You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Clover (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2018 09:51 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
I love stories that flesh out the one or two-dimensional characters. Love the back story. Love story that explain or hint at why people are the way they are. This one does all of that.


Name: Bennie (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2007 10:52 am · Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh, ROY.  I kind of adore you for writing this; lately, there cannot be enough poor Roy fics.  And this is so well done.  

He'd changed and he wanted everyone to know.

That's Roy, breaking my heart bit by bit.  



Name: DinkinFlicka (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 08:49 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
That was really spot-on.  Such a great tact to take with Roy, who sometimes comes  off in fic as just an oaf, but I think this is more accurate.  Loved it. 


Author's Response: Thank you, DinkinFlicka!  He may be an oaf but there's got to be something underneath!  Thanks for reviewing!


Name: allibabab (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 08:28 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Oh my goodness.  This is absolutely wonderful.  I can't tell you how perfectly I think you've captured the character of Roy -- it's so easy to look at him and just pass him off as a jerk who didn't give a crap about or deserve Pam, but the way you've written it here explains so much of his behavior... I love it.  You even wrote it in a voice that reminds me of Roy, so it's really like it's his chance to explain himself.  Awesome, awesome job.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review!  What you said about the voice really meant a lot to me because I didn't intend on doing that but it was starting to turn out that way.  Thanks so much!


Name: chicgeek (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2007 07:42 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Wow, that was an amazing characterization of Roy. I knew he wasn't a bad guy, just a confused one. I can't tell you how wonderful this was. Write. More.

Author's Response: I agree!  He comes off as the bad guy, and I hated him in season 2.  But now I just really, really feel sorry for him.  I don't want him and Pam together, but I still feel bad. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Pixel (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2007 06:54 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

He didn't want to be that guy, with the girl who could always do better.

God, this killed me. I've been discovering a whole new love for Roy lately, and it's not that I want him back with Pam, I just feel for him, you know?  This was really frigging fantastic. 



Author's Response: Thanks, Pixel, that's actually the line that sums up what I think Roy is actually thinking now.  I really appreciate such an awesome review.  Thank you.


Name: fireworkfiasco (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2007 04:40 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh, lovely. I'm so glad you've painted Roy as this deeply trouble man-boy who just doens't quite get it, but wants to so badly. This is lovely and light and dark and hard, all at the same time.

Way to rock it! ;D



Author's Response: Thank you, fireworkfiasco!  I've always felt that there was something deeper about Roy, like he's more than just a frat-boy charicature.  Thanks for the awesome review!

Author's Response: Ahem.  That's "caricature."  Thanks.


Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 04:17 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Oh, poor Roy. It's good to think about the other side for a minute. Nice tone and excellent pacing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!  They've made me love Roy so.


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 03:21 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Oh, wow, you really made me feel for Roy here.  And that is a whole new angle on the Booze Cruise and why he set the date, rather than just being a big, careless oaf.  Well done, 69cups.

Author's Response: Thanks, lisahoo!  I like thinking of Roy as more than just a doofy meathead.  It gives me a reason as to why Pam would stay with him for so long.


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 03:11 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1

Another awesome story, 69CON! I felt so badly for the Anderson kids growing up, especially Roy.  It's easy to see how his childhood shaped the man he became. Very well done.  



Author's Response: Thank you, kaystar!  If anyone deserves a backstory, it's Roy!  Thanks for reviewing!


Name: kellybaby (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2007 01:30 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1
Awe...that was really good. Very graceful, methinks.

Plaudits.

Author's Response: Thank you, kellybaby!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans