Reviews For Seats Five
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Rowena666 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2007 04:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a great little story. I love how comfortable Pam and Jim are together, but at the same time there's this undercurrent of something more b/w them, like Pam noticing his hands and Jim being quiet for the rest of the ride.



Author's Response: Thanks! This was written back when I could bear to write something a little angsty.  Now, not so much.

Reviewer: McGigi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2006 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aw, poor Jim, having his heart broken yet again! I'd love to see more of this scenario, it's quite interesting...love it!

Author's Response: Thanks, McGigi!  This story now makes me a little wistful for the Jammy times... sigh...

Reviewer: gotkona Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2006 03:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Interesting story, i liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Morning Angel Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 17, 2006 07:31 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor Jim with Pam who keeps bringing up Roy!

Author's Response: I know. *sigh* Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved this line - "She was glad to get some space between herself and Dwight; he had been pointedly holding his arm across his chest so they wouldn’t touch, as though the two of them were eight and he was afraid of cooties." I haven't thought about cooties in years - it fits in perfectly.


Author's Response: Thanks -- Dwight seems like a "cooties" kind of guy, doesn't he?

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was perfectly heartwrenching. Poor, poor Jim. It felt so real - like it could have actually happened. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks -- don't you wonder how Jim stands the ups and downs with Pam? He never knows if he's going to have a "date" or Roy tickling Pam at his desk.

Reviewer: princesslisa Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

My heart aches for Jim. Thanks for another great little story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: aurorabora Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 08:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aww, Jim. Great job capturing the characters, and I loved the little details!

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoyed working with the challenge.

Reviewer: shannanagin Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 07:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not sure why but Dora the Explorer freaks me out.

I loved this though. That damn Pam, sometimes I don't think she realizes how much she hurts Jim.

Author's Response: Thanks, I know! I love Pam, so it would be painful to think she DOES have an inkling of the tiny ways she hurts Jim.

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 04:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Cute fic, but the last line was pure gold.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've read several hot Enclosed Space fics, and I knew I couldn't top them, so I went in a different direction.

Reviewer: swestworld Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 03:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved the details like the shoes at the bottom of the closet and holding her when they brake. Great!

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved writing this one - imagining myself in the back seat with Jim. ;)

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 03:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, poor Jim. Stupid Pam. You captured the bittersweet perfectly.

Author's Response: Thanks! I just don't know how Jim takes it, day after day: the way she uses her kitten claws to unknowingly hurt him.

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2006 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

"His hand was loosely curled on her shoulder, and when he leaned to say something she could feel his lips brush her hair." Um, yes please! You've created a nice moment here. I like the line about their shoes lining up. And how very like Dwight to call Ryan "the temp" when he's right there in the car. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Jim loves those little moments, too - but they have a way of not lasting, don't they?

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans