You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2007 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not sure what to say about this.  The doomed grasping for more that Karen is doing here just feels really tangible (if not quite gelling with how she is portrayed on screen).  I'm not sure if I can accurately convey in words how I feel about this fic.  Gritty.

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: December 07, 2006 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is fantastic. (I'm discovering your fics as I do my admin duties for the Present category). Really nice Karen POV. The last sentence is truly painful (in a great way!).

Reviewer: susan. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2006 01:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

I liked this.  Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Semby Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, that was lovely and intriguing. Love the progression of her changing thoughts towards Pam. And that ending was painful but believable.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 05:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Behold the awesome power of cleavage!  "She resorts to low blouses to get her way with Michael and it’s easy, so easy. She was number three in a week."  That was just perfect!

Author's Response: Isn't cleavage wonderful? Hahah. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: kyrafic Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 05:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

NICE.  You build this really well, Karen slowly realizing things (I *looove* her suddenly *getting* why Pam is so attractive).  And how it's still angsty, not all candy-coated, but also *hot*. And heee, the Christmas party hijinx.  Well done through and through!


Author's Response: Not candy-coated was what I was going for. Hot too, of course. Thank you!

Reviewer: GreenFish Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 11:03 am Title: Chapter 1

I thought this was nice.  I agree that I usually find "threesome" fics a little OOC, but you did a nice job with making it work.  I could totally see Karen being attracted to both Pam and Jim at the same time and her fantisizing about wanting both of them ... I loved her catching them making out in the women's bathroom (!)  It was interesting.  I also like how it ended with her alone, because I often think that's how threesomes really end - I don't believe that three people could really make it work together; in the end, one person will always be left out.  I'm glad that you ended it that way.  Nice first story!  

Reviewer: GreenFish Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 11:02 am Title: Chapter 1

I thought this was nice.  I agree that I usually find "threesome" fics a little OOC, but you did a nice job with making it work.  I could totally see Karen being attracted to both Pam and Jim at the same time and her fantisizing about wanting both of them ... I loved her catching them making out in the women's bathroom (!)  It was interesting.  I also like how it ended with her alone, because I often think that's how threesomes really end - I don't believe that three people could really make it work together; in the end, one person will always be left out.  I'm glad that you ended it that way.  Nice first story!  

Author's Response: I tend to agree... most people are naturally monogamous, and there's always jealousy. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Anonymous 9 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 06:59 am Title: Chapter 1

Intriguing...

I like that at the end, even though she ended up between Jim and Pam in bed, Jim and Pam were the ones 'together' in the end, leaving Karen alone.

I'm not usuaslly into stories like this- where there's some kind of sexual fantasy involved that seems out-of-character for all involved, but you did a good job with this.



Author's Response: Thanks for giving it a chance anyway, and for the comment. :)

Reviewer: Pamalama Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 02:49 am Title: Chapter 1

This was very strange. I think Karen was highly OOC, and Jim/Pam would never have a threesome with her. It's a good story in theory but not for these characters.

Reviewer: Pamalama Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 02:48 am Title: Chapter 1

This was very strange. I think Karen was highly OOC, and Jim/Pam would never have a threesome with her. It's a good story in theory but not for these characters.

Reviewer: falldownmore Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 02:19 am Title: Chapter 1

i admittedly have a soft spot for karen, even though i'm a fairly rampant jam fan. and combining all three just makes me way too happy. this was amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm working on another Karen story right now. Thanks so much for the favourite, too. :)

Reviewer: m. Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Aw, poor Karen! She's really getting a lot more of my sympathy than I would have thought, thanks to fics like this. I can so see where she's coming from, too, 'cause a choice between Jim and Pam... yeah, that's tough! You have a really great writing style that worked extremely well for this kind of story. Excellent!

Author's Response:

I find it pretty tough too, that's partly the inspiration for this story. Thanks!

Reviewer: sherlockelly Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 12:40 am Title: Chapter 1

SAD! I love this. That would so be me in that situation, too. I'd want 'em both, but I'd know the whole time they wanted eachother more.

Like when you are a kid and three of you get together and play dolls and then you find out that the other two get together on the side to continue playing and you can't help but feel left out.

That I'm a sucker for Karen/Pam in any form. :-)



Author's Response: Thank you! I have a Karen/Pam story in the works.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans