Reviews For Breathe
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2018 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is so beautifully written. It’s tough to pin down favorite parts. The flow is beautiful and really nice imagery. And, of course, who doesn’t love a kiss in the rain?!

Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2016 11:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful!

Reviewer: pigeon Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2008 02:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was awesome.  I could feel the nervous shock and anticipation.  Nice work.

Reviewer: support_the_rabid Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 08:18 am Title: Chapter 1

Amazing how you did this w/o dialogue. I love the line about twin pillars of hope and fear and love.

Author's Response: Thanks! That was my favorite line.

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed 6 [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2007 06:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Ah, wonderful. Reminds me of The Notebook, although it's certainly not a duplicate of that famous kiss in the rain. But something about the mood or tone reminds me of that lovely moment. Thanks for this!


Author's Response: You know, it's funny you mention that, because I wrote the story before I saw the movie, and when I finally did see the movie it made me want to go back and look at the story again. I just love the idea of people in love kissing in the warm summer rain. Makes me smile. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: monkeybear Signed [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2007 07:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Whew.  So glad this was re-posted... and so sorry I missed it the first time around.  You did a lovely job building up this kind of tension where they're both afraid that this isn't really happening.  Yay.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 14, 2007 06:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just reread this story for the first time in a while. I just love the slow build to such a beautiful moment. And the first time I read this, I didn't notice the parallels of what they're both thinking/feeling- feeling like they can't breathe, being afraid that it's a dream, etc.

Wonderful.



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing - and for rereading! I'm happy you like it.

Reviewer: bitterpill Anonymous [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2006 11:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Sorry I missed this before!  WOW!!!  Amazing work:)



Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2006 11:32 am Title: Chapter 1

I don't know how I missed this when you first posted it...it's amazing. You capture just a few minutes but you delve all the way into them, making the reader hear and feel and taste the emotions of this moment as well as the physical details. Wowza!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: MrsHalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2006 12:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

just incredable!! this is one of the best fics i've read!! amazing!! awesome job! you use such beautiful words. gah, i can't tell you how much i love this!! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for that review! I know it was a while ago, but I do appreciate it and thought I should say so. :)

Reviewer: neptune1 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2006 02:57 am Title: Chapter 1

As everyone has already said, this fic is so beautiful and romantic. Your description is eloquent and moving. My favorite line: "twin pillars of hope and fear and love." Adding to my favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks! That's one of my favorite lines, too. I'm glad you liked the story. :)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 02:29 am Title: Chapter 1

This was so romantic - I found myself holding my breath as I read it anxious to get to the happy ending. You didn't disappoint.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: shannanagin Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2006 08:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

I think I forgot how to breath too. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks! Just the reaction I was looking for.

Reviewer: aurorabora Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2006 02:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this is incredibly well-written. Just lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Pixel Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2006 10:42 am Title: Chapter 1

Ooh. I got chills. This was really unbelievably beautiful.

Author's Response: Good! I like that reaction. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2006 09:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: sicokitty Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2006 08:16 am Title: Chapter 1

wow, that was really beautiful! i loved all the detail you used.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really made an effort, this time, to use a lot of detail. I'm glad that came across.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2006 07:15 am Title: Chapter 1

That was gorgeous. Adore, adore adore!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 15, 2006 04:33 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow. Just really, really beautiful. *blown away*

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reviewing (twice). :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans