You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: NobleLandMermaid (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 09:11 am · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words
I know it's been forever but I would love to see this finished! You just captured the 4 voices so well, and this chapter, so believably Jim and Pam.


Name: lovingthursdays (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2011 11:50 am · Chapter: Pam - Sway
So nearly four years later and I'm wondering why you stopped. Your drabbles are so right on and starting to get more hopeful. Do hope you'll finish this. Enjoyed it greatly.


Name: dundermifflin_thisispam (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2007 08:01 am · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words
Love this. You have such a great grasp for the characters. Hurry up and write more!


Name: Klankie (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2007 03:55 pm · Chapter: Pam - Sway
I just came upon this by searching old pages at TWOP and I am so glad that I did.  I love how you have written the Pam and Toby dynamic.  It is fantastic.  I also feel like I might be a little bit in love with Toby, which is completely shocking to me.  I wish I had Pams colouring book of people at the office, what a great way for her to connect with Sasha, especially considering how Pam never felt comfortable around kids.  I hope that somewhere in the back of your mind you are still working on this story.  Great work!


Name: secondrink (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2007 05:49 pm · Chapter: Jim - Aside
This is my favorite chapter...great Michael dialogue :)


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2007 12:03 pm · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words
Oh, Miss Bennie -- sorry I didn't review earlier -- sometimes drabbles are tough to review.  But I had to comment on how beautiful and bittersweet this work is as a whole.  I am especially loving the exploration of the scenes from the newpeat.  I missed this, too.

Author's Response: Thank you Lisahoo!  I totally understand how drabbles are hard to review for.  I'm so glad that you are enjoying the whole of the story!


Name: Morning Angel (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2007 11:22 am · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words
I have nothing insightful to comment on except my love for this story. :)


Author's Response: Thank you, MA!


Name: Rowena666 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2007 09:13 am · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words
Another great batch of chapters. I love how quietly they're making their way back to each other.

Author's Response: Thank you!  I hope that when they get together on the show it's in a quiet manner. :)


Name: Semby (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2007 08:21 am · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words
Ooh, see, it's good that you were "behind schedule" because you got to include the art contest storyline, and I love what you did with it! Those simple emails, such few words saying so much. Lovely. But I do also love that you had Jim acknowledging that he feels like he needs Karen - so often I see him portrayed as not really caring but you showed so believably *why* he's with her.

Author's Response: Thank you!  It was the newpeats, actually, that helped me get over the severe writer's block I was experiencing with regards to this story.  And I'm so glad you liked what I did with Jim, I mean, there is a reason why he's still with her.


Name: moofoot (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2007 09:26 pm · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words

I was seriously planning on not reviewing butbutbut the thanks and the i missed this and the me too and how he licks his lips and he doesn't taste anything and the way even after she hangs up the ringtone sounds hopeful - it's perfect, the perfect build-up to how Jim and Pam because JimandPam again in the next episode - and the prospect of The Return being something that's leading up to the end is making even more giddy, if that's possible, because does that mean the February sweeps [aka JAMTorture] won't be included in this 'verse? I would love you forever if that were true.

Actually either way I'd probably love you forever, so. I'm just going to wait here for an update. Right here.  



Author's Response:

This review makes me want to sit down and write the next part right away.  Actually, I have a lot of lines/ideas already for the next part, because TR makes me giddy.  And, yes, this will end sometime after The Return...poof!  Feb. Sweeps never even happened in this story. :)  

Either way, this story will be finished by the end of the hiatus.  :) 



Name: moofoot (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2007 09:21 pm · Chapter: Pam - Gray or Blue

EE. There are three more chapters in this update but I can't escape how much I love his reaction and her reaction and Karen's reaction, a bit, but mostly just his reaction and her reaction. In fact I love them so much I can't stop saying the word reaction - it doesn't even make sense, but still. 

You've got their HeartbrokenbutHopeful situation down. The way you describe how he reacts to Pam's news, to the way Pam actually tells him the news in the first place [I loved the short sentences that still somehow tell us everything] - and I adored how he nearly leans away from Karen at reception, and how she sees intimate is Karen's look, and - it's so sad. I particularly loved her wanting to get up and tell him, make him ask, but settling for that e-mail. So good. HeartbrokenHope. Damn. 

you're a genius. I'm not going to bother reviewing the rest of these chapters because I'm going to end up saying the same thing all over again. 



Author's Response: Oh your reviews always make me so happy!  I love when someone really gets what I'm trying to get across. :)  Oh, and you can say reaction as many times as you want. :)


Name: quietdecember (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2007 09:19 pm · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words
Oh I got all excited when I saw this was updated and it is so good. I love this series.  Great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you! 


Name: fireworkfiasco (Anonymous) · Date: March 23, 2007 09:19 pm · Chapter: Pam - Fewer Words
Um, so basically, you are amazing and all that fun stuff. Don't ever change and... stay classy. ;)

Author's Response: And I to you, in addition, feel the same feelings that you are, as well.


Name: fireworkfiasco (Anonymous) · Date: March 23, 2007 09:05 pm · Chapter: Karen - Have You Got It In You?
Um, I kind of know how Karen feels about the more, more, more and I just want to hug her and tell her to go fall in love with Andy or something because seriously, she's going to be so hurt - and I just don't want to think about that.

Author's Response:

You say you don't want to think about it, and yet you will be front row center watching her pack her bags and leave.  Heee.:)

Oh, and pleasewriteKaren/Andythankyou. 



Name: 69 cups of noodles (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2007 09:09 am · Chapter: Jim - Aside

This is so, so perfect.  The Jim/Michael dialogue is something I could actually hear in my mind, and picture happening.  I love so much that Michael compares Pam to Jan, saying that Jim needs Pam to make him whole, in his own Michael way. 

Oh, yeah, and I can't wait for Traveling Salesmen!  :)



Author's Response: Then Traveling Salesmen you shall have. :)


Name: 69 cups of noodles (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2007 09:07 am · Chapter: Pam - A Mess To Be Made

Oh, Pam and Toby!  Like I said before, I love the way you write them, it's just so understandable that they find comfort in each other.  I like that Toby edges on being fatherly towards Pam (not in a creepy way), and that he takes care of her and loves her and gets her. 

Just...so much love for this chapter!



Author's Response: Hahaha, now I want to see someone write a story wherein Toby gets all creepydad on Pam.  I'm so weird.


Name: 69 cups of noodles (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2007 09:05 am · Chapter: Jim - Tiny Vessels

This chapter is just GUH. 

His breathing isn't slowing, rather, with every repetition of her name in his head he can feel everything speeding up around him.  Pam Pam Pam Pam Pam Pam, until he catches himself and feels right again. 

Wow, that line is just so powerful.  And Tiny Vessels is just so perfect for this chapter!



Author's Response: It's so sad, I was driving to work the other day and Tiny Vessels came on, and I found myself thinking of Jim and Karen doing it.  Kajimbang.  Therefore, this chapter was born. 


Name: 69 cups of noodles (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2007 09:02 am · Chapter: Karen - I Like You Most
You know, I didn't really notice this before, but I like how Karen notices Pam being distracted.  I like that even though we all have certain feelings about Karen one way or another, the fact is that she's not dumb and she's rather perceptive.  Like, she knows it was Pam that convinced Jim to relent about the apartment and she has no problem thanking her for it.  I love this chapter!

Author's Response: That's Karen, she is forthright and perceptive and DOOMED. 


Name: 69 cups of noodles (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2007 08:59 am · Chapter: Toby - Crosses
Oh, I just love your Pam and Toby, how they're just so sweet and understanding of each other, and how they say so much with so few words.  I really feel their connection, and it's so sad and lovely. 

Author's Response: You know what I love?  YOUR Pam and Toby.  That's right, I'm turning this review around on you. :)


Name: PamPongChamp (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2007 12:05 am · Chapter: Jim - Aside
micheal is the best ever...he is so very wise

Author's Response: Michael is a sage sage man.  Thank you for reading!


Name: Rowena666 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2007 04:35 pm · Chapter: Jim - Aside
Hehe! Soooo awkward and, therefore, so awkward. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Semby (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2007 09:03 am · Chapter: Jim - Aside
Ooh, great update! I love the Pam/Toby stuff at his house, that they can recover from an awkward kiss so quickly because they're such good friends now, and haha - Michael's pep talk about Carols and Jans and becoming men... classic!

Author's Response: Thank you!  I have a secret desire for Pam and Toby to be BFF on the show.  And I'm so glad you liked Michael...he's so much fun to write.


Name: ficklevillain (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2007 01:29 am · Chapter: Jim - Aside
oooooooohhhhh, so amazing. i've been missing this. so glad it's back.


Author's Response: Awwww, it does my heart good to know it's been missed. :)  Thank you!


Name: Morning Angel (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2007 10:52 pm · Chapter: Jim - Aside
Ah, the wisdom of Michael Scott.  I just love the shifting points of view in this story, and it unfolds so nicely.  Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you, MA!  I'm hoping there will be more to read soon.


Name: quietdecember (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2007 09:22 pm · Chapter: Pam - A Mess To Be Made

I really was glad when I saw this was updated.

This is really great, poor Toby though.



Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans