Reviews For Her Scarf
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: fancynewbeesley Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2009 08:41 pm Title: Her Scarf

amazing!!! this is so beautiful, its like poetry =)

Reviewer: Lynzee005 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2008 09:14 am Title: Her Scarf

Mmm, very nice. I love the detail about the crocheting itself, and the way you make Pam sound like she's smiling with every stitch despite being discouraged (I wish I could knit or crochet with her patience!). Great job!

Reviewer: hamrensel Signed [Report This]
Date: January 15, 2008 11:02 pm Title: Her Scarf

That was beautiful!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2007 08:08 am Title: Her Scarf

She figures that if it happened any earlier or later it wouldn’t have turned out the way it did. Or been as perfect despite the obvious flaws.

Amen. Everything takes its own time. This was lovely.

Reviewer: oypoodle Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2007 07:14 pm Title: Her Scarf

Hm. That just makes me feel so happy and warm. Like a scarf. Mine, that I wear out, has skulls and crossbones. This makes me want to crochet my own. That isnt black. But pink, warm, and fuzzy.

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2007 06:26 pm Title: Her Scarf

I just read this three times in a row, to make sure I hadn't missed one syllable of loveliness. What a perfect metaphor. Or been as perfect despite the flaws..that absolutely sums up what they (could) have together. And the last three lines are killers. LOVE this madly.

Reviewer: fireworkfiasco Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2007 06:00 pm Title: Her Scarf

I forgot to reply, because the squeeness that is just generally you overwhelmed me, but I love this and the subtlty of it; you don't go OHMYGOD JIM IS HERE AND THEY ARE GOING TO KISS CAN YOU FEEL THE TENSION? you play it soft and light and perfect. *sigh*

*beta hat*: "fingers" appears 3 times in the last 4 lines.

*beta hat off*: AMAZING. Which you should know. *IS DED*

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2007 02:24 pm Title: Her Scarf

This is the best prompt ever.  I love the images you've put in my mind here.   My favoritest part....

She trails a hand along his arm, fingers intertwining through the soft yarn. She leans forward as his eyes close. She whispers in his ear.

“I made it.” She feels his next word start from the tips of her fingers.

“Beautiful.”

She can feel the scarf slip from between their fingers as his lips catch hers.

Beautiful indeed.

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2007 10:14 am Title: Her Scarf

yes, yes - very nice!!  Yay! 

Jam shippers can even make crocheted scarfs sexy! 

Reviewer: PuffingNoise Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2007 05:47 am Title: Her Scarf

Wonderful.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2007 07:14 pm Title: Her Scarf

Mmm... must find my knitting bag.....

And this is sooo Pam & Jim: One step forward, two steps back. Two steps forward, no steps back. Hoping to see more of the latter and less of the former.

Reviewer: Morning Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2007 07:11 pm Title: Her Scarf

That was just beautifully poetic.  This was just a gorgeous line: He slides the scarf slowly from around her neck, long fingers catching on every imperfection, somehow smoothing each one out. They both make each other better when they're together!

Reviewer: Kath Anonymous [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2007 06:48 pm Title: Her Scarf

Just as the story says...beautiful

Reviewer: DinkinFlicka Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2007 06:48 pm Title: Her Scarf

Beautifully written, I love the line about being perfect despite the obvious flaws.  That is definitely Jim and Pam. 

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2007 06:15 pm Title: Her Scarf

Beautiful. I like the way you used the creation of the scarf as a metaphor for Pam relationship with Jim.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans