Reviews For Fault Lines
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2020 11:59 pm Title: Chapter 16

This is a really terrific story - I loved seeing you take Jim and Pam through this situation that's terrifying and terrifyingly real and seeing how it tests and strengthens their bond. This is a perfectly lovely portrait of them as spouses and parents away from the camera, and how much they rely on each other. Great job with this.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2012 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Re reading this makes me so happy

Author's Response: I re read it the other day, I'm really happy with how it turned out! Thanks buddy! :)

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2011 05:14 am Title: Chapter 1

I loved everything about this story and will miss it soooo much!
Maybe you have something else in your brilliant brain you'd like to write... I know I wouldn't be the only one excited by it...

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for sticking with me through this story, and thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments throughout! I am so happy that you liked how this went. The ending was my favorite chapter by far - I guess I just like writing romantic fluff lol I do have something else planned, and I'm in the process of writing it out now, so hopefully I like it enough to post it up here. Hope to hear from you again on future stories! Thanks again :-)

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2011 10:23 am Title: Chapter 16

I waited until I had peace and quiet to finish this one. It was so worth it. A perfect ending to a perfect story. I loved that the passion was still there after all their years together. I can't wait to see what you have next for us.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of the wonderful compliments! I'm so happy to hear that you liked the epilogue. It was really something I imagined the first day I thought of writing this story, so I'm really pleased that it came out so well. Something else is on the horizon, and it's something I've been thinking of writing for a long time, so hopefully I like it enough to post it here. Thanks so much again for all of the lovely comments you've left throughout this story. :-)

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2011 06:21 am Title: Chapter 16

Yay for a good, happy ending! Soooo, what's comin' next, huh? HUH???

Author's Response: Thanks so much for sticking with me through this story! It really meant a lot! I'm in the middle of something else as we speak, so hopefully I like the way it turns out enough to post it. It's an idea I've had for the longest time, and I'm putting it into action. Hope you'll enjoy it if/when I put it up here. Thank you again so much for all of the lovely comments! :-)

Reviewer: more_awake Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 10, 2011 04:24 am Title: Chapter 16

I'll leave a longer comment later, but for now, I'll just say that this story has been so incredibly good, and you should definitely be proud of it. Seriously. Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for saying that! I am pretty proud of how it turned out! I had a few other ideas for it, just small additions here and there that I ultimately decided to leave out, and I'm glad it came out the way it did in the end. Thanks for sticking with this story throughout! I really appreciate the lovely comments, thanks so much! :-)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 09, 2011 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 16

*Wears black*

As much as I freaking loved/adored/worshipped this story, I'm so sad it's over. But you ended it abso-freaking-lutely perfectly. Like, there couldn't ave been a better ending. It was so nice to know that Jim succeeded in this new job, and he enjoyed it...God, I need to go and re-read it all again.

Author's Response: =) Thank you so so much for everything, Sally. You have no idea how much it means to me to know you've enjoyed this story the whole way through. Thanks for being so supportive! I hope things are calming down in your home land. My thoughts are with you!

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 09, 2011 01:23 pm Title: Chapter 16

::shaky sigh:: Danielle, what a beautifully touching way to end a fantastic story.  Bravo, my friend! 

P.S.  Indyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!  :D



Author's Response: =) Yay Indy!! Glad you liked that little addition. I can't thank you enough for all of the kindness you gave me through this story. It truly means so much to me. Thank you thank you! =) xx

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 09, 2011 01:08 pm Title: Chapter 16

You had me crying, like actual tears, at a work of fanfiction!

I'm so sad that this is over, but I'm glad that it ended happily for the Halperts.

Author's Response: I actually cried while writing the end! I was going to take it out but I really liked how it turned out. Thanks so much for all of the lovely reviews you've left for this little story of mine. I really appreciate it! :-) Hope the writing bug stays with you, I'm loving what you're giving us!

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2011 07:58 pm Title: Chapter 15

I had no idea that Bob was gonna be that hard on Jim! But it does make a lot of sense for him to be cautious with his wife's job situation. But I love how Jim's persistence, with a touch of desparation, worked out.

And how amazing is it that his interview was with his baby girl's BFF's dad!

Although I do look forward to the epilogue, I am sad that this story is coming to an end... I hope you have another story in that amazingly creative brain of yours...

Author's Response: I couldn't let Jim get things so easily with Bob lol I needed him to fight for it, and I went with the everything happens for a reason saying, in my head, the hospital stay for Pam gave Jim this sense of desperation and he just blurted it out in the meeting with Bob, and because of that and his stellar salesman skills Bob agreed. Glad it didn't sound too far fetched when it was written out! Yeah, I wanted Nicky to have a meaning in the story beyond Cece's BFF when I initially introduced him. I'm really sad that this is over and I can't thank you enough for always saying such lovely things and for always letting me know what you thought throughout the story! Thank you so so much! :-)

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2011 02:44 pm Title: Chapter 15

Oh Danielle... I just love the story you have told us throughout these chapters. This is a man who loves his family so completely and worries SO much that he is going to fail them and somehow lose it all one day. I sense through this that Pam is very aware of his fears and probably feels guilt, like they are her fault, so she does everything she can to build him up and also keeps her own worries and fears inside herself because she worries about giving him a heavier load to bear. At least thats how I see it. The thing is, they are such an awesome, dynamic couple. They do everything in their power to build each other up and empower one another. I cannot help but wonder what a force they would be if they really shared everything with each other, even the bad stuff. Of course in this they are forced to share bad stuff and wow, the good that comes from it. The way Pam pulls out all stop first in trying to help Jim first find just people to interview him. Then they each have to realize that if Jim took that first job he was offered, well it would likely destroy them because they get their strength from each other. Then Jim gets to again see Pam's strebgth and wisdom when he calls her after the initial interview with the radio station when she gives him insight as to just why they may be sending him out to try and sell without promising him a job if he does it. Instead Pam is in the background gathering information that will help and just building him up, letting him know that he can do it. In turn, Jim does what he does best and just takes care of Pam. I love how he wasn't upset for a second when she told him she was pregnant, in fact, he was thrilled. When he realized how much it was tearing her up to sell the house, he vowed not to. Then when she was hospitalized because she was dealing with the stress in such an internal way that it affected the pregnancy, he doted on her and tried to do what he could so she wouldn't be feeling that stress any longer. They are just such a wonderful couple, truly makes me believe that there must be such a thing as soul mates, they must be a lot of fun to write about!

I really like how you've had this whole thing with the radio statio play out. None of it has come to Jim really easily, he's had to really go after it. Then, after the interview when he saw that Vance Refridgeration was on the list and felt that he had the sale locked up, he would just need to be able to convince to station to hire him, well, even that wasn't easy. I loved how you had this play out, Bob Vance, VR, totally sure he wouldn't be able to help Jim and Jim having to draw on all that information that Pam found and supplied him with, even making up a bit and though he didn't want to take advantage of his and Pam's situation, darn it, his back was against the wall and if he was going to fail, he was going to go down fighting. In the end, he had to fight for it, but he prevailed. It was brilliant then that who is it that interviews him? His sweet daughter's best friend's dad! So great!

I LOVE how you took our wonderful Jim, put him in a bad situation where he is feeling like a failure, and he shines. He is still happy to find out that they are adding to their family. He gets this once in a lifetime opportunity to bond with his sweet, precious daughter and is able to find self worth in being able to teach her things. Ultimately you are able to take Jim from a job he never liked and never intended to stay at for long and move him to one, still in sales, which he is admittedly very good at, but in a field far more suited to him and one that I am sure he will be happy and thrive at. This dynamic couple has faced horrible adversity but you have shown how they draw strength from each other, their daughter and their daughter who will be here soon and you've also shown the solid support they get from their parents.

The very worst thing about this story is... there's only one chapter left. ::::sob:::: I sincerely hope you are ready to begin a new story... or maybe revive the Match.com one. You've done such an awesome job with this, as you ALWAYS do. I cannot wait to see what more we find out about this little family in your epilouge. ( Shoot, I Know I spelled that word, as well as plenty of others in this reviw, really wrong. Please forgive me but my head is throbbing so bad I'm thinking I may need to make a trip to the hospital. Keep that in mind when you are wondering why this all sounds disjointed and just plain stupid.)

Thanks for sharing more of your amazing imagination with us. Your stories will never get old.

Author's Response: It's so wonderful to hear from you! It is not disjointed or anything like that, I'm always so happy to hear from you! I hope you're okay and that you did not need a stay in the hospital! This review was just so lovely, and I'm so thrilled to see that everything I incorporated into this story, even the little things, came out to you so well. I really did need Jim to come out fighting in the Bob Vance interview, to not take no for an answer and to show how great of a salesman he can be, even if he did use his personal situation as an edge - my weird twist on the everything happens for a reason saying. At the end of the day, good or bad, he loves his family more than anything else, and I'm glad that those emotions came through in this story. I'm thinking about a new story at the moment, not so sure about the match.com story, but we'll see. I'm going to take a few days and see what my thoughts come to and take it from there. There will definitely be something else very soon though. I can't thank you enough for all of your support and I'm so happy that you stuck with this story. I hope you're doing better!

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2011 05:57 am Title: Chapter 15

Yay!!!!! Angst no more! I'm sad to see this one end. You did an awesome job here! Can't wait to the epilogue!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for all of the support through this story! Thanks for the lovely compliment. I'm sad this one is over too.

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2011 12:38 am Title: Chapter 15

Ack! i loved the story! (And will love the epilogue too. I know it's stupid, but I didn't choose to read your story earlier because I thought there was a major earthquake in the US and the Halperts were on the run just trying to survive. I obviously took your description literally. :) I did finally read it because I saw the huge number of comments; and that is always a good indicator the story is awesome.

I'm glad I read it. And BTW, Pam's letter to herself on the computer made me cry.

Author's Response: I'm glad you read it too, and thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it! I definitely would never write an actual earthquake world is ending story. I can't even watch a promo for them on TV lol I would have been more specific in my summary but anything I thought of would have ruined the shock of the end of the first chapter. Happy you decided to read it, and thanks again for letting me know your thoughts. Very much appreciated! =)

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 15

YYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *does happy dance*

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you so much!! :)

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 15

Finally some happy news! You had me going there with the Bob Vance meeting. I was sure poor Jim was screwed.

Only one more chapter, though? :-(

Author's Response: So happy you liked the chapter! I was going to make it longer, but I think the epilogue fills in all the blanks. :-) Happy you enjoyed the story! Thank you for all of the feedback!

Reviewer: bufffy6 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 08:52 pm Title: Chapter 15

He did it!! Not that I ever doubted him :)

Author's Response: Yeah he did! I was really excited for him, and I'm the one that had it all mapped out! I am so happy that you liked this story, thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ah ha! I knew Nicky would figure into this somehow! Very clever :D

Do you hear that? It's the sound of your readers sighing with relief ;)

Author's Response: I breathed a sigh of relief too! I thought Nicky would make a good addition, glad you thought it was well done! =))

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 15

I didn't expect to get emotional at the end. I know the relief people must have that have been out of work to land a job, I have loved every second of this story and look forward to the conclusion. (although I am going to miss it)

Author's Response: I got pretty emotional too as I wrote it, so as weird as this sounds, I'm happy that the emotion that I felt and put into it came across. I'm going to miss writing this story so much! Thanks so much for the lovely comments! They mean so much!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 03:09 pm Title: Chapter 15

One word... eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep!I did not see that coming, him being Nicky's dad and all.

I'm sooooo excited for this epilogue, you have NO idea!

Author's Response: I'm happy that the Nicky's dad thing didn't throw anyone off, I wanted it to be subtle, but Scranton is a small town so I figured I'd go for it when I first wrote him in there. Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2011 03:08 pm Title: Chapter 15

YAY, Jim! I'm so happy. I can't wait for the epilogue, but I'm sad for this story to end.

Author's Response: I'm sad that it's ended too! I had so much fun writing this one over the past 3 months.

Reviewer: Dedeen Signed [Report This]
Date: August 04, 2011 07:40 am Title: Chapter 14

Oh boy! When I think things are looking up, you throw us a curve ball! Way to get me hooked! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yeah, I did throw a lot of curve balls with this story! Thanks for sticking with me through it all! :-)

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2011 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 14

That was not how that meeting was supposed to go! But I did really like how it made really good sense in the story. Bob Vance would be conservative and not want to take a chance spending money he may not make back just before his family is set to lose one of their incomes...

But now, what will happen with James Halpert when he meets back with the radio people for a job!! I'm so excited to read more!

Author's Response: I'm backed up with review responses, sorry about that! Thanks so much for sticking with me through the story!

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2011 02:58 pm Title: Chapter 14

AAAAHHHH! I can't take it, darn you Bob give a guy a break. PLEASE! Seriously I love this story, keep it coming.

Author's Response: I couldn't make it easy on our guy, I needed to make him fight for it just a little bit. I'm so thrilled that you liked this story! :)

Reviewer: NanReg Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2011 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 14

Gah!  Come ON, Bob!  Our boy, Jim, needs a job!!!  Hmmm...how is Jim going to magically pull a rabbit out of his hat?  Guess I'll have to wait and see...

Author's Response: I'm all delayed in replying to reviews... so you know how it ends now lol Thank you so much for everything, you're wonderful!

Reviewer: BluetimesTwo Signed [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2011 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 14

Oh, no, poor Jim. :(

I did enjoy this chapter, despite Jim not making the sale. I loved Jim and Pam's back and forth, especially about the notes. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked this chapter and the little thing about the notes. I thought it'd be a cute little theme to keep with. :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans