier was supposed to be the end, too. Feel free to prompt ;)

Reviewer: girl7 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 01:00 pm Title: Gold

Sigh.  Love it - the sexiness, even the brevity of the glimpse.  The sweetness of this story totally makes up for your author's note, which I found to be the meanest author's note ever.  ;o)

Author's Response:

Uh... huh? Mean? Sorry! I don't get it... *shrugs hopelessly*

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: tabitha Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:58 pm Title: Purple

I'm so glad the last 4 are up! These were amazing stories. The language used was great, and very in-character for both of them. Makes me feel better after the angst on the show. Very well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Tabitha!

Reviewer: girl7 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:58 pm Title: Green

Okay, again with the big silly grin.  Him sweeping her into his arms shocked me right out of my seat! I love this - and yes, this is what we should see on the show.  I could watch weeks and weeks of this....

Author's Response: So could I. Your big silly grin makes me so happy.

Reviewer: girl7 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:57 pm Title: Turquoise

GAH!  Oh my god.  Wow.  Wow. I so wanted to see a drunk dial that night - thank you for writing it so well here!

Author's Response: Wow! You're welcome!

Reviewer: girl7 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:55 pm Title: Red

God, the last paragraph made me just smile so big.  (Actually, I'm still sitting here grinning like a big idiot.) You've nailed their banter (TWSS!) and your attention to detail is just amazing.

Author's Response: I knew watching the show obsessively would come in handy some day! Hurrah!

Reviewer: girl7 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:52 pm Title: Peach

Love the way you set up Email Surveillance at the end there, and his question about her needing help with the chips made me laugh out loud, as did the old man tie collection mention.  And this? It feels weird, because even though they’re best friends, it occurs to her this is only the second time she’s ever seen his bare arms.

That's the kind of subtle detail that just makes it all click.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: girl7 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:50 pm Title: White

Oh for the days of the sexual tension between these two.  I'm convinced we'll see it again very soon, but man, you have captured the season two tension here just beautifully.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I miss it, too.

Reviewer: girl7 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:49 pm Title: Purple

I thought I'd reviewed this earlier, but somehow I didn't.  So let me say that this is amazing - so subtle. Add me to the list that found Jim covering his mic a little breathtaking. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: proposals Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:17 pm Title: Gold

I like the culmination of all of the colors in the last chapter. Such a nice touch, and a wonderful ending. This series is so beautiful and I feel like I'm floating on air. This is how it needs to be. Soon, hopefully.

Author's Response: Floating! Wow, thanks!

Reviewer: Colette Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:10 pm Title: Gold

Good to the very last drop. So glad you were able to post the rest of this. Each bit is so subtle and elegant, and 'Gold' is especially awesome - sweet, sexy, happy and so artfully resolved.

Author's Response: Colette, thank you for the kind reviews. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 11:53 am Title: Gold

I nearly squeed out loud when I saw that there were more chapters of this!
Beautiful story!
I love the paragraph in the last chapter with all the colors from the previous chapters.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! Squee!

Reviewer: StarShine Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 10:57 am Title: Green

*giddy laughter* Together by Christmas!!!! Oh how I wish it were true!!! Great story!

Author's Response:

It's much nicer this way... I guess that's why it's called fiction. Thanks!

Reviewer: yippee Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2006 08:25 pm Title: Peach

These are really lovely moments--you capture the Season Two Jim/Pam relationship beautifully.  It's really nice to go back to these moments since we won't really be getting that dynamic back this season.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's exactly why I've been writing these. I really miss that side of Jim and Pam. *shakes fist at tv*

Reviewer: yippee Signed [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2006 08:24 pm Title: Peach

These are really lovely moments--you capture the Season Two Jim/Pam relationship beautifully.  It's really nice to go back to these moments since we won't really be getting that dynamic back this season.

Author's Response: Wow, the same review twice? I'm doubly grateful.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans