You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Once Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2020 12:34 am Title: The Do-Over

Yep to your Chapter End Notes. Research is an underrated activity.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2020 07:14 am Title: Sunday Afternoon Delight Part 2

This one was fun! Definitely a moment where they had a lot to say to each other that probably needed to be said at high volume, and it's cathartic to see them actually do it - and to see it all play out like it should afterwards. Nice work.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2020 01:06 am Title: Aftershocks

Not quite my headcanon, but I really liked this version of why Pam didn't call Jim during the post-Casino Night summer.

Reviewer: rational Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 07, 2020 12:57 pm Title: Sunday Afternoon Delight Part 2

I liked this! Honestly so good to see Pam actually say what needed to be said, and of course some honesty led right to them getting together! They were both so cute once they'd cleared the air with each other and moved onto the dating. And the making out all over the place! Both of them with their plan to wait for sex, but then fortunately Pam realized, wait, they've known each other for years and been in love for ages and lost enough time as it is, why why longer? Thank god because their first time was so sweet and also so hot!

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2020 06:23 am Title: Dinner, At Last

OooOo Jim and spanking? Might need a cold shower for this

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2020 04:48 am Title: Dinner, At Last

OooOo Jim and spanking? Might need a cold shower for this

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 04:25 pm Title: Sunday Afternoon Delight Part 2

Ah! Somehow I missed this update when it was posted and I'm so sorry for not getting to it sooner.

This was such a fantastic story! I loved every second of reading it and I can't wait to see what else you come up with :) Because you ARE going to write more, right? Right?

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you liked it. Yes, I just put up another story tonight. I started running this fall, and in order to distract myself from the pain of running I think up JAM stories. :-)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2018 10:59 pm Title: Sunday Afternoon Delight Part 2

Sprinkles! When I realized this was the last chapter I wanted to be mad at you. But then I read this glorious thing, and how could I be mad?! Oh! This whole story was just lovely. I hope you have more plans for other stories. You did Amazing with this one! Thank you for such a treat!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! It was fun. I have a couple of ideas percolating but December is too busy.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 07, 2018 04:04 pm Title: Sunday Afternoon Delight Part 2

Very sexy way to end things. They've clearly deeply in love with each other here and its very sweet to see. Excellent writing, very detailed and descriptive. Thanks for sharing this one.

Author's Response: Thank you for the comments. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2018 06:06 pm Title: Sunday Afternoon Delight, Part 1

SO here's what I like about this chapter -- you briefly touched on how Jim thought Pam would be much shyer or tentative with him and then having her not be... It's so easy to go the other way with this that I really enjoy when I see a more assertive, going-after-what-she-wants Pam. I mean, after Beach Games, we knew she was a badass, right?

Your descriptions are so vivid, I could actually picture the tree scene in my head. You're really great at this, Sprinkles! :)

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2018 06:01 pm Title: Sunday Morning on Memory Lane

They're so in love with each other. Yes Pam, get that bed freshly made!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2018 05:57 pm Title: The Do-Over

You're killing me! A parking lot do-over? I love that a lot. I love that they're still continuing to be honest with each other and getting everything out in the open.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2018 10:54 am Title: Sunday Morning on Memory Lane

Ever since I read the line “the earth move”, I haven’t been able to get the AC/DC song out of my head. “You shook me all night long”

Keep those chapter coming, this story is so much fun! :)

Author's Response: Nothing wrong with a little ACDC! I'm glad you're enjoying. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 05:24 pm Title: Sunday Morning on Memory Lane

Ugh. I do love the suspense. And what a way to end it. Sprinkles, this is so great.

Author's Response: You're not allowed to read more until you give us a new chapter of Old Heart. :-) Pretty please. I love that story. 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 05:19 pm Title: The Do-Over

Sprinkles! (In my best Jim Halpert saying "Beesly!" when he's proud of her.)
Fluff and steam and going back to the scene of the crime are so great and you did it justice!
He went by before to check that his swipe card worked. Reason #4,296 that women worldwide swoon over Jim Halpert.
Eek! I love interrupted kissy-times. It's another favorite technique of mine to read, and you wrote it beautifully. But now I'm out of jellybeans. :(

Author's Response:

Thank you again. Only problem with the gate...I just rewatched the one where they're all locked in after working late and the gate is actually locked with a big padlock. I had to take creative license for that. 

 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 05:09 pm Title: Dinner, At Last

Your first fanfic? You jest.

I mean from the giddiness when they were thinking about the date until they were practically undressing each other with their eyes, it was all so good.

Sure, you two. No sleeping together tonight. Okay. It's going to end at the doorstep with a goodnight kiss on the cheek. Right. Sure thing. Let's see how that works out for you two...

Author's Response: Omg I think I love you! Thank you, thank you for all the reviews. I love getting your thoughts on each chapter. 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 05:00 pm Title: The Smoke Clears

Jim was an idiot about Karen. He was totally using her and likely didn't really GET that until this moment. Nicely done.
Oh, and I didn't mention before, but I love that Karen broke up with him outside of her door, that she didn't even let him in. He kind of deserved that and it won back a little bit of Karen's dignity.
But, more importantly, onto the Jam...

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 04:56 pm Title: The Dust Settles

Oooooh! I love love love love the whole serendipitous, by-chance tactic. It is really one of my favorite techniques and I love how you played it out here.

You write anxious and embarrassed Pam very well. What a sweet visual of these two holding hands in a coffee shop the day after she told him (which he deserved) how he made her so tired. That is sometimes how love goes, especially with these two idiots.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 04:48 pm Title: Aftershocks

Love what Pam's mom said about the milk. That's a really great "Mom" thing to say, but it's also very true.

I think you captured Conflicted Pam very accurately here. I can see her taking blame, being fearful, etc. You unfolded this nicely without it being overdone.

Oh! I really like the line about trying to live in a world of black and white after you've seen color.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 04:39 pm Title: Pam Explodes

First fanfic ever?! Woohoo and congrats. Once you start writing down those ideas it becomes kind of addictive like crack...or breadsticks...or scrapbooking.

Okay, from the first line I was sold because I believe that is 100% accurate about Pam. When Pam and Michael had that conference room stare down when he was dating Helene, Pam squared up that chin in a way that just screamed someone who can have a temper. (Well, that, and later when she slapped him...)

I like how the gloves are off, everyone's reaction, and Toby's soft interruption! Can't wait to see where you take this story!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 03:19 pm Title: Sunday Morning on Memory Lane

Quick little filler chapter to keep things moving. Hopefully we'll see things heat up next time around.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2018 12:54 am Title: The Do-Over

Very cute way to end this chapter. I like that you had them go back and reclaim the parking lot like that.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2018 12:04 pm Title: Dinner, At Last

Awww, they're so sweetly awkward around each other. That they have similar trains of thought just shows their connection. Lots of good fun with this one.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2018 06:48 pm Title: Dinner, At Last

Well, I couldn't stop smiling this entire chapter. They're on a date! They're so happy and flirty and sweet and sexy!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2018 01:32 pm Title: Dinner, At Last

Why is this chapter so short? I LOVE this story, I need to read more!

Can’t wait for your new update

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans