You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2021 04:37 am Title: Chapter 4

Love this! Please please finish it!!

Reviewer: Saturn Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2021 04:30 am Title: Chapter 4

Loved this - it feels very authentic to Jim and Pam that they wouldn’t just get together at the snap of their fingers. Pam’s relationship status is very muddled, and Jim was concerned that the alcohol was more involved than it was. They’ve definitely got some sorting-out to do before they actually get together and I love that you took that route!

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 07:14 pm Title: Chapter 4

Ahhhhh, love the ending. I don't think I had time to finish this story before but I'm really glad I did! The flashback to Amy was everything.

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 07:12 pm Title: Chapter 3

So, so, sooo cute. Love surprise kisses and Pam realizing her feelings. Gotta love your awesome portrayal of drunk Jim!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 06:06 pm Title: Chapter 4

What a great way to end this fic!

The not-so-but-almost sex dream made me GASP. LOUDLY.
"I want you to be happy" Jim, why don't you just shoot me now? That was so PERFECT!

The ending, with her comparing Roy to Jim?? AMAZING!

Yes, Pam. TALK TO HIM!

10/10, NLM. You did it again!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ah, I love me some drunk Jam!

"I liked the way you looked at me when I took off my coat." ~ OOF the feels were strong with this one!

I loved this, loved this, LOVED THIS! I need to know MORE!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 05:49 pm Title: Chapter 2

Ah, a chapter from DM's most accomplished bullshitter (LOVED that line!)
This warmed my heart, but tugged at mine at the same time! Pam removing her engagement ring, having a ball, over to Roy's drunken self and not listening to Pam.

Another great chapter!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 05:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor Darryl! That man deserves a hug; of ALL days for your wife to just up-and-leave you, it's Valentine's Day?
I don't blame Pam either. If I had the chance to go and hang with my best co-worker friend (who you lowkey have feelings for), I'd do the same!

Great chapter, NLM!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2021 05:09 pm Title: Chapter 4

It lives indeed. This is a hard decision for Pam and I think you're doing very well at having her actually think about it and not do either easy option. Nice chapter, as always.

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2021 10:50 am Title: Chapter 4

I'm coming to this fic late - but just to say, I love it! There are so many great moments - Pam hearing about Jim's crush, the drunken kiss, Pam's dream, and Jim making her eggs in the morning :) I also loved drunk Pam with the talking too loud and giggling, and this line 'Heard my coworker has a crush on me, made out with him, slept in his bed and had a near-sex dream about him' really cracked me up. Although Jim and Pam's conversation in this chapter is pretty heart-breaking. The running When Harry Met Sally thread is so great (and nicely timed with her - hopefully - revelation) - I'm very excited about the next chapter and her conversation with Roy!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2021 09:43 pm Title: Chapter 4

Talk about a blast from the past. I went back and re-read the last chapter before reading this latest update. First of the near-sex dream was great way to start off this chapter. Really set the tone for the kind of confused feelings she'd be facing. On a scale of 0-10 for awkwardness this felt around a 4 for me. It could have been a lot worse. They were still bantering with each other there in the morning, still having fun, still friends. I really liked that they did acknowledge what happened on the couch. Nice to see some more direct communication from those two. However I really liked what Jim had to say. It may not be 100% what he wanted to say but it felt like enough. Enough to keep Pam's thoughts going that is.

Then the comparison between the two is so stark. Jim takes care of her, cooks her breakfast, gets her things. Roy can't even be bothered to pick up breakfast, ignores her for bed, then basically demands she make him lunch. Yeah, not a hard comparison.

Hopefully we see a new update sooner rather than later, but we'll still take anything we can get.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2021 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 4

YAY FOR AN UPDATE ON THIS.

First, thank you for including the "hi"/"hey" exchange in Pam's dream. That was important.

I love the little moments of care from Jim here, down to folding her clothes neatly, and how sharp the contrast with Roy ends up coming off. Again, this isn't a glaringly terrible Roy, you understand how Pam maybe made her peace with a future with him, but she clearly doesn't loom that large to him the way she does with Jim.

This feels very true to their relationship at this point in canon... Pam is avoidant to the point of near denial (the moment of her debating just flat out walking out the front door and never bringing it up again is VERY early episodes Pam), Jim not quite being able to bring himself to press the issue.

This also feels true to a pre-Booze Cruise Pam in that her relationship with Roy is maybe more fragile than she really realizes, and it might just have been waiting for a push.

Anyhow. I continue to very much enjoy this story and I am thrilled at the prospect of it being completed.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2021 02:41 pm Title: Chapter 4

I hadn't read this story before so I just caught up and ugh. I love that Pam realized how much she enjoyed being single, or at least how much she enjoyed being without Roy. Jim's little speech as she was leaving, like a tamer casino night speech, I just wanted him to spill his guts out to her. But it still seemed to be enough to get Pam to realize that maybe Roy isn't the one for her, so I am very happy about that. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2020 10:27 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh. The angst. The cliffhanger. These poor kids. (I feel like they're probably going to make it work, though.)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2020 10:26 am Title: Chapter 2

A very fun chapter! I really like the subtle ways that Jim and Pam just enjoy each other and GET each other - and the contrast with how Pam and Roy just aren't quite on the same page.

This also seemed like a more natural and appropriate appearance of the overheard conversation trope than you usually see.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2020 10:24 am Title: Chapter 1

I really appreciate the choice to have Pam available to show up because of Roy doing something decent rather than overwhelmingly terrible - I'm a committed Roy hater, but it does make the story more interesting (and Pam's choices more understandable) if he has something going for him. Like, this isn't great fiancee behavior from a fiancee who is typically not great, but it's at least him being a good guy.

I also like the level of awareness of her choices Pam has, which feels very appropriate to this point in their relationship - she's definitely headed for a particular outcome, but it's not like she's conscious that she's wrestling with her feelings for Jim.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2018 03:22 pm Title: Chapter 3

Reread this and still love it. If you ever wanted to extend it further I would 110% read the heck out of it.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoy it enough to reread! Yes I need to finish this one, and now that we’re swinging back around to Valentine Day again...

Reviewer: With_An_E Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2018 03:49 pm Title: Chapter 3

Awwwww Poor Jimbo. So far only Drunk Pam is able to act on her feelings for Jim. Fun story! You’re a beautiful and talented musk ox!

Author's Response: LOL, thanks! I wanted to post this on V-Day and then get it finished in a timely matter but that . . . didn't happen, I blame A Quiet Place for making me have to write Safe and Sound. I will finish though, can't leave it here!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2018 07:14 pm Title: Chapter 3

I loved this chapter. I like thah Jim had the courage to outright ask Pam why she lied and thah Pam had the courage to tell the truth. I live for the angst! Can’t wait to read more.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2018 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 3

Love this story. I like what you've dove with Pam especially. Is this within the continuity of "More than a day, more than a word"?

Author's Response: Thank you for your comment! Yes, I greatly enjoy writing a bolder, more aware Pam. Yes this is my first time spinning off from my own fic. More than a day is meant to be Canon compliant, but I couldn't stop thinking about the 2005 chapter and what if Pam attended the party that Jim talked about. So kind of within the continuity but also an alternative version if that makes sense

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2018 06:50 pm Title: Chapter 3

I love this one so much! Xx

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2018 08:23 pm Title: Chapter 2

Poor Jim! Such an awkward position pam has unintentionally put him in!
This was fun... what happens next?

Author's Response: Yep, Pam's is trying to have fun with a friend but as you and I both know these two just having fun to each other almost inevitably leads to more...

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2018 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 2

Amy knows what’s up and I love her for it. This is so fun and cute and definitely in line with their characterization on the show! Can’t wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2018 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh, so sweet and somewhat carefree --- at least on Pam's part. But I'm sure that won't last! But what do I know! Love this! :)

Author's Response: Well let's just say Pam can't ignore the reality of her situation forever, we'll see what she does though

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2018 06:57 am Title: Chapter 1

Woohoo!!! Let’s get this party started!!

Author's Response: "Let's get it started" - Black Eyed Crows

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans