You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2017 08:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

So I knew this fic was good as it's on pretty much every JAMfic recommendation list I've ever come across, plus I know you are talented writers, but somehow I've never actually sat down and read it until now. And now I can say the hype is real and this definitely deserves it's spot on the "essential JAMfic" list. This perfectly captures that early Jim and Pam feeling, the humor and sweetness with the angst and longing just under the surface. A decade or so later it's still fantastic.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2009 09:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

aww, i loved how this all turned out - great idea for a story, you guys! the little moments where jim and pam were giving being a fake married couple were adorable, i loved the dinner and the hotel evacuation pieces!

it would be great if you guys continued this or did a sequel to this story - maybe how they get married a year or two later in san francisco?

just an idea, great job!

Reviewer: Desslok Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2008 03:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sweet, lovely, fluff. Just what I needed after a long day at work. Thank you so much for sharing it! :)

Reviewer: pigeon Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2008 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok, so yeah, it was a little bit contrived and self-indulgent, but that didn't stop me from loving it. It was FUN! And sweet and entertaining and a really good read.

Also, I think "For me and a domestic partner, so, you know, good to have that angle taken care of. It's this big honor, really great for my career. As, um, a paper salesman." Sometimes his life makes him sad. He hears the camera zoom in on his face, so, you know, awesome." is one of the most well-crafted paragraphs I've read in a long time, and there were a lot of lovely lines in here, so thank you.

Reviewer: pam_beesly Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2008 01:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

She smoothes her hand along his shoulder sleepily, and he reaches up to hold onto it, wrapping his hand around hers like they're dancing. She falls asleep thinking about how his neck smells, and how he had blushed all over when she had undone his belt, and how the whole time he was inside her, he hadn't closed his eyes once. How he just kept watching her face.

Those are quite possibly my favorite lines in any fanfic ever. Lovely, lovely job.

Reviewer: sushibea Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 23, 2008 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow. That is really all I can say...this was amazing. You characterization of Jim and Pam was dead-on, the subtleties, the interactions...I am blown away. It was as if this was taken right from one of the show's scripts. I loved it from beginning to end, and I honestly had butterflies in my stomach during their moments.

The one thing I'd like to commend you most on was the innocence you kept in their characters and in the story in general. I hate that many fanfics just rush to the sex and the steamy passionate love stuff...it's not about that at all, at least not their relationship. I love that you left so much to be inferred by the reader, and that you stayed true to Jim and Pam's sweet, innocent, gives-you-a-warm-fuzzy-feeling type of love. Their gentle, tender romance means so much more to me than infatuation-driven lust that you see in most scripted dramas.

So, I would just like to say thank you for writing this incredibly sweet story that I have bookmarked AND written down for safe keeping (just in case for some reason the bookmark is lost) that I will probably read again and again, and I GREATLY look forward to reading more of your work. You are an incredibly talented writer.

Reviewer: honeypioneer Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2008 10:58 am Title: Chapter 1

I was browsing through the site and found this. So glad I did...it was amazing. The characterization was perfect, and I could really picture all of this happening because things moved in such a "Jim and Pam" sort of way. Good job!

Reviewer: pie_is_good Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2008 10:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved this.

I just got into The Office over the weekend, and poked around on LJ asking for recs.

This fic came very highly recommended, and I can see why. It's phenomenal. You've got a great writing style, the characters feel very them, and I absolutely love that it ends with a snippet that would fit into an episode perfectly.

Amazing work. :)

Reviewer: Jamgela Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 17, 2008 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

"When he does, he's whistling. That's disgusting." I find this line so funny, don't ask me why. Great fic, the plot line is really creative.

Reviewer: ammogirl Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2007 12:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

Jimmy legs is the funniest thing I've read in a long time. 

I really loved this one! 

Reviewer: kgreene Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 08:57 am Title: Chapter 1

"Your Mom's feet are freezing." EVERY time I read that line, I laugh out loud.. I love this story!

Reviewer: shan21 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2007 09:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can't remember if I've reviewed this story already, but if I have, this bears repeating. This is my favorite story. Bar none. I love how you have things move nice and slow, how they're both characteristically at ease around each other most of the time, and then when it gets to the tough stuff they're suddenly awkward and nervous. 

Basically, you both rock. 

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2007 03:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely one of my favorite stories!  So many great little moments in here!

Reviewer: Mlle_Angela Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2007 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

I read this story a long time ago, but never got around to reviewing it.  I feel awful about that because this is my most favorite Office fic ever.  Sweet, funny, poignant, all of those overused adjectives aren't enough to express my love.  Good work, you two.

Author's Response: Oh, hey, thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: WeAreBorgg Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2007 05:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

Cutest ending!  I read this on Fanfiction and I'm so ecstatic that it's here, too.  Love it!   

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 19, 2007 07:35 am Title: Chapter 1

I have heard such good things about this I had to read it myself. And then I was almost certain I read it before. And then I was like, well, I didn't review it, and I figured this was one I HAD to review, so yeah, I'm confused... anyways, on to the real review...
Haha, I love the "like having a blog, but more embarrasing".... very true. if my life were on camera, i wouldn't even need to speak to completely embarrass myself.
Domestic Parter, and Kevin.
Okay, I think I am going to say here, that if this first bit was any indiction, I may have to start saying the things I don't like.... because, um, yeah, so far this is great. (but, nah, I will just stick to commenting a ton and mentioning everything)
Pam making herself go!! :). Go Pam!!
Its really bugging me, because I know I read this... okay, about 90% sure I read this... maybe I read it when I didn't have an account and couldn't do anonymous reviews? Or maybe I just couldn't see my previous review? Oh well, I am still going to reread it, because, its good.
Trust me Jim, there are plenty of ladies who love you. And fictionally love you, because, you are fictional, as much as we may hate it.
I always am up and wide awake for my 8 am classes. Everyone probably hates me for it. But I kinda naturally wake up at like 6-7, so, yeah, by 8, its like, I have a few cups of coffee without having any coffee really. Lots of energy. And then I crash around noon... (which just happens to also be a boring class)
un-awkward - great phrase!
Aww, such a romantic wedding... already going on their honeymoon.:P
Haha, mentioning Dwight's Speech from Mussolini!
Aww, Jim and teh art museum. And then Jimmy legs. Made me laugh!!!
Gah! That entire paragraph with them getting ready.... they would be so perfect together!
Haha. Wow, normal fancy dinners without Michael... yeah, that is probably boring though!
The whole clinking of glasses reminds me when I was at my aunts wedding... and my cousin clinked the glass... and it broke... we very carefully hid the evidence.... haha
Jim in a towel!!!!!!!!
Okay, so really, I am trying to resist just making a comment at every line (and I am not trying to be like overly flattery at it, I really want to!!!!).... but this line, I really do enjoy, so I felt the need to say it: She takes a step back when he puts her down and touches her hair, her necklace, and settles on tucking her hands in the back pockets of her jeans.
Its just, its everything great.
She didn't tell Jim.... Poor Jim. My heart fell into my stomach. and since I am laying down reading this, it went horizontally, and that takes a lot, because it didn't have gravity to help (that went into weirdness territory).
Snickers! I am addicted to snickers right now... its quite sad.
Okay, so yes, I loved loved loved this even if it was the second time around. It was just, great in every way. Okay, so I am going to end this comment before it gets even longer

Reviewer: invis Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2007 01:28 am Title: Chapter 1

Okay, overall story?  SQUEEEEEEE!  Epilogue, with Dwight? BWAH HA HA HA!  If it's indulgent, then I think you were indulging on behalf of frickin' everyone, because it was wonderful.  One of my top 10 favorite Jam stories of all time.

Reviewer: flamingosinparadise Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2007 06:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow...this was just too cute.  I really needed some nice enjoyable fluff...great job!!

Reviewer: Mandy Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2007 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is my favorite fanfic!  I love it!  I have actually read it more than once!  This is the only one I ave ever wanted to read again.  I jsut wanted to tell you how much i loved this one!!

Reviewer: The Scarlet Pervygirl Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2007 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

Self-indulgent, huh?  You're aware this is a fanfiction site, yes?

I tried writing this review once before, but my browser window inexplicably disappeared in what I swear was not user error, I swear.   So I apologize if you get 3/4 of the first draft as well as this one.

What I wanted to say was that this was an incredibly enjoyable read, because your characters are so IN-character, uncannily so.  Your dialogue is perfect, but the thing I like the most is your character through narrative perspective--giving us enough details on where the camera is focusing that we don't feel as though we're drifting too far away from the style of the show, you simultaneously write character via narrative style--when we're seeing a scene from Jim's perspective, it's obvious, because the narrative *sounds* like him.

Pam/Jim is a guilty pleasure for me, too, if that's what you meant by self-indulgent.  They're perfect for each other, but not *ready* for each other.  Jim needs to find something creative and fulfilling to do; Pam has subsumed her personality by Roy's since she was in high school, and needs to develop one of her own, which will take a couple years.  

Still . . . if I were not able to believe there's a happy ending in it somewhere, what would be the point?  And I like the one you presented.  Nicely done--really fantastic writing.  Thanks for it. 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2007 12:21 am Title: Chapter 1

I love that ending.  That is the best ending ever.  "That's disgusting."  This was a great story.  Loved it.

Reviewer: amberlynne Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2006 01:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

I've actually read this twice already because it's really that awesome. I love how well you write their voices. The little phrases they use a lot and the rhythm of their speech. I hear it in my head and it's wonderful. This is one of my favorite stories ever. :)

Reviewer: Office Girl 75 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2006 01:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just might be the best fan fic, I've ever read. Seriously!!! 

Reviewer: Theresa Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2006 06:06 am Title: Chapter 1

That was really, really nice and well done with an interesting idea.  Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Amy Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2006 11:46 am Title: Chapter 1

Ohmigod. You should be a writer for The Office. LOVE IT. LOOOOOVE it. I think you should write a story like with roy, jim, and pam all getting in a fight, or one where jim stops Pam at the alter. (or perhaps jim proposing to pam *winkwink*)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans