You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 07, 2021 07:44 am Title: No Pain, No Gain

This is extremely cute, and also seems like a deeply accurate rendering of what Jim and Pam's lives would have been like if Jim had become a werewolf.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2021 06:12 am Title: As You Wish

Lot of fun. Love me a prior meeting story. Mark is a character isn't he. Everyone had that friend I guess. Really enjoyed the interactions with Betsy. Always enjoy seeing Jim - Larissa relationship and I really like the way even Mark and her have a closeness since he seems to be the sidekick that is always around.

Spice Girls and Ace Venura - good nostalgia and I like the image of Jim as Phantom of the Opera - Looking forward to him meeting up with his Christine Daie in the coming chapter?

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 09:33 am Title: As You Wish

I just discovered this fic and it was so lovely!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2020 09:12 am Title: As You Wish

Really glad you finally got around to wrapping this one up. Pam's reaction to Jim's revelation is just all sorts of adorable. It's always fun in a prior meeting story when they realize their past connection and this one was no different. JAM Halloween is a great thing whatever time of year. Wonderful job with this one.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 10:49 pm Title: As You Wish

Ha! He completes his gesture years later! That's adorable.

"you just said a few minutes ago you should have ditched Roy and hung out with me, and as far as I’m concerned that’s exactly what you did.” This is an update well worth the wait. Thank you for coming back and putting a button on this adorableness.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 10:47 pm Title: As You Wish

I LOVED THIS. Such a good ending. I'm so glad you finished this! Does this mean SnS is next? (;

Could you imagine though if Pam had stayed? If her and Jim actually met and exchanged numbers and she dumped Roy when she was 17? Of course we wouldn't have the plot of our beloved show, but man, I would have loved that.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 10:46 pm Title: As You Wish

Pam's possibly multiple costume boxes is a nice touch. I love that little divide in their relationship.

I can't help but smile at seeing Jim not only meet Pam, but also get one handshake away from Katy. Wonder if her lack of appearance in this fic and Roy's disappearance are connected...

Oh, this teen Pam and Jim banter is lovely. They just get each other's senses of humor in every form. And I love not-smooth Jim not quite being able to pull off this big romantic gesture.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 10:40 pm Title: As You Wish

It's probably a direct statement about my age just how much I love all the pop culture references in the 1997 section. Ah, Spice Girls mania - it was a simpler time.

I love the Jim-Mark-Larissa dynamic, and how Mark knows him well enough to know he's going to have to provide a costume. And Jim Halpert was 100% the heartthrob of all of Larissa's friends. That is officially canon.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 01:10 pm Title: Costumes

There's a lot to like about this one. It feels like a good slice of life of their relationship at this time - the realization that it's new but also already permanent, the joy at being able to be together and still be friends, the relief at finally being them again and at finally being able to say the things they've wanted to say, the opening up of parts of their lives that used to be closed. It's well done.

The backstory of why Jim doesn't wear costumes is pretty darn adorable - and who doesn't love Protective Older Brother Jim? The prank is terrific and feels very much like something that Pam would plan.

And also, I'm thrilled to see a Jonathan sighting.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I had a lot of fun story. Adding in some personal experiences, letting Jim and Pam be BF/GF away from any cameras, and of course who doesn't love a good costume party. I often come back and re-read this one and yeah I like the prank too.

Cousin Jonathan makes several appearances throughout this series. Always fun to bring him in. Glad you liked it and again thank you for the reviews of older stories. 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2020 12:53 am Title: The Haunting of Halpert House

This is just wonderfully eerie. It's the sort of story that makes me wonder desperately what comes next - which really is the best kind of one-shot, isn't it?

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I'm not sure I could have written this one back in the day (I went a little dark sometimes, but this is pretty darn dark). It just seemed very Halloween-y. 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2020 01:06 pm Title: Practical Magic

Coming back after a reread to make sure I leave you a review, because you deserve it! The whole arc of this story is so fun and I really love how you made them have some days that weren’t as great, because I think that’s a very realistic portrayal of a relationship that’s going without intimacy for a while. You’re so good, Coley! The sexy stuff was HOT and the candy debate was hilarious and in character for everyone, and I loved Pam’s retelling of the Dundies night. And you were definitely right, they’re one of the greats.

Reviewer: rational Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 22, 2020 07:38 pm Title: No Pain, No Gain

Aww, this is so sweet!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 02, 2020 12:46 pm Title: Practical Magic

Oh my God, that's fantastic! Just fantastic! From first to the last line! Thank you for such a great story! (and sorry for the number of exclamation marks).
I especially love their almost fight and their conversation after. It was so achingly, heartbreakingly sweet... And the whole tease game was pretty fun too!
And I bet the Thanksgiving would be amazing :)
I'm ashamed, but I have watched neither 'Dirty Dancing' nor 'Grease.' I have probably to catch up.
Oh, and all of a sudden I feel an urge to buy a pair of white keds :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I loved this whole story, but that chapter with the almost-fight is by my far my favorite part. Well, that and the big candy discussion at work ;)

and if you really wanted to read about that Thanksgiving... let me just direct you to another one of my stories, “Wherever I’m With You” :)  

 

Reviewer: Identitytheftisntajokejim Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2019 11:53 pm Title: Life's No Fun Without a Good Scare

Omg I loved this. Sooo sweet and cute.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This one was so fun to write!

Reviewer: Maidenjedi Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2018 08:16 pm Title: The Schrutes of the Corn

This is extremely adorable. The tone is show-perfect and you captured each of the characters really well. Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: Pan_cake_Cats Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2018 01:46 pm Title: Costumes

Very cute!

Author's Response: Thank you

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2018 10:49 am Title: Haunting Familiarity

Very cute! College Andy is basically just Andy. :)

Author's Response:

Basically :) Thanks for reading and reviewing <3 

 

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2018 10:25 am Title: The Schrutes of the Corn

Adorable! There’s just something about that time when he was still pining and she was still in denial— horrible to live through, magical for fanfic! I think you caught their voices very well— including our tiny glimpses of Dwight. I enjoyed it!

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2018 09:58 am Title: No Pain, No Gain

Brilliant concept! You captured their voices, their connection, and their humor in a way that felt entirely realistic despite the fantastical premise. And then, to add Kelly and Ryan as werewolf social media stars... I gasped out loud at how hilarious and horrifying that is. Utterly perfect.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2018 09:30 am Title: Costumes

So cute! It is always fun to think about the early days of their dating relationship, when it would have all seemed unreal and giddily exciting. Nice idea and execution!

Author's Response: Why thank you. I had a lot of fun writing this one. Backstories are a lot of fun since at least to me leave wider canvas to write on. Who we are now depends heavily on who we were in the past. Why Jim goes for simple costumes and Pam's joy in wearing them so often just demands some explination. It was great fun to explore that. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: TheCelticOne Signed [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2018 08:56 pm Title: The Haunting of Halpert House

Holy crap.

Author's Response:

This might be my favorite review I’ve ever gotten. Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed [Report This]
Date: November 03, 2018 05:49 am Title: Life's No Fun Without a Good Scare

Ah, the joys of trying to have a sex life with little kids... ha! I really like your characterizations here— you capture their voices very well. So cute, and such a lovely look at their happily ever after.

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you for that. I think these two deserve a little happy ever after (even if they have to get creative with kiddos around). :) You're so talented and I am thrilled to see you participating in this small but mighty fandom again. A review from you is so appreciated.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2018 09:14 pm Title: No Pain, No Gain

So, I got too emotional in this chapter. I'm a sucker for families doing too much for each other and this was perfection. You got the kids innocence and excitement and pride down perfectly.
And Pam, well, as Jim says, I love that girl. This is so in character and she would absolutely do this.
The Wolf!!!! I'm with Jim. PF is one of my top five movies (I know you said it first, you can tell me to suck it :)) and I love how they managed their own inside joke IN the family inside joke.

'We'll always be your pack.' Seriously, I got too emotional over this.

Why do you make me Feel too much for these fictional characters?! Oh, and thank you for it. :)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2018 09:09 pm Title: No Pain, No Gain

I mean, the image of WolfJim reading SI while watching ESPN is pretty wonderful. And I literally laughed out loud to "interspecies spooning"! Fantastic.

Oh my god! Your Ryan and Kelly bit (and that WUPHF tie-in!!!) are BRILLIANT! Genius, really.

I also really love that, despite this terrible fate, Pam and Jim have made the best of it in a way that is totally in character.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2018 09:04 pm Title: No Pain, No Gain

That whole paragraph that starts with "Pam didn't fuss..." is absolute perfection. That really captures who they are here and in canon.

Your description of the transition is gripping and I'm sympathetic to it, rather than scared of it. Well done!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans