Reviews For We
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: bkwrm Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2010 10:10 pm Title: We

I'm not sure why I haven't read this one yet but I'm glad it was on Story of the Moment. Otherwise, I would've missed this wonderful story.

Once again, I'm thankful that you wrote for this fandom (and hopefully will so again). It's such a unique perspective of the twins in the womb. Very lyrical and heartfelt. Then on the other hand you have the amusing antics of their parents' officemates. And yet, the combination was just perfect.

Thank you for sharing! It makes waiting for the episode next week easier ;o)

Author's Response: Thanks, bkwrm - I'm glad you found it!

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 12, 2009 11:56 am Title: We

god, this is just... so beautifully written. wow. wowzie wow and wow.

Author's Response: Thank you, FlonkertonChamp :)

Reviewer: yanana Signed [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2009 11:06 pm Title: We

"we link our fingers and listen." wow.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, yanana :)

Reviewer: BSan Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2008 03:20 pm Title: We

This is absolutely beautiful. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you, BSan :)

Reviewer: honeypioneer Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2008 11:27 am Title: We

I just found this now...so glad I did! It was all kinds of cuteness, and I loved the style. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, honeypioneer :)

Reviewer: shyshutterbug Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2008 05:48 pm Title: We

I'll come back with a coherent thought later. For now, I'll leave you with "guh, brilliant."

Author's Response: Thank you, shyshutterbug!

Reviewer: waltisafox Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2007 10:44 am Title: We

awesome. so sweet. and realistic.

Author's Response: Thanks, waltisafox -- I'm not a babyfic lover, so I'm glad it worked for you :)

Reviewer: MagEd Signed [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2007 01:38 pm Title: We

I liked the style you wrote this in! Hearing what the unborn twins said was especially fun, and the conversations with Kelly, and Dwight, and Michael were dead on, you did a good job capturing everyone's personalities. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks, MagEd!

Reviewer: flamingosinparadise Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2007 05:11 pm Title: We

Absolutely adorable.  My favorite part was when Jim called her Beesley and teases her about them not being his.  Too cute...and I could totally hear Jim saying that.  And loved Jim suggesting Wikipedia for baby help.  Wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thanks, flamingos :)

Reviewer: sundancekid Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2007 12:12 pm Title: We

Wow, good babyfic.  :D  So sweet and loving and hilarious, too -- Michael's inappropriate comments and Kelly being pregnant at the same time and oh, Dwight. Very nice.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, sundancekid :)

Reviewer: invis Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 09:35 pm Title: We

Aw!  It's perfect.  I love the comedic moments interspersed with the sweetness of the fact that they're having babies together.  Dwight freaking out that his extra strength may have come from a girl fetus, Michael's (I assume it was Michael anyway) comment about a woman's breasts holding 2 gallons of milk (bwah ha ha!), Kelly planning a C-section on a famous person's birthday (whose birthday is it?)...so many wonderful details.  I just loved it.


Author's Response: Thanks, invis!  Re: the details: it's fun to find something that resonates with readers. :)  (Michael's lines are actually Kevin's - but they must read both ways, eh?)

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2007 07:12 pm Title: We

This is just lovely.  I love the babies' POV!


Author's Response: Thanks, TooLateKev - I hadn't seen a baby POV yet in this fandom, so tried to do something new.  :)

Reviewer: Rowena666 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2007 04:32 pm Title: We

I'm usually not a fan of JAM baby stories, but this was excellent- sweet but not sappy, and so funny. All the office-people were hilarious and wondefully in character, although I think my favorite was Angela's. I also loved this line, in particular: "And also, there's Wikipedia." Hehe- so Jim. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm not a fan of Jam-baby stories, either, but I promised one to xoxoxo if she would write a slashfic. This is the only way I was comfortable writing one - glad you liked it! Thanks, Rowena :)

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2007 02:37 pm Title: We

this was so good. i loved the conversational aspect of it, instead of it being descriptions and thoughts and a normal story paragraph way. and then of course, the babies thoughts.

and then the mention of Wikipedia made me laugh, because of The Negotiation which (since this was written preNegotiation) was just entirely considiental, but still. 



Author's Response: Thanks, Emily - I appreciate the specifics! :)

Reviewer: PamPongChamp Signed [Report This]
Date: January 19, 2007 01:12 am Title: We

I loved that so much, the characterization is amazing.  I knew exactly who she was talking to without a single quotation or anything...

I envy you.

really I do



Author's Response: Thanks, PamPongChamp - always glad to get notes about the characterizations! :)

Reviewer: CallieJames Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2007 08:58 pm Title: We

I love the way this one is written.  It's just...absolutely beautiful, reading it from the point of view of their unborn twins.  It's...wow.  I don't even know how to put into words what I'm thinking.  Bravo.

Reviewer: justkaren Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2007 06:38 pm Title: We

I don't know how you do it.  I've read it three times and everytime the tears well up. 

I absolutely love how you use no names with the conversations between Pam and the Office folks, but it is always very clear whose voice they are hearing.

"You ate him?" cracks me up everytime. 

Also love, love, LOVE!  "Her voice is with us always, his nearly so."

Sigh.  I don't know why I waited so long to review, except that I always just seem to squee and not sound very intelligent.

 



Author's Response: Thanks, justkaren! Glad to hear the voices were right. I actually enjoyed writing this one, despite it's gooey baby center :)

Reviewer: Em Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2006 06:48 pm Title: We

This was really lovely. :)

Also, this line was just about the best thing ever: "And also, there's Wikipedia." ROFL!



Author's Response: Thanks, Em! Glad you liked that ;)

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2006 10:11 am Title: We

Baby fic from shan! Woohoo!  You capture the sweetness and the connection of Jim/Pam so beautifully here, and you convey that unconscious awareness of the twins in a really unique, startling realistic way. 

From this: "Her voice is with us always, his nearly so". To this: "We are loved." you give us the beauty and joy that this relationship holds promise of, and what wonderful life it can produce if they just shape up and grab it!

 

Gorgeous.



Author's Response: Yay, thanks a lot, Lis!  Love your reviews - hee ;)

Reviewer: LoveFool Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2006 12:11 am Title: We

ok...I can't tell you how many times I actually "ugh"d out loud at this. Especially your descriptions of what the twins were thinking inside of their mother. I think the one I liked the best was when they when Jim and Pam were sleeping and the twins decided to wake them up because they missed their voices! UGH! You also did SO well at capturing voices in the office. I feel like I knew who each of them were...

 AND the twins liking the sound of their mother answering the phone at Dunder-Mifflin....ok, I'm going to wind up quoting this whole thing. I loved it!

 



Author's Response: Awesome - thanks, LoveFool! Glad you liked the whole thing :)

Reviewer: Surisea Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2006 10:33 pm Title: We

I hate kids.

But your story made me want to be pregnant with twins. 

You rock! 



Author's Response: Ha! Thanks, Surisea - high praise ;)

Reviewer: janelle Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2006 03:56 pm Title: We

aww, so cute! :)


Author's Response: Thanks, janelle :)

Reviewer: neptune1 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2006 11:45 am Title: We

Beautiful.  I love the twin POV- especially that they feel the same emotions, that they are joined as only twins can be.  And the banter between Jim and Pam, and Pam and everyone else is perfect.  Bad Cop?  And Kelly?  Awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks, neptune! :)

Reviewer: gotkona Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2006 09:53 am Title: We

So sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks, gotkona! :)

Reviewer: yippee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2006 08:19 am Title: We

Ugh, you made me like Jim/Pam babyfic.  I found myself smiling throughout your story, and now I'm cringing my nose in an effort to rebalance.  I'm a sucker for Jim being a dad.

This struck a great balance though--it was adorable, funny, and incredibly sweet without being cheesy or over the top.  It felt real and sincere, which is what made it so good.  Your use of the babies' POV was genius.  

How's that Jim/Roy fic going??  I think I'm a bit too excited for that one...



Author's Response: I'm glad this found the balance for you, yippee (I hate sappy crap)  Thanks! And the Jim/Roy's coming along - being beta'd in parts right now...  ;)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans