Reviews For As You Wish
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 09, 2021 06:12 am Title: All Righty Then

Lot of fun. Love me a prior meeting story. Mark is a character isn't he. Everyone had that friend I guess. Really enjoyed the interactions with Betsy. Always enjoy seeing Jim - Larissa relationship and I really like the way even Mark and her have a closeness since he seems to be the sidekick that is always around.

Spice Girls and Ace Venura - good nostalgia and I like the image of Jim as Phantom of the Opera - Looking forward to him meeting up with his Christine Daie in the coming chapter?

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 09:33 am Title: As You Wanted

I just discovered this fic and it was so lovely!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2020 09:12 am Title: As You Wanted

Really glad you finally got around to wrapping this one up. Pam's reaction to Jim's revelation is just all sorts of adorable. It's always fun in a prior meeting story when they realize their past connection and this one was no different. JAM Halloween is a great thing whatever time of year. Wonderful job with this one.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 10:49 pm Title: As You Wanted

Ha! He completes his gesture years later! That's adorable.

"you just said a few minutes ago you should have ditched Roy and hung out with me, and as far as I’m concerned that’s exactly what you did.” This is an update well worth the wait. Thank you for coming back and putting a button on this adorableness.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 10:47 pm Title: As You Wanted

I LOVED THIS. Such a good ending. I'm so glad you finished this! Does this mean SnS is next? (;

Could you imagine though if Pam had stayed? If her and Jim actually met and exchanged numbers and she dumped Roy when she was 17? Of course we wouldn't have the plot of our beloved show, but man, I would have loved that.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 10:46 pm Title: Paper Faces on Parade

Pam's possibly multiple costume boxes is a nice touch. I love that little divide in their relationship.

I can't help but smile at seeing Jim not only meet Pam, but also get one handshake away from Katy. Wonder if her lack of appearance in this fic and Roy's disappearance are connected...

Oh, this teen Pam and Jim banter is lovely. They just get each other's senses of humor in every form. And I love not-smooth Jim not quite being able to pull off this big romantic gesture.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 10:40 pm Title: All Righty Then

It's probably a direct statement about my age just how much I love all the pop culture references in the 1997 section. Ah, Spice Girls mania - it was a simpler time.

I love the Jim-Mark-Larissa dynamic, and how Mark knows him well enough to know he's going to have to provide a costume. And Jim Halpert was 100% the heartthrob of all of Larissa's friends. That is officially canon.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2018 08:34 pm Title: Paper Faces on Parade

On a quick serious note, I really appreciate how Jim in your story picks up on the unrest in Mr and Mrs Beesly. I think Pam sees a lot of what she wants to see in certain areas of life and (my headcanon is that) she is the only one blindsided by her parents eventual split. I really like the subtlety there but still in canon with what we see on the show.

Okay, onto the party!

Oh, these two are too much in all the right ways. I love how it's adorable and awkward and STILL in character.
Poor Jim! And his defeated slump of the shoulders...

I love where I *think* this is going. Please please please say this is going where I think it is! :)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2018 08:27 pm Title: All Righty Then

There is SO much that I love about this story especially the part that takes me down memory lane. Because, Princess Bride is perfection and, to this day, Mr. Cupcake knows that he can say "As you wish" and I'm a puddle. :)
But I distinctly remember the Halloween that my boyfriend and four of our guy friends dressed as the Spice Girls. That was also when I discovered Purple Passion and the right way to apply eyeliner.
And as a former theater major I couldn't geek out more to Jim BEING the Phantom for Halloween. :)
I love how you wrote Larissa in this story. "I called dibs on the one who wore pants" is an amazing line. :)

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2018 08:05 am Title: Paper Faces on Parade

Helene as Morticia/Elvira is INSPIRED. I can easily picture that in my head and it makes perfect sense.

Oh Jim. Poor High School Jim. I had that growing sense of dread as I was reading that Pam wasn’t going to be alone when he came back but that doesn’t mean it didn’t make me any less sad. Stupid Roy. He even ruins things in the past.

I love where this is going! Okay, so I don’t exactly know where it’s going but I am here for it and I am so excited to see what happens next.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 31, 2018 03:06 am Title: Paper Faces on Parade

Oh lots of fun with this one. Jim's reaction at the end was great. I've got a feeling as to what's coming next. I'm sure it'll be another fun chapter. Really liking this story.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2018 06:14 pm Title: All Righty Then

Don't trust Dwight's magic tricks. Just don't.

"Are you Elvis?" Ha! Way to go Kaitlin.

I love this Jim/Larissa/Mark friendship a lot. The banter is solid between the three of them, and really, who didn't want to be Spice Girl that year?

Author's Response: I wasn't planning on any more Mark/Jim/Larissa banter in this fic but it was fun to write so maybe one more blurb (or just more MJL in Future fics!) 

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2018 09:25 pm Title: All Righty Then

1997 seems about right. Hope you post your next chapter soon

Author's Response: I'm *technically* off a year if we go by the oft-cited birthdays for Jim and Pam, but then again those were never actually stated on the show so I think the dates can be fudged. Next chapter up!

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2018 11:37 am Title: All Righty Then

Another great story NLM! I love revisiting Pam's Charlie Chaplin (Ha! Charlie Hitler!) --- it reminds me of what a chameleon Jenna Fischer is. Her different incarnations of Pam alone is pretty amazing, but Charlie Chaplin and Olive Oyl were quite fabulous too.

And bringing a Phantom of the Opera costume for Jim??!!!! Ohmygosh, I'm getting the shivers about masked encounters already! I'm hoping you have a self-imposed deadline of Halloween for the next two chapters. And times a-wasting My Dear NLM! God, I'm SO impatient! I apologize! I just LOVE your stories! :)

Author's Response: I'm just happy someone is looking forward to my stories despite by erratic update schedule! Next chapter is up. Let's see if I can get it finished by our contest deadline (I also have fantasies of updating a certain other story, but I need to not make promises with that one)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2018 04:07 pm Title: All Righty Then

This already looks promising. Can't wait to see where you go with it. Lots of fun to remember Pam's costume from her Pratt days as well as Jim's penchant for minimalism. I will admit I'm more looking forward to the scenes from high school though. Always lots of fun to play around with younger versions of the characters.

Author's Response: Yes, agreed writing high school Jim and Pam is fun, thanks for your comment!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans