Reviews For Girls Night
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 05:37 pm Title: Ain't it funny how the night moves

Lol so I don't ship KaPam, HOWEVER, this was brilliantly written NLM!
“To my eternal dismay he was, like knees turned into jelly good.” SUCH a good line, and great way of intertwining it after their kiss too!

Why I'm lowkey excited to read a follow-up chapter is beyond me, but we need it!

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 05:17 am Title: Ain't it funny how the night moves

Okay, I have to confess: my main ship with Pam is Pam+Happiness (Paminess?), and with whom she gets it is slightly less critical. I'm still quite anxious about mature stuff, but at the same time, I'm curious very much about the outcome of your scenario!
(The thing that gets me was Karen's softness. It was a really, really lovely moment)
Thank you!
P.S. Any chance that you're secretly working on the KaPam 'Portrait of a Lady on Fire' AU you've mentioned on Discord?..

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2021 07:06 am Title: Ain't it funny how the night moves

I'm a bit sad that I missed KaPam on April's fools, but I love it. I wouldn't have said I was a KaPam shipper until I read this...? It's so great. I'm also loving the small details, like Pam deliberately not choosing any movie with a love triangle, and the way she still keeps thinking about Jim, and her knees being absolute jelly after Karen's kiss. Karen is just brilliant throughout this. I would be fully on board with a second chapter!

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2021 08:16 am Title: Ain't it funny how the night moves

Well I hope you aren't joking about a chapter two! I'm not really a fan of April Fools but I'll change my stance if it is the new official KaPam day.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2021 06:47 am Title: Ain't it funny how the night moves

This was very fun! Even if it was half way a joke it was still great. I love Pam's description of her time with Ryan.
I think this is my favourite part though:

Karen slapped her knee, “Damn, Pam! Does Kelly know?”

“I am still living and breathing so no I don’t think she does.”



Hoping for chapter 2.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2021 08:49 pm Title: Ain't it funny how the night moves

Loooove this setup. Karen is so tricky to write and you wrote her perfectly! I am firmly aboard the KaPam train, let’s go. I’m ready. Hurry up.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2021 07:54 pm Title: Ain't it funny how the night moves

Ah, this is a very interesting definition of "canon-compliant if you want it to be." Nicely done, I buy the setup.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 01, 2021 07:50 pm Title: Ain't it funny how the night moves

Karen leaned on her forearms? Ate a green jellybean? Gave a satisfied smile? Oh, I see what you're up to.

I love the character details in this. Karen is absolutely the person who would have her new apartment decorated to a particular scheme within days of moving in. Pam would definitely love Miss Congeniality. And the story about Pam needing to steal condoms because Roy wouldn't buy them is officially canon.

Hmmm. I'm left wondering where exactly in the timeline of Season 3 we are. I feel like that would impact my opinion on how pre-planned this is on Karen's part.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans