You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2018 06:29 pm Title: The Smoke Clears

Aww, look at them being adults and working things out! They totally deserve a do-over. Can't wait to see what happens on their date!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2018 06:27 pm Title: The Dust Settles

This was so great! I love that they were able to start this conversation and actually express their thoughts without any interruptions or drama or even just their own fears getting in the way.

I like this Pam. I like her a lot.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2018 04:46 pm Title: The Smoke Clears

Good to clear the air like this. Get everything set up nicely so there's nothing in the way of a nice date.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2018 10:17 am Title: Aftershocks

“And she needed him to know that the kiss was what convinced her that it was real. If his words had jolted her heart, his kiss had lit her on fire, body and soul. And it was terrifying.” SPRINKLES! This is my favorite line I’ve read in a story in a very long time. I love it so much!

Another great chapter - I love how even when they’re fighting, they’re still so very much feeling the same things as the other.

Author's Response: I have to confess that when my husband and I got together it was a similar situation to the Jim/Pam/Roy triangle. I've dug into the dusty archives in my mind to remember how it felt and write that here. I'm so glad it resonates. Thank you for the feedback!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2018 10:02 pm Title: The Dust Settles

What?! You can’t end the chapter. It’s getting sooo good!!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 01, 2018 05:48 pm Title: The Dust Settles

A very heartfelt conversation. Great to see them communicating clearly for once. So many things could have been avoided if they'd been this brave in canon. I liked how you brought this about. Bringing back jinx was also a fun call back.

Author's Response: Ugh, canon. They said nothing about anything in canon! Even in re-watching it I can hardly pick up the tiny cues they give. Thank you for your continued encouragement. It's good to hear from you.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2018 10:49 pm Title: Aftershocks

Good introspection chapter here. Nice to know what they're all thinking. Hopefully now that we've cleared all that we can see what will happen next time Jim and Pam see or talk to each other.

I might suggest you upgrade the rating to M, due to adult language. If we're going by movie ratings you currently have this rated G when due to the adult language and forthcoming steam it should probably be rated R, or M here on the site.

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback, and for the advice about the rating. I'm totally new to this so I appreciate that. I've changed it now so it should be good for the whole story.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2018 05:00 pm Title: Aftershocks

I’m really liking this story. Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thank you! More to come!

Reviewer: jamtogether Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2018 10:42 am Title: Pam Explodes

I love this. It's good to see what Pam was really feeling when Jim blew her off when she was trying to apologize and also how Jim was feeling also. Great so far. Can't wait to read the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2018 07:51 pm Title: Pam Explodes

Wow! So yeah, that's actually quite believable. You did a good job of capturing that. I know it's easy to see Jim and Pam as a sort of perfect couple, but like anyone, no one's perfect. Even after they got together there were still times they were strained. See most of Season 9. Well done with this. Looking forward to seeing where it goes.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoy your stories here so it's very nice to get positive feedback from you.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2018 06:23 pm Title: Pam Explodes

Oh I like this! I like a feisty Pam and I so feel all of her anger and frustration boiling over into a screaming match with Jim. Good for her! Looking forward to what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love reading your stories here too. Thank you for the feedback.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans