You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 11, 2021 01:50 pm Title: May

I'm very behind on catching up with stories, but - I was so excited to see another chapter of this! And Jim and Pam in that Bridgerton scenario is exactly what I needed. This is so good! I love them teasing each other (the double date with Kelly and the doctor is brilliant) and the mix of steaminess with their deeper conversations and banter. And then Pam nearly crying at the exhibition and Jim noticing straight away was just lovely. And the penguins line at the end! 😍 (Also, the long gap between me reading this meant that I got to go back and re-read the whole thing again, which was a real treat). This is such a good fic, and the perfect ending!

Reviewer: jandjsalmon Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 16, 2021 06:46 am Title: May

This was absolutely gorgeous.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Makeda526 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2021 06:54 pm Title: July

Love love love. Keep writing please! Definitely not an amateur!

Reviewer: Makeda526 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2021 09:08 pm Title: July

Love love love. Keep writing please! Definitely not an amateur!

Author's Response: That is very stinking sweet of you to say and it made me smile like a loon in the middle of the grocery store. Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed <3 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2021 06:43 pm Title: May

UGH. I just wrote you a long review and got logged out before it went through. Let me sum up: there were a lot of fun details in this! The Michael dialogue was fantastic, as was a lot of Pam and Jim's in-bed banter and their game at dinner. The description of the exhibit was gorgeous, and the penguin runner was incredibly sweet.

In conclusion, I'm glad you wrapped up this story, and this was a fun ending to their journey! Thanks for sharing it with us.

Author's Response:

Noooo I've definitely been there. Thank you for taking the time to come back and write another review!

Thank you so much for your reviews and encouragement. I'm so grateful for your feedback and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it!

I'll be seeing you in discord soon I'm sure

 -merp  

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2021 05:22 pm Title: May

Great way to bring this one to a close. They're so delightful with each other. The fact they can't seem to be separate from each other was lovely. Their brazenness with each other and they way they are insatiable was a lot of fun to read too.

The trip to the gallery and the exhibit was a lot of fun to read. So was their conversation afterwards. It was the kind of deep talk two people who are going to be together for the rest of their life have. I really liked it.

Great job writing this one. It was a lot of fun to read.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response:

Thank you warrior for all your reviews. It can be very intimidating to join an already established group of talented writers and hope that you are doing the characters that you love justice. You were so welcoming from the start and it seriously motivated me to finish this thing. 

I appreciate the encouragement more than you'll probably ever know. 

- merp  d84;a039;

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2021 12:23 pm Title: February Part 2

This was so great! I really loved the mix of sweetness/hotness/awkwardness, and the fact that they're still making jokes throughout. And the perfect ending:

She tried to hide her face in his torso but he wouldn’t let her. He slid down the bed to her level.

“Uh-uh Beesly, you started this.”

He made her feel like a teenager.

“It does seem like the sort of thing a girlfriend would do, yeah.”

Amazing job!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much!! Honestly I think the end is my favourite part. 🥺

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2021 07:21 pm Title: February Part 2

I love the details in this - the photo on the fridge, Pam awkwardly proclaiming herself good at sex and sharing her desire for a guinea pig and them wise-assing through the whole thing feels a lot like them. And I like the choice to not necessarily make this great sex, to have them be less than perfect and awkward and fumbling and not giving the performance they'd like. It just makes it feel real.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this, that's exactly what I was going for. <3 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2021 07:13 pm Title: February

Decisively cute version of Kelly here... and it feels very true to them both in canon and in this story that they were basically forced to be honest with each other. Not really risk takers, these two.

I also really enjoyed that you didn't let Karen's appearance derail them. They're about due to deal with things. Looking forward to the ratings bump!

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2021 08:01 pm Title: February Part 2

so sweet and hot!

Author's Response: thanks lovely!!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 09, 2021 05:02 pm Title: February Part 2

This was just so, them. The playful banter throughout all the intimacy. Really great. Their first time together it would make sense they'd be a little nervous, but at the same time because they know each other so well, it's great for them. Beautiful way to envision them getting together like this. Just bravo!

Author's Response: thank you so much warrior <3 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2021 08:28 pm Title: February

I actually read this the first time you posted it, before it got deleted. Wrote a review too. Hopefully I'll be able to remember most of my thoughts.

Really kind of interesting to have it that Jim talked to Kelly about his feelings. You'd think (like in canon with Michael) he'd realize she has a hard time keeping a secret, especially with such juicy gossip. What I liked from there on out is that they do seem to be willing to come back and talk about everything, but it does have to happen in some stages. Wait till they're sober. Wait till they have free time after work. But then the twist in the plan with Karen.

Pam's reaction seems to fit considering how you've set her up. Roy cheated on her and dragged her heart through the mud. Last time she was home, Roy wanted to cheat again but in the opposite way. Another hard hit to her heart. Make sense she would be wary. So of course she's going to run away.

What I REALLY liked here is that Jim chased after her. There were so many times in canon I though that if either one of them had just 10 seconds of crazy courage they would have spared themselves a lot more heartache than what they went through. Pam did have those 10 seconds in her coal walk and speech. Jim kind of did in Casino Night but it kinda backfired. There were other times I wanted Jim to man up and he didn't. That's not what I see here. This time he not only follows her, but has the courage to tell her what he means and what she means to him. Even if at first it gets a hard response from her, it's looks like it's worth it. The ending lines of this chapter seem to make that clear.

Great job. Looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2021 12:18 pm Title: February

Drunk Kelly is amazing in this (in fact, I'm loving the way you've written Kelly in general here). I really like the way you've written Jim/Pam's banter too (the breakfast comment made me lol). But most of all: I'm loving Jim and Pam actually being honest with each other! This is so nice, and refreshing. And makes sense in a world where they've not got a fiancé getting in the way. I'm also so glad that you didn't drag the Karen thing out - and that Jim goes after Pam and manages to get her to listen to him even when she's that upset. Dwight bursting in was the hilarious icing on the cake. Really looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed [Report This]
Date: March 06, 2021 12:00 pm Title: February

I'm glad that angst didnt last long!

Author's Response: I hate angst so much, lol.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2021 11:25 am Title: December

This Roy is the absolute worst.

Author's Response: Such a trash bag...

Reviewer: PBJ sandwich Signed [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2021 08:18 am Title: December

I'm really enjoying this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll be updating again soon.

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2021 04:36 am Title: December

This was a great chapter! Jim and Pam Christmas tree shopping was just adorable, and their presents for each other were perfect (I really enjoyed the ‘it had to fall somewhere on the delicate line between “You’re my best friend” and “I have a massive crush on you”’ line). Also, having recently re-watched the Bring Your Daughter to Work day episode, I’m a huge fan of anything to do with Pam melting over the way Jim is with kids, so I loved that bit. And then yay for Pam standing up to Roy! I also really like the idea of Jim being the more sensitive son who actually talks to his mom (which must be true), and the conversation between him and Betsy was really lovely. Very excited for what this might prompt Jim to do…

PS I have to admit I don’t think Die Hard is a Christmas movie. It’s Love Actually or go home.

Author's Response:

Oh man Love Actually is SO good, I will willingly watch that movie any time of year.

Thank you! <3  

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2021 05:19 pm Title: December

Yes, 1000% yes. Die Hard is one of the best Christmas movies ever made. Now that we've settled that matter, onto the rest of the review.

Jim and Pam are just adorable. The walk through the Christmas tree lot is wonderful. As was a discussion of what they want out of life. It really feels like their friendship is strong and just about to tip to something more than friendship. Even more feeling like that with their gift exchange. They both gave the other one gifts that make sure they spend more time with each other. Just all sorts of sweet and adorable.

Roy is an complete ass. Showing up like that. I mean the guy just can't help himself. He first cheats on Pam, now he's trying to cheat on Katy. Out-fricking-standing for Pam to kick him to the curb. Just the great thing she needed to do.

Loved Betsy's heart-to-heart with Jim. Sometime it just takes that extra nudge to help things along and that feels like a good one. Can't wait for the next update. This is really coming along great.

Author's Response:

AGREED! Die Hard is a holiday classic. I knew we'd be friends. 

Oh yeah, they are teetering on the edge of that friendship cliff now. Any second now...

Thanks warrior <3

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2021 06:13 am Title: September Part 2

I’m a bit slow catching up on this, but just to say that I love this whole premise! I really like how you’ve reworked the characters in this setting (Pam working for Holly, and Creed as the creepy caretaker is genius), and the use of Kelly and Mark as their friends is amazing. You‘ve written them both so well. I also really enjoyed Pam watching Jim play basketball in this chapter, and Jim’s nervousness...can’t wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the encouragement!! I am a big fan of your stories so this means a lot coming from you. :) 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2021 05:46 pm Title: September Part 2

I like that Pam trusts Jim with her past. Shows they're really developing a good relationship. Also it's adorably sweet that she shows up at his work with food and drinks. She's just as sweet on him as he is on her. Love it.

Both Mark and Kelly are on to the fact they like each other? Yeah, that's just great. I also really love that Pam can watch Jim play basketball and just enjoy it. Not have to pretent she's not checking him out or anything.

Great update.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2021 05:42 pm Title: September Part 2

I like the expansion of Pam's backstory here, first for the adaptation of the phone prank, but also because the details of this justify her choice of just flat out leaving town fairly effectively. I'd want to leave my whole social circle behind, too.

Oh, Jim. I think she likes you too. Just a hunch.

Author's Response: I know eh, bless his lil heart. 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2021 10:39 pm Title: September Part 1

So the breakup with Roy and move out to Colorado seemed good here. But then that bit of backstory and the Roy and Katy getting engaged? Yeah, I don't blame Pam for going through a bit of a meltdown there. Seems to fit that she would have a lot of emotions going through her.

Loved that it's Jim who finds her and is able to be there for her. He's not pushy he's supportive. Great job Jim. The joke about texting to make sure they got home safe was delightful. The kind of silly banter that's a hallmark of the JAM relationship.

Also liked seeing other characters show up. Lots of fun with all that. You're still doing a great job with this one. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Hey warrior!! Thank you so much, I think writing their banter is my favourite part. I'm glad you're liking it so far!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 07, 2021 10:26 am Title: September Part 1

"As much as she didn’t feel like being around other people, that was nothing compared to the purgatory that was Kelly holding a grudge." That is a really nice Kelly description.

I love Jim coming out to find her, because of course he noticed she was gone, and his approach of mixing humor with sincere affection felt like it worked.

I also think the ideas that Pam expresses here tell you a lot about her (both in this AU and in canon): she's someone who doesn't like to take risks and be out on the edge even when the for-sure move would lead to nothing but unhappiness, and she needs to be reassured that she's done the right thing. She could use someone like Jim right about now.

You worked in some good little canon bits too - them sneaking off to sit on lawn chairs outside instead of hanging with the gang, their TV-watching parties, Pam's head on his shoulder.

Author's Response:

Thank you darjeeling!! I'm happy that you're noticing my little nods to their original love story in this AU. I totally agree with what you're saying about Pam. She hasn't lived a life that has required any risk up until now so I think it makes sense for her to have these fears. 

Reviewer: dhix89 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2021 07:24 am Title: July

I love this! It has a really great start!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you're enjoying! :) 

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2021 08:39 pm Title: July

love this AU! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!:)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans