Reviews For Forgotten
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 06:57 am Title: Forgotten

I love this, but then again I'm a sucker for pre-meetings like this. Nice work though; very in character.

Reviewer: Alex Wert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2007 06:15 pm Title: Forgotten

This is far better than I ever imagined possible (since I usually hate this genre of fic).  Great work, especially considering the fingers made out of felt.

Reviewer: Muggins Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2007 07:52 am Title: Forgotten

Very nicely done. I could totally see this happening. I also liked that Jim backed off so quickly, very in character.

Reviewer: Par5 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2006 08:32 am Title: Forgotten

I'm so behind on reviews but wanted to tell you that I really liked this, it was very realistic, and it pains me to think that she and Jim came so close to getting to know each other and she came so close to blowing off Roy right at the beginning. Ouch! Really nice job.

Reviewer: McGigi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2006 11:25 am Title: Forgotten

Awesome job on your first fic! I enjoyed the situation and characterization, and I hope you continue to write! 

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragement - I'm really glad you liked it.  I hope to write more, too, but I have to find a way to do it faster!

Reviewer: girl7 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2006 04:54 am Title: Forgotten

First of all, this is your first fan fic?  Because this is just excellent!  What a great, great concept - them having met on the night of the infamous hockey game!  And I could so see this happening - Jim being all gangly and awkward and such.  :o) Loved it, too, that you worked in the "They know what they did" line! 

I hope you dive into the obsession right alongside the rest of us, because this was such a terrific story!  Write and post more!



Author's Response:

Oh, gosh.  Thanks so much.  This is not my first fan fic ever (I have a one-shot and a partially abandoned WIP for Veronica Mars over on LJ) but I haven't written much, and this was my first Office fic, so I am so glad that it turned out okay:)

The obsession has definitely taken hold - Unfortunatley, I write very slowly, but I definitely want to to more.

Thanks again!:)

Reviewer: Lissa_Maylee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 06:16 pm Title: Forgotten

Awww, that's so sweet and sad.  Why couldn't Roy have shown up a few seconds later?  Or, you know, not at all?  Answer: because then we wouldn't have had a show.  Ah, well.

Author's Response:

I know, Roy ruins everything, with his showing up, and setting a date and such.  Stupid Roy.

Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it:) 

  

Reviewer: NeverEnoughJam Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 04:57 pm Title: Forgotten

EXCELLENT! Ten stars. Absolutely.

 I usually don't like stories that backtrack the characters when they were younger than series, but this was so well done I liked it despite myself. You have positively NAILED Jim and Pam, and even Roy.  I love this line:

 "He had grown eight inches since the summer, and sometimes his arms and legs still felt like they were controlled off site by someone who was not him."

That is so adolescent-boy. Jim's friends are dead-on, as well. 

And this exchange is perfect:

"But I, for one, am glad we still feel close enough to laugh about it together. Some relationships wouldn't survive such an incident."

"Yes," Pam agreed, going with the joke, not stopping to wonder why she suddenly felt so happy, "it could have totally ruined our non-existent relationship. Thank god we worked through it."

I have no suggestions for improvement; it needs no improvement. Brava, brava, brava.

More? :D 



Author's Response:

Wow.[/Jim]  Thank you so much, I think your review has made my night:) 

I am so glad you liked it, and found the characters, er, in character.  I was a little worried that Roy might seem overly concerned, but then decided that even Roy would have to realize the depths of his screw-up if he left a girl behind on the FIRST DATE.  

Thank you again for such a great, encouraging review:)

 

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 04:51 pm Title: Forgotten

"Hey, never be afraid to call a foul. They know what they did." - yay to you for throwing this in!

Your description of Jim's lanky mess of jeans, etc was so funny!

Author's Response:

That is my favorite PSA, followed closely by Dwight and the "eaten by wolves".  I laugh and laugh everytime. Actually, I have watched the DVD extras over and over, why do you ask?

Thanks for reviewing. I'm so glad you enjoyed it:) 

 

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 04:47 pm Title: Forgotten

In honor of your name, *yaaaaaaaay!*, Kermit-style.

Very good! The voices are right, the pacing is great.

And: yes! When Pam tells this story on the show, Jim totally gets a "Wait a minute" look on his face before he asks her when it happened. Wouldn't it be cool if he did remember?

And wouldn't it be cool if I didn't treat these characters like real people? Too late! Great job, Muppet :)



Author's Response:

 Jim DOES get a "wait a minute" look on his face! I am now positive that he was remembering and kicking himself to find out that at the time Roy wasn't yet Pam's boyfriend.  

They're not real people? Whaaat?

Thanks so much for the review and the encouragement :)

Reviewer: time4moxie Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 04:08 pm Title: Forgotten

very sweet - good for you for sharing!  Keep writing.  :-)


Author's Response: Everyone is so nice here:) thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Supervixen Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 04:08 pm Title: Forgotten

Awww... That was very nice... You shouldn't be nervous, you did a wonderful job:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Everyone is so encouraging here:)

Reviewer: Rebecca Anonymous 10 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 03:32 pm Title: Forgotten

this as so cute. where do people get idea's like these? they're so good.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it:)

Reviewer: Semby Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 02:39 pm Title: Forgotten

Oh, this was so cute! It made me so disappointed when Roy came back, even though I knew it was coming.

 And, heh, I love the reference to Jim's philosophy on fouls. :D



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I didn't want Roy to come back, either.:)

 

Reviewer: yippee Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 02:17 pm Title: Forgotten

This was so sweet! You perfectly captured what those moments are like--the instant connection, then the real disappoint at a missed opportunity. And this was perfectly in character for Jim, Pam & Roy. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks!  I was a little worried Roy would seem a little too concerned, but he did forget her.  On their first date.  Even he wouldn't realize that was a huge screw up.

Reviewer: janelle Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 01:59 pm Title: Forgotten

how cute- and i really loved the little jim psa quote :)

Author's Response: thanks - for some reason that psa makes me laugh more than any of the others.  I think it's because Jim is so dead serious when he says it.

Reviewer: Leely Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 01:54 pm Title: Forgotten

This was very sweet and very in-character.  Welcome to our freaky little cult.



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I do love some freaky cults:)

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2006 01:53 pm Title: Forgotten

This is adorable and somehow heart-breaking. You capture them beautifully. I'm so glad you've joined us here!

Author's Response: Thanks so much - this is such a nice community:)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans